Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Sakura Hotel

Jl. Prof. Mohammad Yamin 41 M, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20234

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
1219 reviews

787 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1219)
Sort by:
Yudhi A. Couples Indonesia, February 8, 2016
most comfortable hotel in town

food, room, waiting riom
10
I think this placa was a comfortable place in town, the security, the service, its great !
Report this review
Nabila N. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 7, 2016
A great stay

Afforable, comfort, value for money
8.3
A great stay. Will come back again
Report this review
Yeo T. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 13, 2016
Hotel good but the location far from city

Clean, nice and comfortable
6.7
Report this review
Maurisa C. Couples Malaysia, December 31, 2015
Honeymoon trip

Staff is helpful and danau toba tour is just right downstair.
5.3
Aircond was not cold, bed was not comfortable at all. Table was filled with ants. Breakfast was not bad. Overall stay is ok, will go back to danau toba tour again but won't be staying in grand sakura again.
Report this review
Fawzi K. Groups Malaysia, December 21, 2015
Easy acess and nearvy Railway Station ti Airport

Comfortable, Spacious room and easy access
8
Comfortable, Spacious room and easy access
Report this review
Diana T. Business travelers Indonesia, December 16, 2015
Good

Comfy
6
Good
Report this review
Lingeshvarry M. Groups Malaysia, December 13, 2015
Satisfactory Level

Cleanliness of the room, Staff competencies, effiency
8.3
Overall, I was happy with my stay in the hotel. The room was good and the washroom was clean. However, I was not satisfied with their buffet breakfast and their room service food. Breakfast was included in our room charges for total 4 pax and 1 extra breakfast at 43,000 IDR. The buffet provided was not worth at all. It was the same food throughout our stay and less varieties. It was not worth at all. Besides, the room service food is also not good. Expensive but not worth. On top of that, I was upgraded to deluxe room but the minibar was not complimentary. I have stayed in other hotels where they gave us free upgrade and entitlement for the benefits. This was disappointing. Despite that, the staffs were really friendly and helped us with all our queries promptly. Taxi and Trishaw is always there around the hotel therefore, no need to worry about transportation.
Report this review
Narayanan P. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 13, 2015
very good

clean,tidy space
7.7
value for money
Report this review
Narayanan P. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 13, 2015
overall ok

clean and big room
8.3
overall ok the place
Report this review
Gunalan N. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 6, 2015
My Stay - Internet was down, towels were very old,

Breakfast
5
The towels were dirty and no internet connection in the room for the first day. Internet connection is always down. The rooms were so congested and no emergency exit. very dangerous in case of emergency.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 787 reviews Next page
Grand Sakura Hotel MedanGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07