or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Sakura Hotel

Jl. Prof. Mohammad Yamin 41 M, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20234 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant
Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
997 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (997)
Sort by:
Lysia L. Groups Indonesia, July 19, 2014
not safe to stay

not safe, not hospitality, uncomfortable
3.3
I will not recomend anyone to stay in this hotel.
Elis H. Couples Indonesia, July 7, 2014
Good location

Good location, easy to find restaurant, Clean
6.3
The location of the hotel is in the city area, easy to find taxi and food.
Sucipto A. Business travelers Indonesia, July 3, 2014
Good Hotel Good Location

Affordable Price, Good Location and Comfortable
8
Diadzani J. Groups Indonesia, June 29, 2014
Comfort

Comfort Cheap Best location
8
Great place, nice room,easy transportation to the center, oke for budget
Shelvy T. Families with older children Indonesia, June 9, 2014
Nice and Average Hotel

Clean, Friendly, Comfortable
6
The hotel seems quite old. Since I booked this hotel with a great discount, I have a pleasant stay, especially they upgraded our room with no charge. But if you book it with normal price, I guess there are other hotel with a better service and room condition. Staff is attentive and helping with our needs. Room and hotel lobby is clean. Nothing special on the breakfast. Fast WiFi and can be use in the room.
Amy L. Families with young children Malaysia, June 9, 2014
ok

location staff food
6.3
the hotel is alright but the room could do better with better amenities
Tg N. Families with older children Malaysia, June 9, 2014
Comfortable hotel but not walking distance to the

Clean and
7.7
Jun L. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 7, 2014
Good value for money.

city central located, near to railway stesen to airport, friendly stadd
7
At 1st, I just plan to stay there at the first night when I reach Medan as the second day will go to Lake Toba. This hotel is comfortable and the center city located make me decide to stay with at the following day when I back from Lake Toba. Clean room, attentive & helpful staff, near with hypermarket and local food stall make my trip become more easier as backpacker. But please be aware that there might not easier to wait for any blue bird when you just wait at the hotel.
Tengku H. Families with older children Malaysia, June 6, 2014
Pleasant stay.

Staff, airport shuttle & clean.
8
Good hotel, happy to stay but it will be better if the room lighting is more bright and the door to to the smoking section at the restaurent is always closed after entry.
Ketut B. Couples Indonesia, May 31, 2014
Clean& big room but location abit far from centre

Room, friendly staffs, value for money
7.3
Room is big, breakfast was okay, staffs very friendly, but location a bit far from city centre

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Sakura Hotel MedanGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior

Customer Reviews - Grand Sakura Hotel, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3A01