or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Sakura Hotel

Jl. Prof. Mohammad Yamin 41 M, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20234 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant
Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
222 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.0
Business travelers (222)
Sort by:
Semmy D. Business travelers Indonesia, November 30, 2014
Good budget hotel

nice interior, friendly staff, nice breakfast
8.3
Arrive at the hotel around 1am... Greet by the staff, he checked in the system and saying that the book only for 1 night whilst I show him my receipt the book for 2 nights, he said it's ok he will take care everything, gave me free upgrade to executives suite. Location just nearby the train station and center point shopping mall. Will consider this hotel again in my next trip
Shirley E. Business travelers Malaysia, November 19, 2014
Budget Hotel with Comfortable Stay

Clean, Comfortable & Cheap Hotel
7.7
Romy S. Business travelers Indonesia, November 11, 2014
nice clean and comfortable

location, price, room size
7.3
Overall great hotel with great value for the money. However breakfast was terrible, foods are slow to replenish and selections were poor
Donny H. Business travelers Indonesia, October 23, 2014
improve staff performance like service,

room clean and comfort
5
I will back to stay at the grand sakura if i'am traveling to medan
Seik C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 13, 2014
must check the items in the room

nice room, quite near to train station and centre point mall, and quite friendly staff
8
a nice stay at the hotel until the moment we checked out from the hotel. the house keeping staff said they cannot locate the floor mat. omg, in the first place we never know it was provided. we went to the room ourselves, and saw only 2 towels and a small hand towel. in fact we thought that is the floor mat because it is not new ..... after some explaination and went up to the room again, fortunately they return my deposits in full. luckily the titbits and the sanck and drinks provided in the room got no shortage. if not because of the floor mat, staying in this hotel is still a good value for money.
Yusoff A. Business travelers Malaysia, September 27, 2014
good hotel

clean, friendly & easy
8
Ferdiansyah F. Business travelers Indonesia, September 2, 2014
House keeping very poor

-
5.7
Niko A. Business travelers Indonesia, August 31, 2014
Not bad for a three star hotel, but can be better

large room, value for money, close to Merdeka Walk
6.7
the stay was good, we spend 7 nights in this hotel. This hotel is really value for money, three stars with buffet breakfast. This is already good. But, the cleanliness of the room is not very good, even though they already make up the room, but i still can feel the dust, grainy sand at the room entrance. Maybe they just sweep the floor without vacuum it. Another thing is the hot water is only for 5 minutes. If you shower more than 5 minutes, prepare yourself to get cold water. Other than that, i love the big spacious room they have.
Yusoff A. Business travelers Malaysia, August 23, 2014
good location

good location, clean & cheap
8
Febrianto F. Business travelers Indonesia, July 23, 2014
Spacious and OK stay

Spacious Room, Clean Room, Nice Bed
6.3
It was an OK stay, the location kinda far from crowd, but overall its quiet good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Sakura Hotel MedanGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior

Customer Reviews - Grand Sakura Hotel, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3A08