My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Sakura Hotel

Jl. Prof. Mohammad Yamin 41 M, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20234 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant
Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
100 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.3
Families with older children (100)
Sort by:
Shelvy T. Families with older children Indonesia, June 9, 2014
Nice and Average Hotel

Clean, Friendly, Comfortable
6
The hotel seems quite old. Since I booked this hotel with a great discount, I have a pleasant stay, especially they upgraded our room with no charge. But if you book it with normal price, I guess there are other hotel with a better service and room condition. Staff is attentive and helping with our needs. Room and hotel lobby is clean. Nothing special on the breakfast. Fast WiFi and can be use in the room.
Tg N. Families with older children Malaysia, June 9, 2014
Comfortable hotel but not walking distance to the

Clean and
7.7
Tengku H. Families with older children Malaysia, June 6, 2014
Pleasant stay.

Staff, airport shuttle & clean.
8
Good hotel, happy to stay but it will be better if the room lighting is more bright and the door to to the smoking section at the restaurent is always closed after entry.
Tina S. Families with older children Netherlands, April 10, 2014
food and internet not zo good

check in -out easy
6
Rajapal R. Families with older children Malaysia, March 30, 2014
value for money

No star from outside. Once inside worth 3star settings. friendly staff. clean room & bathroom.
9
Pleasant & Peaceful.
Nena Y. Families with older children Malaysia, March 21, 2014
value for money

nice, comfortable and value for money
8
NICE!!! check in took us about 10 minutes only. The best is our room has been upgraded to executive room without any extra charges!! Thank you Sakura Hotel :D The room is very comfortable and spacious. The toilet is clean. Breakfast is ok.
Aji S. Families with older children Indonesia, January 1, 2014
Close to rail station

Location, cleanliness and transportation
6
I stayed for 2 nights with my family (2 rooms) during New Year 2014. The room size is okay and clean. Shower is okay. Breakfast served at 07:00 an, standard food (fried rice, etc). Check in and check our are also okay.
Azman J. Families with older children Malaysia, December 29, 2013
Fully satisfied!

Cheap, Large room and the cleanliness
8.3
Excellent!very quiet during night time. This hotel has provide very compatative cost for ferrying guests to tha airport..that was good as value added services to the valuables guests.Other ameneties also quite nearby as well as local restaurants. generally it is a great moment during my stay there..bravo to the grand sakura hotel staff ang management.
Sasidaran K. Families with older children Malaysia, December 24, 2013
Not a great place to stay.

It was not what holiday makers expect in a hotel.
3.7
The staff don't seem interested in welcoming people. They gave the worst room with windows opening to a backlane.The room was full of smoke and when i told them they said I did not request for a non-smoking room.The hotel is situated not very far from town but getting to town was extremely difficult because you can't even cross the road. No one stops for pedestrians. Everyone wants to make money out of the visitors (They think we brought bags full of rupiahs). Transport is terrible although it is available. I would not recommend this hotel to families trying to have a break in Medan. Try to stay right in the middle of town. general folks out there are fine but the Becha bikes are terrible. One night I got a serious knock on my head as the becha was moving. He was trying to overtake every single vehicle in front and was raining heavily. After that experience we decided to walk. This hotel is not proper for a holiday stay.
Rospita A. Families with older children Malaysia, December 17, 2013
Comfortable stay

good bed, newly refurbished rooms and clean
5.3
Hotel is centrally located in the city with the massive traffic along the way heading the hotel. To avoid peak hours for your checking in. Supermarket is just across the road if you need anything and there are few food stalls nearby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Sakura Hotel MedanGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior

Customer Reviews - Grand Sakura Hotel, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3A05