or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Sakura Hotel

Jl. Prof. Mohammad Yamin 41 M, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20234 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant
Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
140 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
Groups (140)
Sort by:
Shahida F. Groups Malaysia, September 28, 2014
Will come again to this hotel

Value for money, variation of foods, friendly staff
8
Nurul A. Groups Indonesia, August 25, 2014
nice and clean

breakfast, cleaness, location
7.3
Enjoy our stay for one night and apprecite the complimentary to raise our room from superior to executive. Just a little note for frontdesk staff, please kindly be informed us (any guets) immediately if we check-out the hotel without taking back the money we deposit.
Lysia L. Groups Indonesia, July 19, 2014
not safe to stay

not safe, not hospitality, uncomfortable
3.3
I will not recomend anyone to stay in this hotel.
Rita L. Groups Indonesia, March 29, 2014
nice, clean, big room

clean, friendly staff, big room
7.3
The hotel is clean but the area around this hotel a bit messy with the morning market.
Jaslina H. Groups Malaysia, March 16, 2014
superb! will come back again.

The room is spacious, staffs are friendly, clean n comfortable. The toilet is spacious too.
8.7
I love it! The hotel have spacious room n toilet. The staffs are friendly. They have spa for massage and also karaoke rooms.
Muli O. Groups Indonesia, March 15, 2014
Nice room, but everything seems broken.

Fast check in and check out; close to train station, mall, and several tourist attractions; spacious room.
5.7
We stayed 3 nights. It started out great, they upgraded our room to executive class. The room was spacious and has plenty of storage space. The beds were big and quite comfy. However I have to say the staffs were slow and somewhat ignorant to the guests' necessities. One of the major problem we had was the bathroom door, it was broken and wouldn't shut. We made several calls and finally they fixed it on the second day, but it refused to shut again that same night. Another thing was the pillow, they were too flat and we asked to extra pillow. Again, they finally gave us that pillow on the second night after numerous calls to the room service. The room service staffs were rude as well. They gave us 1 toilet roll, by the second day we were out of it, and after making calls after calls they still didn't give us new toilet paper. We had to buy it ourselves.
Syaima L. Groups Malaysia, February 15, 2014
very comfortable and affordable hotel

best,value,nice
6
never regret staying in this hotel.the staff was very helpful.the room condition was superb.next visit will choose this hotel again.
Gopal R. Groups Malaysia, January 20, 2014
big room, poor breakfast..

big romm, clean, nice design..
6
Mohd I. Groups Malaysia, January 12, 2014
Sweating in the room.

Errr....
5.7
The room that I stayed in was hot due to not-so-properly-working air-conditioning unit. Asked the hotel staff to have a look but the condition only improved slightly. It was better at night as the temperature dropped few degrees. Not easy to get taxi here but there are a lot of becak around. Just stand at the roadside and plenty of becak rider will stop and ask you whether you need their service. Riding a becak is a fun thing to do. Hop on one and go to Merdeka Walk to experience Medan's nightlife.
Ahmad A. Groups Malaysia, December 30, 2013
Clean, Good for money.

3 star nice hotel
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Sakura Hotel MedanGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior

Customer Reviews - Grand Sakura Hotel, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3A04