or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Sakura Hotel

Jl. Prof. Mohammad Yamin 41 M, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20234 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant
Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
210 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.2
Solo travelers (210)
Sort by:
Jun L. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 7, 2014
Good value for money.

city central located, near to railway stesen to airport, friendly stadd
7
At 1st, I just plan to stay there at the first night when I reach Medan as the second day will go to Lake Toba. This hotel is comfortable and the center city located make me decide to stay with at the following day when I back from Lake Toba. Clean room, attentive & helpful staff, near with hypermarket and local food stall make my trip become more easier as backpacker. But please be aware that there might not easier to wait for any blue bird when you just wait at the hotel.
Nor A. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 13, 2014
Awesome Hotel

room service, affordable price, clean
9
it was awesome and my room was upgraded to Executive room for free!
Hye S. Solo travelers Australia, April 4, 2014
Bad service; no English communication capabilities

None
2
Zero recommendation - poor service, limited English service, bad buffet breakfast service, room window was incompletely closed and had gaps causing wet floor and curtain, room service lunch order requests for cash than bill under room charge, not centrally located for shopping AT ALL. never wanted to come back again.
Sugimin S. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 1, 2014
Thank you for making our holiday wonderful

The location of the hotel is perfect. The staff is very nice and friendly. It is good value for money to stay here.
6
Hotel is always beautiful, All staff is very kind and take good care of us.
Prana M. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 31, 2014
the terapist of hotel spas is very good

clean hotel, near to the cities, and very good terapist
7
i have enjoyed my time at grand sakura hotel, relaxation with spas facilities, very good terapist and very friendly staff
Cornelius L. Solo travelers Germany, March 21, 2014
Comfortable hotel in the city centre

Room, Staff, Location
9
Chai H. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 7, 2014
Only OK

Foods Ok.. Internet OK... Room Not OK.
5
My only discomfort is that the room ,halls consistently smelled of smoke and the towels also had a sour and smokey smell. The staff was not overly helpful
Candra K. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 4, 2014
Nice & Comfortable

Nice, Comfortable, Clean
8
Stay for 2 nights, good & big room, really nice & comfortable. Standard breakfast.
Wiriani W. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 4, 2013
Good location, nice room

Location, clean and friendly staff
6.3
Nice clean good surrounding friendly staff and nice room.
Elina E. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 30, 2013
nice hotel

nice hotel
8
nice hotelnice hotelnice hotelnice hotelnice hotelnice hotelnice hotelnice hotelnice hotelnice hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Sakura Hotel MedanGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior

Customer Reviews - Grand Sakura Hotel, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3A06