or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Sakura Hotel

Jl. Prof. Mohammad Yamin 41 M, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20234 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant
Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
102 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.3
Families with older children (102)
Sort by:
Yeo S. Families with older children Malaysia, September 1, 2014
Good and nice place

Staff friendly, hotel upgrading and food ok
8
Pleasant, only that the fridge was not refill up Also there was electricity trip due to renovations but the management has acted fast by providing generators to back up.
Heng K. Families with older children Malaysia, July 30, 2014
Grand Sakura Hotel

new ,clean , comfortable
6.7
good
Shelvy T. Families with older children Indonesia, June 9, 2014
Nice and Average Hotel

Clean, Friendly, Comfortable
6
The hotel seems quite old. Since I booked this hotel with a great discount, I have a pleasant stay, especially they upgraded our room with no charge. But if you book it with normal price, I guess there are other hotel with a better service and room condition. Staff is attentive and helping with our needs. Room and hotel lobby is clean. Nothing special on the breakfast. Fast WiFi and can be use in the room.
Tg N. Families with older children Malaysia, June 9, 2014
Comfortable hotel but not walking distance to the

Clean and
7.7
Tengku H. Families with older children Malaysia, June 6, 2014
Pleasant stay.

Staff, airport shuttle & clean.
8
Good hotel, happy to stay but it will be better if the room lighting is more bright and the door to to the smoking section at the restaurent is always closed after entry.
Tina S. Families with older children Netherlands, April 10, 2014
food and internet not zo good

check in -out easy
6
Rajapal R. Families with older children Malaysia, March 30, 2014
value for money

No star from outside. Once inside worth 3star settings. friendly staff. clean room & bathroom.
9
Pleasant & Peaceful.
Nena Y. Families with older children Malaysia, March 21, 2014
value for money

nice, comfortable and value for money
8
NICE!!! check in took us about 10 minutes only. The best is our room has been upgraded to executive room without any extra charges!! Thank you Sakura Hotel :D The room is very comfortable and spacious. The toilet is clean. Breakfast is ok.
Aji S. Families with older children Indonesia, January 1, 2014
Close to rail station

Location, cleanliness and transportation
6
I stayed for 2 nights with my family (2 rooms) during New Year 2014. The room size is okay and clean. Shower is okay. Breakfast served at 07:00 an, standard food (fried rice, etc). Check in and check our are also okay.
Azman J. Families with older children Malaysia, December 29, 2013
Fully satisfied!

Cheap, Large room and the cleanliness
8.3
Excellent!very quiet during night time. This hotel has provide very compatative cost for ferrying guests to tha airport..that was good as value added services to the valuables guests.Other ameneties also quite nearby as well as local restaurants. generally it is a great moment during my stay there..bravo to the grand sakura hotel staff ang management.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Sakura Hotel MedanGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior

Customer Reviews - Grand Sakura Hotel, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3B02