Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Sakura Hotel

Jl. Prof. Mohammad Yamin 41 M, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20234 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant
Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 108 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
Families with older children (108)
Sort by:
Zarinah B. Families with older children Malaysia, May 3, 2015
good hotel

location , room design , staff performance
9.3
Great with reasonable hotel rate , easy to access city through available transport in front of hotel, very convenient
Report this review
Wan M. Families with older children Malaysia, April 26, 2015
Mmm

Bed, space, free stuffs
9.7
Splendid. Would come back for next trip
Report this review
Rosmalela N. Families with older children Indonesia, March 29, 2015
very nice hotel compare to the rate

cleanlines of the room, facilities more than enought, and polite staff
9.7
I enjoy stay in this hotel, feel so confort and strong reccommendet for short stay in Medan
Report this review
Zubaidah A. Families with older children Malaysia, February 20, 2015
A quite disappointing stay

Only the spacious room was the best.
5.7
It was just fine. There was no facial tissues provided either in the room or the bathroom. The towels were very old and weary. The face towel was worse than a rag. The toilet tissue was not given on the second day. We ran out of toilet tissue by noon. Overall my stay there was quite disappointing. I don't think i would suggest the hotel to my friends...
Report this review
Yeo S. Families with older children Malaysia, September 1, 2014
Good and nice place

Staff friendly, hotel upgrading and food ok
8
Pleasant, only that the fridge was not refill up Also there was electricity trip due to renovations but the management has acted fast by providing generators to back up.
Report this review
Heng K. Families with older children Malaysia, July 30, 2014
Grand Sakura Hotel

new ,clean , comfortable
6.7
good
Report this review
Shelvy T. Families with older children Indonesia, June 9, 2014
Nice and Average Hotel

Clean, Friendly, Comfortable
6
The hotel seems quite old. Since I booked this hotel with a great discount, I have a pleasant stay, especially they upgraded our room with no charge. But if you book it with normal price, I guess there are other hotel with a better service and room condition. Staff is attentive and helping with our needs. Room and hotel lobby is clean. Nothing special on the breakfast. Fast WiFi and can be use in the room.
Report this review
Tg N. Families with older children Malaysia, June 9, 2014
Comfortable hotel but not walking distance to the

Clean and
7.7
Report this review
Tengku H. Families with older children Malaysia, June 6, 2014
Pleasant stay.

Staff, airport shuttle & clean.
8
Good hotel, happy to stay but it will be better if the room lighting is more bright and the door to to the smoking section at the restaurent is always closed after entry.
Report this review
Tina S. Families with older children Netherlands, April 10, 2014
food and internet not zo good

check in -out easy
6
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Sakura Hotel MedanGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior

Customer Reviews - Grand Sakura Hotel, Medan

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03