Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Sakura Hotel

Jl. Prof. Mohammad Yamin 41 M, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20234

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 1235 reviews

797 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1235)
Sort by:
Novy W. Business travelers Indonesia, April 13, 2016
nice
4
Nice room and great location
Report this review
Jeremydavid M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 8, 2016
smoke and mirrors
4
the restaurant was overpriced , the food very average , and variable in quality. Heavy smokers in the restaurant made eating unpleasant. So why eat there? The location is out of the way, you cant walk in Medan, you have to take taxis or trikes. Just extra hassle. Breakfast. so so . Close to the airport train station. Very good View from the room window. A wall. Room. Best shower ever. Bed very comfortable. Room great . Has a safe box.
Report this review
Adam P. Families with young children New Zealand, March 27, 2016
Good tidy hotel
5.3
The rooms were clean, the buffet breakfast was good for local food. Yes would recommend this hotel, booking online will save you close to half price!
Report this review
Selwendran W. Families with older children Malaysia, March 19, 2016
very average

prising for dinner okay
5
Very average
Report this review
Reny F. Families with older children Indonesia, February 22, 2016
Good location, comfort room

near hospital, safety, big room
7.7
It was a nice stay in this room, good location because I took elderly people in this trip, big and comfort room, unfortunately there was no place to sit on the bath room and the hotel couldn't provide the chair in bath room. This hotel would be unforgettable place for us because my father had his last conscious there, since we had to take him to hospital emergency unit, a night before our check out date in this hotel.And he passed away in the hospital 5 days after that. Thanks for the staffs for helping us during our 3 nights days in this hotel!
Report this review
Saravanan S. Business travelers Malaysia, February 10, 2016
GOOD DEAL FOR MONEY

LOCATION, STAFF AND CLEANLINESS
6.7
GOOD STAY AND FRIENDLY STAFF
Report this review
Jochen H. Solo travelers Germany, February 10, 2016
Medan is worth traveling
5.7
if they'd woken me up in time it would have been perfect
Report this review
Yudhi A. Couples Indonesia, February 8, 2016
most comfortable hotel in town

food, room, waiting riom
10
I think this placa was a comfortable place in town, the security, the service, its great !
Report this review
Nabila N. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 7, 2016
A great stay

Afforable, comfort, value for money
8.3
A great stay. Will come back again
Report this review
Novy W. Business travelers Indonesia, February 5, 2016
nice
4
good place, good service,
Report this review
1 - 10 of 797 reviews Next page
Grand Sakura Hotel MedanGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05