Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Sea View Resotel Hotel

175/4 Tambon Angthong, Nathon, Samui, Thailand 84140 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - Superior Grand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - Beach Grand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - Swimming Pool Grand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - Swimming Pool Grand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - Restaurant Grand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - Spa Grand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - Exterior Grand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - Exterior Grand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - Interior Grand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - Standard Double Room Grand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - Guest Room Grand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - Guest Room Grand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - Guest Room Grand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - Guest Room Grand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - Guest Room Grand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - Guest Room
Grand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - Guest Room Grand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - Guest Room Grand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - Guest Room Grand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - Guest Room Grand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - Swimming Pool Grand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - Standard Twin Room Grand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - Superior Sea View Room Grand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - Superior Mountain View Room Grand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - Suite Sea View Grand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - Deluxe Sea View Room Grand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - Restaurant Grand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - Banquet & Meeting Facilities
Area: Nathon Number of Rooms: 59
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 197 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (197)
Sort by:
Nualanong P. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 6, 2015
Get what u paid for.

Cheap, Good Breakfast.
5.3
Stayed on 5.08.15 on return back from Ang Thong Island. 3 adult, 2 young kids. Booked 2 rooms. My friend room, the toilet seat was dirty and the toilet has got a black mark. The hot water system took so long to operate(10mins) In Contrast to My room the toilet was clean and hot water was working perfectly. So I think , it depends on the room you are staying. We didn't complain because we stayed only 1 night. Breakfast was decent. Got proper coffee machine , arabica bean. I am a bean coffee lover as it does make it up for me with double shots of espresso.. Overall, you get what you paid for. But we would not stay there again because we just like to try somewhere else .
Report this review
Pieter N. Groups Belgium, July 16, 2015
Just a litle bit of love would help a lot

location
7.3
it is a nice enough hotel close to centre the biggest problem by far is the cleanness of the bathrooms, the hotel is a bit tired and worn out. it is not realy that the hotel is disgusting it just needs some TLC.
Report this review
Maria L. Couples Malaysia, May 31, 2015
Quite hard to get HALAL food.

near to the jetty, receptionists are quite friendly and helpful, 24 hours swimming pool
5.3
just ok, but need HALAL food!!!
Report this review
Sutiwat I. Couples Thailand, May 2, 2015
Not so happy but OK

Location, Location, Location
5.3
I try to book the hotel nearby the Port, So this hotel location are good. The booking was confirmed from Agoda by Email, But when I was checking in The booking was not found at the hotel, The good is, there is available room Thank you for the staff to let us stay. The toilet was not clean properly. So this is I am not happy. The rest are ok.
Report this review
Jonathan M. Couples New Zealand, December 7, 2014
do not even consider booking here keep on looking
3.7
ok we made a mistake,a big big mistake and we booked here. honestly the best way to describe this hotel is that the children have broken out of the kindergarten and been left in charge of running all areas of this hotel. wifi internet: at best sporadic at worst just not working. telephone in room: out of order breakfast: menu shows a set menu which you request then they do not have bacon today, or not have sausage today. we ended up speaking to the manager however she just ended up being the ring leader that had broken out of the kindergarten - that's all. the burmese room maids were fantastic, that;s the only good thing my wife and i could find to say about this hotel. just do not ever consider booking here - ever.
Report this review
Wai T. Groups Hong Kong, November 6, 2014
above avg

good location
6.3
Good location
Report this review
Marco C. Couples Australia, August 22, 2014
Cheap , nice pool

The location , Pool Staff
8.3
Go9od spot on the beach and close to pier and all cbd of Nathon , very good value and location
Report this review
Mathieu S. Solo travelers France, August 15, 2014
good value for money

location - quiet - nice staff
7.7
Pleasant stay. Good and cheap restaurants nearby. Nice and quiet beach just in front of hotel. Breakfast average.
Report this review
Elizabeth D. Families with older children South Africa, July 28, 2014
Never again

Grand Sea View Resotel Hotel
2
Worst hotel ever, booked two of the same rooms, one looked totally different from the other. I don't mind old sheets, but these seemed dirty. No hot water, when we asked about it, they are working on it. Ask why the rooms are looking different,one looked old and the other slightly better? Will move us in the morning never came back to us. Hotel very far from everything. Stayed one night all though we booked for two. Pictures are deceiving.
Report this review
James G. Couples Australia, July 23, 2014
Close to the early morning ferry

High quality, on the beach, close to ferry
8.3
We've stayed here three times before as it is so convenient to the ferries. For an early morning start The gardens slope down to the waters edge and the sun loungers are set out for you. The swimming pool looks unto the garden and is clean. Rooms are a good size and well appointed . Comfortable.beds. Shower fitting in our room looked cheap with the wall mounting placed too high. And NO HOT WATER for two days. The hotel is fairly priced and most things are to a high level.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Sea View Resotel Hotel SamuiGrand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - SuperiorGrand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - BeachGrand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolGrand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolGrand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - RestaurantGrand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - SpaGrand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - ExteriorGrand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - ExteriorGrand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - InteriorGrand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - Standard Double RoomGrand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - Guest RoomGrand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - Guest RoomGrand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - Guest RoomGrand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - Guest RoomGrand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - Guest RoomGrand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - Guest RoomGrand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - Guest RoomGrand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - Guest RoomGrand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - Guest RoomGrand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - Guest RoomGrand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolGrand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - Standard Twin RoomGrand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - Superior Sea View RoomGrand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - Superior Mountain View RoomGrand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - Suite Sea ViewGrand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - Deluxe Sea View RoomGrand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - RestaurantGrand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - Banquet & Meeting FacilitiesGrand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - Banquet & Meeting FacilitiesGrand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - Hotel EntranceGrand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - LobbyGrand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - InteriorGrand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - InteriorGrand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - Hotel ExteriorGrand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolGrand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolGrand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolGrand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - BeachGrand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - BeachGrand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - BeachGrand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - Meeting RoomGrand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - Meeting RoomGrand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - RestaurantGrand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - BeachGrand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - BeachGrand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - BeachGrand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - BeachGrand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - BeachGrand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - BeachGrand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - Guest RoomGrand Sea View Resotel Hotel Samui - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02