or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Serela Hotel Medan

Jl. Gatot Subroto No. 395, Medan Baru, Medan, Indonesia 20119 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - From Lobby to Receptionist Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Reception Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Lobby Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Waiting Guests Room Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Superior Room Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Deluxe Room Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Business Room Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Junior Suite Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - In Room Dining Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Carnelian Restaurant Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Onyx Lounge Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Grand Ballroom Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - The Wedding at Grand Ballroom Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Interior Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room
Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Interior Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Lobby Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Carnelian Restaurant Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Bathroom Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Sky Mansion Party Venue Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Sky Mansion Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Sky Mansion
Area: Medan Baru Number of Rooms: 221
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
217 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (217)
Sort by:
Vajibur R. Business travelers Singapore, August 12, 2014
Very Good Experience

Cleaniess, Friendly Staff and Location
9.7
the hotel was well maintained. not sure why its considered 4 star. it should be 5 star from what i see. the staffs and the managers really were the best asset for the hotel.
Ron L. Couples United States of America, August 9, 2014
Beautiful Hotel with wonderful, friendly and staf

location, staff and buffet breakfast
9.7
We stayed most of a week. The staff was very helpful and friendly. This was our 2nd visit. The first time we were greatly surprised to see a beefburger on the room menu and ready enjoyed it, so wanted it on the 2nd trip, but it was too well done and very tough. They have a wonderful breakfast buffet and the location is very convenient.
Ferdiyan S. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 3, 2014
Still good on the 2nd visit, can do better

Clean room, comfortable, good price
7.3
This is my second stay in this hotel and lucky enough to get the same room as before. Have no complaints about room comfortability, however staff performance can be improved:a) same day laundry means finish on the same day, not the morning after (after calling the reception to complain), b) restaurant staff can be more courteous, and not wait until being called upon.
Robyn H. Couples Australia, July 30, 2014
Stop over to lake toba

Comfy bed. Good pillows
5.3
Okay but no HOT SPRING BATH which was advertised No pool Long way from anything Good overpriced and not good value for money
Robyn H. Couples Australia, July 25, 2014
Adventure

Bed pillows room
6.7
Ok seems a bit far away from everything
Nathanael N. Business travelers Indonesia, July 24, 2014
good, clean hotel in gatot subroto

room cleanliness & comfort, nice food, easy access to out of Medan.
9
Mohd Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 20, 2014
Good adn comfortable

Clean room and well maintain, spacious and friendly staff
6
Good and would recommend to friend who is going vacation to medan
Couples July 20, 2014
Short yet very enjoyable stay

Comfortable, clean and good value for money
8
I stay here for 2 nights and chose this hotel as a tryout after staying at other hotels in Medan. Check process was quick, and the room is very clean, tidy and stylish. I had a very good quality sleep, and will definately enjoy my next stay here. One note is that the mini fridge doesn't seem to work, it might need to get it fixed.
Hanafiah A. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 14, 2014
I had a fantastic stay.

1. Value for money. 2. Good services by the staff 3. Quiet sarrounding.
8.7
I had a fantastic stay and I would return here for my next visit.
Daniel L. Families with older children Malaysia, July 14, 2014
Clean, Comfortable and Excellent

Luxury lobby, clean room and wonderful breakfast
7.3
This is the first time to Medan and we stayed in this hotel for two nights. We get the first class service from this hotel from we check in until check out. The hotel is new and everything can say that excellent. Will come back soon again to stay in this hotel. Great. Thumb up.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - BuildingGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - From Lobby to ReceptionistGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - ReceptionGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - LobbyGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Waiting Guests RoomGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Superior RoomGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Deluxe RoomGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Business RoomGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Junior SuiteGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - In Room DiningGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Carnelian RestaurantGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Onyx LoungeGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Grand BallroomGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - The Wedding at Grand BallroomGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - InteriorGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - InteriorGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - LobbyGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Carnelian RestaurantGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - BathroomGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Sky Mansion Party VenueGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Sky MansionGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Sky Mansion


AS-AGWEB-3C06