Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Serela Hotel Medan

Jl. Gatot Subroto No. 395, Medan Baru, Medan, Indonesia 20119 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - From Lobby to Receptionist Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Reception Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Waiting Guests Room Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Superior Room Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Deluxe Room Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Business Room Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Junior Suite Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - In Room Dining Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Carnelian Restaurant Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Onyx Lounge Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Grand Ballroom Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - The Wedding at Grand Ballroom Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Interior Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room
Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Interior Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Lobby Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Carnelian Restaurant Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Bathroom Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Sky Mansion Party Venue Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Sky Mansion Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Food and Beverages Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Ballroom Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Ballroom Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Facilities Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Facilities
Area: Medan Baru Number of Rooms: 221
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 402 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (402)
Sort by:
Taty A. Business travelers Indonesia, August 13, 2015
Good value for money

Good location, value for money, and nice breakfast
7.7
The first impression was bad, since I can't get non smoking room while I was checking in. But the other officer help me to find another room, and I can move at night. Please management, make sure the customer's satisfaction level is same for all staff. Some staff treat me differently.
Report this review
Angga P. Couples Indonesia, August 12, 2015
NIce hotel in downtown

Location, room, food
8.7
This hotel location not too far from downtown. However i dont like with the room that i got due to there is no more non smoking room. I already give notes in my booking that i prefer non smoking room and high floor. Seems they never aware about my booking notes. Luckily i got big and spacious room even its consider smoking floor. The breakfast just ok for me as there is nothing special about the breakfast food.
Report this review
Sigit T. Business travelers Indonesia, August 4, 2015
Comfortable Business Hotel in Medan

Spacious, Clean, Location
7.3
I and my colleagues stay quite a number of times and nights at this hotel. Rooms are spacious and clean. Location is perfect for our business trip. Overall, this is a comfortable hotel for business trips. We will stay again. The thing they should improve is the breakfast quality. Check out time is also too long (room check).
Report this review
John C. Couples United States of America, July 18, 2015
Overrated hotel

Quick check in and check out
3.3
Very disappointing! Based on the reviews, I made a choice to stay at this hotel. I had plans to stay in Medan for 5 nights and booked one night at this property to see how it was before booking for my entire stay. I checked out after one night. Quick check in, less than one minute - nice. But very small room, no hot water, dirty carpet, worn out towels with threads hanging off them, and a disgusting breakfast. The breakfast was terrible; short on choices, cold food that should be warm, warm food that should have been served cold. Easy check out. The front desk staff is very efficient and was not surprised when told about the hot water and towels.
Report this review
Darwin L. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 27, 2015
I am very satisfied stay in this hotel

Cleaning , five star , perfect
9.3
Report this review
Hwa J. Groups Malaysia, June 22, 2015
Very hot water shower

room
6.7
The room is clean and average size. Breakfast buffet is variety. However, the water from the shower in the room is very very hot, no matter which way you turned, only hot water coming out. Beware of this.
Report this review
Felix B. Business travelers Indonesia, June 13, 2015
good stay

clean, comfort, nice service
8
Report this review
Felix B. Business travelers Indonesia, June 11, 2015
good stay

clean, comfort, nice service
8
Report this review
Muhammad R. Couples Malaysia, June 8, 2015
Good

food,atmosphere,staff
8.3
yhe food is very good
Report this review
Felix B. Business travelers Indonesia, June 5, 2015
good stay

clean, comfort, nice service
8
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - BuildingGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - From Lobby to ReceptionistGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - ReceptionGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Waiting Guests RoomGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Superior RoomGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Deluxe RoomGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Business RoomGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Junior SuiteGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - In Room DiningGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Carnelian RestaurantGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Onyx LoungeGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Grand BallroomGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - The Wedding at Grand BallroomGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - InteriorGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - InteriorGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - LobbyGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Carnelian RestaurantGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - BathroomGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Sky Mansion Party VenueGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Sky MansionGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Food and BeveragesGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - BallroomGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - BallroomGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02