Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Serela Hotel Medan

Jl. Gatot Subroto No. 395, Medan Baru, Medan, Indonesia 20119 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - From Lobby to Receptionist Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Reception Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Waiting Guests Room Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Junior Suite Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - In Room Dining Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Carnelian Restaurant Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Onyx Lounge Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Grand Ballroom Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Superior Room Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Business Room Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Deluxe Room Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - The Wedding at Grand Ballroom Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Interior Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room
Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Interior Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Lobby Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Carnelian Restaurant Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Bathroom Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Sky Mansion Party Venue Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Sky Mansion Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Food and Beverages Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Ballroom Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Ballroom Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Facilities Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Facilities
Area: Medan Baru Number of Rooms: 221

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
443 reviews

284 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (443)
Sort by:
Henry W. Business travelers Indonesia, January 15, 2016
Nice hotel with comfort bed

location, comfort bed, friendly staff
8
In overall, my stay experience at this hotel was good. The staff are very friendly & helpful. The scenery from the top floor was superb. Nonetheless, I think if this hotel claim as a 4 stars hotel, they must have swimming pool & gym facilities. I can see they are not serious enough to build the swimming pool & gym facilities because the construction site of swimming pool seems to be abandoned. In addition, I had power tripped experience for several times in one day! And it happens everyday! I had a bad experience in internet connection as well, the wifi connection seems not to be stable. I had to keep signing in to get the internet connection although my laptop was still actively browsing.. I think this hotel should do better as a 4 stars hotel.
Report this review
Taty A. Business travelers Indonesia, January 4, 2016
Value for money

Nice room, value for money, friendly staff
7.3
Overall is good. But this 4-star claimed hotel should have more facilities i.e gym and swimming pool
Report this review
Manoharan N. Business travelers Malaysia, December 19, 2015
Hi Welcome Back !

The staff ; cleanliness and safety.
9.3
Being a regular patron of Grand Serela, feel nice when the staff recognize you and ask you when did you arrive and how are you, etc. During my last visit, I had requested for an early check in and my favorite room. As the room was not ready yet , reception staff Sartikah and Bobi went out of the way to make me feel comfortable by offering drinks and made me feel relaxed. Thanks guys ! Heh, block the my room for the next visit ya !!!! The room service staff doing a good job of keeping the room clean. Guest feel safe with in room safe deposit box and the card system for use of the lift.
Report this review
Ron L. Business travelers United States of America, December 1, 2015
Great hotel

Facility, Staff, Location
10
We love the Grand Serela. Previous stays I had rated the buffet lower than other hotels, but this time improvements have been made and little things like pancakes were put out cold and now they are made fresh. The same quality improvement is everywhere. THe ONLY complaint is cigarette smoke, the lobby permeates it everywhere. For nonsmokers it is hard to handle.
Report this review
Marut K. Solo travelers Thailand, November 28, 2015
Just normal hotel with classic decoration .

1.Convenience location and not far from city area. 2.Breakfast is pretty good if you come early morning but after 8 am It's a bit cold . 3.Cozy room
5.3
-On the first few day we stay in room335 and notice is facing with construction room . It's so dark and no view at all . -I ask front desk staff to call our driver but they said cannot call outside people but on first fews day it's possible .
Report this review
Mohd S. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 27, 2015
Not bad

Room, location, hospitality
7.7
Report this review
Ahmad A. Families with young children Malaysia, November 24, 2015
Great location, friendly staff, clean room

Great location, friendly staff, clean room
9
Everything is perfect while my stay here and the only minor thing is the swimming pool is still under construction.
Report this review
Jacquin S. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 24, 2015
Good stay, comfort bed

location
8
It was a good stay, will definitely come back again
Report this review
Susie A. Business travelers Indonesia, November 22, 2015
Room not ready at 6:00pm

Helpfull check in staff
7.3
After my long journey to Medan city finally I check in at 5:30pm at Grand Serela Medan. Just made me a little shock that at this time my room still not ready and the housekeeping still clean up. International time check In is at 3:00pm and as 4star hotel I think they knew the regulation very well.Over all the hotel is okay but sadly the time management for housekeeping department must be improved .
Report this review
Burhah M. Couples Malaysia, November 20, 2015
lack of knowledge staffs but good manager, Mr Boby

cleanliness, quiet, comfy rooms
5.3
Had a problem during my check-in as they couldn't find my booking through Agoda. the front desk staff wasn't being helpful at all and told me to take the blame as it wasn't the hotel fault. i had to take the trouble to call Agoda and Miss Yee Yoke from Agoda have spoke to the manager and finally they found my booking that seems to be under booking.com. What frustrates me the most was that the staff told me to go look for another hotel and doesn't being cooperative enough. I'd lost my usd85 if i left but my booking is there. That was the only turn off points. I had to give credit to the manager on duty Mr Bobby for taking responsibilities and indeed apologized on behalf. The cleanliness of the room was superb but the management have to take care of the water flow of the shower. The water pressure was too slow and i had trouble bathing. Please do so.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 284 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - BuildingGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - From Lobby to ReceptionistGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - ReceptionGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Waiting Guests RoomGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Junior SuiteGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - In Room DiningGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Carnelian RestaurantGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Onyx LoungeGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Grand BallroomGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Superior RoomGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Business RoomGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Deluxe RoomGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - The Wedding at Grand BallroomGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - InteriorGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - InteriorGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - LobbyGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Carnelian RestaurantGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - BathroomGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Sky Mansion Party VenueGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Sky MansionGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Food and BeveragesGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - BallroomGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - BallroomGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Serela Hotel Medan Medan - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02