or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Serela Riau Hotel

Jl. LLRE. Martadinata (Riau) No 56, Riau, Bandung, Indonesia 40114 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Serela Riau Hotel Bandung - Riau Shopping area Grand Serela Riau Hotel Bandung - Dago Shopping Area Grand Serela Riau Hotel Bandung - Exterior Grand Serela Riau Hotel Bandung - Spa Grand Serela Riau Hotel Bandung - Restaurant Grand Serela Riau Hotel Bandung - Spa Grand Serela Riau Hotel Bandung - Exterior Grand Serela Riau Hotel Bandung - Restaurant Grand Serela Riau Hotel Bandung - Exterior Grand Serela Riau Hotel Bandung - Guest Room Grand Serela Riau Hotel Bandung - Guest Room Grand Serela Riau Hotel Bandung - Spa Grand Serela Riau Hotel Bandung - Recreational Facilities Grand Serela Riau Hotel Bandung - Spa Grand Serela Riau Hotel Bandung - Guest Room Grand Serela Riau Hotel Bandung - Restaurant
Grand Serela Riau Hotel Bandung - Lobby Grand Serela Riau Hotel Bandung - Meeting Room Grand Serela Riau Hotel Bandung - Interior Grand Serela Riau Hotel Bandung - Kopi Progo Grand Serela Riau Hotel Bandung - Flamingo Lounge Grand Serela Riau Hotel Bandung - Interior Grand Serela Riau Hotel Bandung - Kid’s club Grand Serela Riau Hotel Bandung - Carrera Karaoke - Family Room Grand Serela Riau Hotel Bandung - Carrera Karaoke Hall Grand Serela Riau Hotel Bandung - Recreational Facilities Grand Serela Riau Hotel Bandung - Facilities Grand Serela Riau Hotel Bandung - Bathroom
Area: Riau Number of Rooms: 82
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
907 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (907)
Sort by:
Lily K. Groups Indonesia, July 12, 2014
Good hotel and budget

Budget, good location, clean hotel
6
Good
Yeow C. Groups Malaysia, July 10, 2014
Friendliest staff you can find

Affordable nice clean and friendly staff you can get
8.3
Very comfortable and relaxing especially after a long day of shopping
Nita F. Couples Indonesia, July 6, 2014
Average

Location
5.3
Just average. The bed sheet has stain. The carpet is dirty. The building is old.
Fianny V. Families with young children Indonesia, July 6, 2014
Value for the money

okay breakfast, centrally located in Riau Factory Outlet strip, value for the money
6
We stayed at the Grand family room duplex, that has twin beds in the lower level and a double bed in the upper level. All five of us (2 adults, and 3 kids) were fit okay here. Bathroom rather tight, but it was clean overall. OK for a short visit. Not much for young kids to do except for the small kids corner in the lobby area. No swimming pool. We stayed for 1 night so that was okay.
Ying K. Groups Malaysia, June 28, 2014
above budget hotel stay

location/location/location
4.3
nothing great.
Canberiansyah D. Business travelers Indonesia, June 27, 2014
A good place to stay for shoppers

Close to shopping arcades, 24 hours food stalls and close to city centre
6
Lee C. Couples Malaysia, June 26, 2014
Great location for factory outlets shopping.

Walking distance to factory outlets like Heritage, Summit & Secret; free airport pick-up and friendly, helpful staff.
8.3
Lai P. Groups Singapore, June 26, 2014
Shopping Hotel. Value for money.

Prompt, friendly staff. Our top floor duplex rm is great value for money , 2 single (not supersingle) beds below, 1 king size bed above, 1 toilet & 4 breakfast coupons. Very simple breakfast spread.
8
I would say this is a basic hotel great value for money. Good wifi coverage all over the hotel. Our duplex room is clean and provides a city view (note that rooms on the opposite side has no windows). You can ask for hairdryer if you need it. Housekeeping should top up toilet paper promptly and provide extra roll for duplex room. Coffee powder sachets look like sugar sachets so we thought they did not provide. Hotel does not provide iron , can only pay for inexpensive laundry service if ironing is needed. Bathroom is rather small but still not a big problem. Strange that the bar fridge is actually empty though it didn't bother us. Wardrobe doors should be changed to sliding ones as it is too near to the room door and passage way is very narrow. Only slight disappointment is that we could not find extra wall plugs to charge our phones, had to plug out lamp and TV plugs to do the job. The lift is very small and has a rather strong disinfectant smell. Staff are all well trained, friendly and prompt. Their standard of English can be considered as excellent compared to the local standard in Bandung. Hotel is very centrally located. It is just a 2 min walk from Heritage Factory Outlet and many other factory outlets in Jln Riau area. It is abt half hr drive frim Bandung airport during moderate traffic conditions. Cheap and gd alarcarte lunch and dinner menu available , must try the fried kway teow, Indonesian rice set and guava juice! The breakfast buffet spread is not fantastic but the daily fried rice, fried noodle and cooked chicken or beef is good enough for a quick bite in the morning. Thankfully cooking style of these items varies daily. Either the network or the computer in business centre is unsatisfactory. Had problems sending emails. Very slow, took an hour for the email to be sent! There's a small seven,eleven shop at the ground floor. You can try the food at a good but inexpensive restaurant called D'palm behind the hotel.
Sim K. Groups Malaysia, June 25, 2014
Adventurous

Location, family friendly and afforable.
5.7
Experience could be better.we booked 4 rooms and the hotel did a terrible job in allocating the rooms. Finally the next day we got 2 rooms on same Floor. Then came another disappointment. Our booking came with 1 free airport transfer. After indicating our interest 2 nights before departure and on the last night, we were informed there was no transport for us. Either we go 3 hrs early or 1 hr early to airport. When i refused, the hotel volunteer to call 2 taxis for us BUT we have to pay the taxi charges. Later the manager arranged for special transport for us. On the morning to airprt, only 1 car came.. So have to alight 1 group and then return to pick up the others. We were almost late for check in. This was really frustrating... What a way to start and end my stay in Bandung... Due to the hotel's inefficiency.
Mohd E. Couples Malaysia, June 21, 2014
awesome

near shooping area
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Serela Riau Hotel BandungGrand Serela Riau Hotel Bandung - Riau Shopping areaGrand Serela Riau Hotel Bandung - Dago Shopping AreaGrand Serela Riau Hotel Bandung - ExteriorGrand Serela Riau Hotel Bandung - SpaGrand Serela Riau Hotel Bandung - RestaurantGrand Serela Riau Hotel Bandung - SpaGrand Serela Riau Hotel Bandung - ExteriorGrand Serela Riau Hotel Bandung - RestaurantGrand Serela Riau Hotel Bandung - ExteriorGrand Serela Riau Hotel Bandung - Guest RoomGrand Serela Riau Hotel Bandung - Guest RoomGrand Serela Riau Hotel Bandung - SpaGrand Serela Riau Hotel Bandung - Recreational FacilitiesGrand Serela Riau Hotel Bandung - SpaGrand Serela Riau Hotel Bandung - Guest RoomGrand Serela Riau Hotel Bandung - RestaurantGrand Serela Riau Hotel Bandung - LobbyGrand Serela Riau Hotel Bandung - Meeting RoomGrand Serela Riau Hotel Bandung - InteriorGrand Serela Riau Hotel Bandung - Kopi Progo Grand Serela Riau Hotel Bandung - Flamingo LoungeGrand Serela Riau Hotel Bandung - InteriorGrand Serela Riau Hotel Bandung - Kid’s clubGrand Serela Riau Hotel Bandung - Carrera Karaoke - Family RoomGrand Serela Riau Hotel Bandung - Carrera Karaoke HallGrand Serela Riau Hotel Bandung - Recreational FacilitiesGrand Serela Riau Hotel Bandung - FacilitiesGrand Serela Riau Hotel Bandung - BathroomGrand Serela Riau Hotel Bandung - BathroomGrand Serela Riau Hotel Bandung - FacilitiesGrand Serela Riau Hotel Bandung - FacilitiesGrand Serela Riau Hotel Bandung - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Grand Serela Riau Hotel, Bandung

AS-AGWEB-3A07