or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa

125-133 Ly Tu Trong St., District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Silverland Suite Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Silver Suite Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Executive King Bed Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Triple Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe King Bed Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe No Window King Bed Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe No Window Twin Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathtub at Suite Room Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Overview Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2012 Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top Floor Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top Floor Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top Floor
Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top Floor Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden Restaurant Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden Restaurant Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden Restaurant Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden Restaurant Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden Restaurant Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden Restaurant Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden Restaurant Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - New Day Cafe & Lounge Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - New Day Cafe & Lounge Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - New Day Cafe & Lounge Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL Spa
Hotel Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 89
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1282 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1282)
Sort by:
Ellen D. Groups Australia, May 27, 2013
Strange room with no window

Internet was quite fast. Beds were comfortable.
6
The room was very small. it had no window but at least this meant less noise from outside. Some of the sockets did not work especially the one by the desk which was annoying when I was trying to work. The breakfast had quite a lot of choice but not very good quality food. The location of the hotel is very good for visiting Ben Tanh market. The shower leaked and made the bathroom very wet. There are also door stoppers which caused a few injuries. The agoda booking was not very clear and we had to pay extra money because the hotel didn't recognise the booking for a second person.
Cedric C. Couples France, May 26, 2013
Centrally located, clean, smooth stay

Centrally located
8
Very good Spa Not an hotel to chill though (not so much to do inside, no real space to take a break)
Johanna W. Couples Austria, May 26, 2013
Lovely hotel in the heart of Ho Chi Minh

central to everything, shopping, sight-seeing, going out
8.3
We had a wonderful stay at the Grand Silverland recently, unproblematic pick-up from the airport, great and spacious suite, very clean and comfortable. The location is great - it is "local" enough to be away from the grand boulevards, designer shops and big hotel chains, so you get to see the REAL life of saigon... it's just round the corner from Ben Thanh market, lots of shopping and photo opportunities at the market of course, but great bargain boutiques in the side streets around it! think extremely discounted northface outdoor gear, bags, shoes etc (if they were fakes, they were extremely good fakes!) We basically walked everywhere - all the sight-seeing is within easy reach even in the May heat and and lots of restaurants and bars are within walking distance. We made use of the hotel spa twice and the service was excellent, I would recommend the option of paying a little extra (or forfeiting your hotel discount) for the private room (max of 2 pax) - where you can have your treatment and make use of the steam bath and whirlpool afterwards... bliss! there are also numerous spas around if you fancy a quick foot massage - but the one at the hotel is definitely best for massages and beauty treatments.
Alvin T. Groups Singapore, May 26, 2013
very comforty & pleasant stay!!

attentive & helpful staffs. clean n pleasant stay. centrally located.
9.7
Orla M. Couples Ireland, May 24, 2013
A great place to rest after a long plane journey

Helpful smiling staff and a haven for respite from the teeming bustling city. Very well air conditioned lobby bar.
9.7
We really enjoyed our stay here. It ticked all the boxes efficient friendly staff, a pool to cool down in and escape the swarming city, comfortable clean rooms, a great breakfast and a gem of a doorman with help and information given at the drop of a hat. Reception were great too.
Shane B. Couples United States of America, May 23, 2013
Excellent choice for hotel in HCMC

Great Escape from the rush of Saigon, nice rooms, great service.
9.7
This hotel was ideal for visiting HCMC. Our room was quite and comfortable in a city that is always on the move, so it was a great escape. At the same time, the hotel is one block from Ben Thanh Market and a short walk from the Independence Palace an War Remnants Museam, so you can rejoin the action of the city at you convenience. The staff was very nice an accommodating. Overall we had a great stay at the Grand Silverland.
Nigel E. Couples New Zealand, May 22, 2013
Exceeded our expectations. Great stay

Location, Staff and comfort
9
Only had one night in Ho Chi Minh between flights so stayed here as it was close to where we wanted to go. Everything was wonderful. The pool on the roof is just amazing. Close to markets and restaurants.
Seng L. Groups Malaysia, May 18, 2013
Would definitely come back again!

Friendly staff, great location, comfortable
9.3
Overall stay was good, the only hiccup was the room bathroom lock was a little faulty. I was locked inside the bathroom and not able to come out. However there's no apologies or whatsoever compensation from the hotel. I was lucky my friend came back to the room and helped me call the reception for help which took quite sometime. I notice the problem isn't really solved after that, so i didn't dare to lock the bathroom door anymore. And apparently its not a isolated case because my friends from the other room had almost similar issue with the door
John D. Couples New Zealand, May 17, 2013
gets better everytime

the best thing about this hotel are the staff who were friendly and helpful,nothing was problem.the room was a good size and very clean.breakfast was great good selection of western and vietnamese
8
overall great hotel.my 3rd visit and must say the best.good value,goodrooms,brillant staff who seemed to care about giving good service.great location
Liem S. Business travelers Indonesia, May 15, 2013
Worthed Hotel to stay

Great Room, closed to market, great breakfast
7.7
Great room and clean, Friendly staff, closed to restaurants and market, easy to get public transportation, very nice to stay in this Hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Silverland Suite Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Silver SuiteGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Executive King BedGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Executive TripleGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe King BedGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe No Window King BedGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe No Window TwinGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathtub at Suite RoomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Overview Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2012Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top FloorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top FloorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top FloorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top FloorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - New Day Cafe & LoungeGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - New Day Cafe & LoungeGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - New Day Cafe & LoungeGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Golf CourseGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mini golfGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Internet cable in roomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception

Customer Reviews - Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A08