Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 1616 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1616 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Sajnikanth S. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Great hotel; but overpriced
Location, Location, Location
I'll start by saying we had a lovely time at Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa. It's conveniently located very close to Ban Than Market and the Spa was fantastic. The staff was very helpful and child friendly (provided a crib in our room). Over all we were happy. But, I feel it's overpriced. It didn't feel 4 star and if I visit Ho Chi Minh City again, I'd probably stay at Rex or Nikko
Reviewed May 05, 2015

Chang L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2015
Good service
staff, free food, room
Nice great awesome staff friendly
Reviewed May 05, 2015

Fischer F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Beautiful hotel in a great location
great area outside hotel. Close walk to most things. Service was wonderful
Staff were friendly. Tour help desk spoke very good english. Many staff were trying hard to understand english.
Reviewed May 04, 2015

Lee T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
Nice, safe and comfortable
Food, service and comfort
This is a really nice hotel, good location , friendly staff and nice food. Definitely worth recommending to all travellers.
Reviewed May 04, 2015

Michael S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
nice hotel
very friendly smiling staff. Breakfast was excellent. Staff did everything to be helpful
Very enjoyable stay.
Reviewed May 04, 2015

LIM W. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
Values for money
Comfort, location, accessibility
Overall is acceptable, expect staff need to understanding on customer request, probably due to different dialect. Suggest to include more English speaking staff.
Reviewed May 02, 2015

Elina H. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Wonderful service staff
Doormen, Service, Location
I cannot praise the staff of this hotel enough! They are simply awesome, and our 5-day was made so memorable mostly due to the diligent and friendly staff, especially the affable doormen who never failed to greet us, open doors, and even to run towards the lift just to press a button for us. We left with very good impression of Vietnam!
Reviewed April 29, 2015

Raymond N. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Good location
Location, close to Ben Thanh narket and good english speaking staff
ok, but pool floor and some of the rooms on 5th floor having renovations.
Reviewed April 26, 2015

Deirdre C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
i expected a bit more
location, clean bathroom, breakfast
The stay was alright, for the amount we paid, I expected a bit more. The room seemed quite old and the decor was old fashioned. The floor we were on was also being remodeled, so it wasn't ideal. It was fine for what it was, I think I just probably expected a bit more. The breakfast was great - tons of variety and good eats. Really enjoyed.
Reviewed April 08, 2015

WING T. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
Wonderful hotel
location, price , services
wonderful experience ! Nice and good location , night market just nearby! Service fantastic !
Reviewed April 06, 2015