or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa

125-133 Ly Tu Trong St., District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Silverland Suite Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Executive King Bed Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Silver Suite Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Triple Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe King Bed Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe No Window King Bed Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe No Window Twin Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathtub at Suite Room Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Overview Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top Floor Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top Floor
Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top Floor Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top Floor Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden Restaurant Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden Restaurant Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden Restaurant Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden Restaurant Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden Restaurant Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - New Day Cafe & Lounge Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - New Day Cafe & Lounge Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL Spa Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL Spa
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 89
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1357 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1357)
Sort by:
Marlene L. Groups Australia, February 25, 2013
Fantastic hotel and great location

Staff were extremely helpful and breakfast was brilliant
9.3
Loved my stay here and will definitely come back again. I knew the room didn't have a window but they did a good job making the fake window look real. Staff's recommendations and directions to attractions and restaurants were spot on.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Everything is so close and take the walking map from reception - it's worthwhile
Michael S. Couples United Kingdom, February 22, 2013
A great place to stay

Location, staff and general feel of the hotel
9
We selected the GSH&S for its location, central and close to Ben Tanh market and were not disappointed. Our brief stay was very enjoyable; we would highly recommend the hotel to anyone. The staff were extremely helpful and went out of their way to ensure that we were adequately informed when setting out on our excursions. Breakfast was a feast, with a good range of foods to meet all palates. A gentle 5-hour walking tour took in all the major sights, such as the cathedral, post office, war remnants museum and the independence palace while avoiding the mopeds and scooters at traffic junctions. The only negative point, although this could happen in any hotel, was that we had some rather inconsiderate neighbours who woke us up, making a lot of noise in the corridor at 2am.
Shopping Tip: Ben Tanh market is a stone's throw away which could come in handy for regular visits.
Sze M. Couples Hong Kong, February 21, 2013
Great Location, Great Service, Great Price

Great Location, Great Service, Great Price
9
We spent five nights at Grand Silverland Hotel and Spa at Ho Chi Minh City. The stay made me loving Ho Chi Minh. The staff was nice and very willing to help, even the bell boys are so pleasant to show you how to go everywhere. The hotel is at the very good location that we can go most of the sightseeing spots on foot. It saved a lot taxi fee for us.
Richard F. Couples United Kingdom, February 21, 2013
great location and wonderful staff

breakfast was excellent and easy location for hcmc and tours
8
we were little disappointed on arrival with our room we had booked a room with a window, we did have one but it was very small and looked out to a concrete wall, the room was very dark. we asked for change of room and were given one on 9 th floor. the room was much smaller than before with very limited storage but adequate. the room was clean and bathroom worked well. bed was comfortable if a little firm. breakfast was great with selection for all tastes. all staff were very helpful and spoke english. we took the hotel bus back to the airport which was fine. the pool is small and golf smaller.
Sandra P. Couples United Kingdom, February 21, 2013
Comfortable

Location, friendly staff and clean
6.7
Moshe B. Couples Australia, February 20, 2013
good location, services and rooms

we had an executive room and it was a good size and price, hotel was in a great location
9.7
Hotel was located very close to the centre of district one, had very friendly staff and good rooms. The only down side was the pool size and gym. The gym had about two machines and the pool only had day beds for 6 ppl. However at least it had a pool unlike some other 4 star hotels in the area. Overall it was clean, easy and well priced.
Wong W. Couples Hong Kong, February 19, 2013
wonderful service

very close to market
9
This is one of the best and cheap hotel compared with other hotel in Ho Chi Ming. The location is is the city centre. You may walk to the sightseeing points wthin half an hour. Close to the hotel is the central market, you should go there and buy memorable items with all your bargaining effort. The hotel room is clean and tidy. The bath is wonderful and you may have a massage inside the bath. Executive room is a good choice as it is bigger and seem to be more spacious. The bed is soft and clean. Lastly the breakfast is nice and with the fresh juice you should take. I will come back this hotel next time.
Marion F. Couples Australia, February 17, 2013
Lovely hotel great location

Pool nice rooms great hotel
10
Lovely hotel up with the best of them the Grand Silverland hotel has it all, nice rooms great breakfast a swimming pool although only small it is sunlight and refreshing. Located next to Ben Thanh Market the location is fantastic for day and night time market just a short walk to Pasteur street and down town . Totally enjoyed our stay
Zhou J. Solo travelers Singapore, February 15, 2013
average hotel and reasonable price

price, location, walking distance to surrounding museum
6
Anthony C. Families with older children Australia, February 13, 2013
Great view from open rooftop pool.

Open rooftop pool was lovely, staff were friendly, good location.
8.3
Had a lovely stay, great location. Rooms were clean and nice. Staff were eager to please and the highlight for me was the swimming pool, great view of the city.
Travel tip: Don't get too excited about the gym, I've been in bigger phone box's. But I don't go on holiday to join a gym

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Silverland Suite Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Executive King BedGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Silver SuiteGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Executive TripleGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe King BedGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe No Window King BedGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe No Window TwinGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathtub at Suite RoomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Overview Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top FloorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top FloorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top FloorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top FloorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - New Day Cafe & LoungeGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - New Day Cafe & LoungeGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Golf CourseGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Internet cable in roomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A06