Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 1609 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1609 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Ken R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Very pleasant hotel
cleanliness, staff, food
First time at this hotel but it was very good value for money, rooms are clean shower hot and nice staff.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Timothy D. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
relaxing by small rooftop pool
excellent rooms and best spa treatments of trip, half price Monday morning 9am to 12pm
Very pleasant
Reviewed April 08, 2014

sarinee C. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
good location hotel
location staff and service
this hotel is very close to Bintah market. All staffs are very nice and friendly. But the swimming pool is not so good and room not s clean.
Reviewed April 07, 2014

Lee L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Close to market and local restaurant
Location closed to Benh Thanh Market, a lot of local food available nearby, convenience
Good. Walking distance to Benh Thanh market. Easy to find local food nearby. Quite noisy as beside main road.
Reviewed April 07, 2014

Emma B. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Great comfort hotel
Good location, few step to attraction shopping area, near to halal restaurant
Great experiance, especially the spa we got 50% discouant rate.
Reviewed April 04, 2014

Michael S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Completely enjoyed our stay
Roof top pool, Spa and Location
We spent 4 days and 3 night and must say we are sure glad we chose the Grand Silverland. 1 block away from the night market. Couple block walk to some excellent food. Also a short stroll (maybe 15 min walk) to the Saigon River and some good history. We didn't use the restaurant other than for breakfast in the morning. They had an ample variety and we certainly were pleased. The staff here are remarkable and some of the most friendly people you will meet there. Honestly, we enjoy our Vietnam trip as everyone was super nice.
Reviewed April 03, 2014

April J. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Quality hotel for a short stop over
This hotel had a pool, lovely sitting and dining areas and was close to markets and historical buildings
We had a very pleasant stay here. The room was clean and adequate, but the bathroom very cramped.
Reviewed April 03, 2014

Claus B. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
Overall very much okay!
Best price, good staff, nice location
Good attendance at my arrival and fast check in. Room is spacious and bathroom not small. Hous keeping sometimes forgetfull but fast acting. Ameneties complet. Breakfast with wide offer of choices and changes from day to day. Will go there again for that price!
Reviewed April 02, 2014

Mark B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Clean comfortable hotel with friendly staff
Clean, nice breakfast and great staff
This was my fifth time in this hotel as I knew some of them have great language skills and manners. Breakfast was good and the hotel is close to Ben Thanh market and other shopping area. Internet and gym is ok. The swimming pool at the time is small but enough to keep us cool.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Mark C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Good quality clean city hotel
Close to good eating places,shopping and site seeing opportunitys.
We had a great stay at Grand Silverland, rooms are well appointed and the buffer breakfast caters for all tastes.Two things that the hotel management should look at is the gym equipment and the pool loungers both need updating because they are well past there use by date.When we are in HCMC next we will stay at the Grand Silverland.
Reviewed March 27, 2014