or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa

125-133 Ly Tu Trong St., District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Executive King Bed Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Silver Suite Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Triple Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe King Bed Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe No Window King Bed Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe No Window Twin Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathtub at Suite Room Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Overview Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2012 Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top Floor Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top Floor Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top Floor Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top Floor
Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden Restaurant Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden Restaurant Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden Restaurant Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden Restaurant Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden Restaurant Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden Restaurant Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden Restaurant Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - New Day Cafe & Lounge Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - New Day Cafe & Lounge Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - New Day Cafe & Lounge Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL Spa Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL Spa
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 89
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1354 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1354)
Sort by:
Lay K. Families with older children Singapore, December 22, 2012
Hotel staff is very polite

Room is very clean
9.3
Staff is well-mannered. Food served is good. My daughter loved to eat in the hotel restaurant. Location is good too. Will book the same hotel for our next visit in HCM.
Christopher A. Couples United States of America, December 22, 2012
Best of Everything!

great location, great rooms, amazing service!
10
this place is highly recommended. great location - close to ben thanh market, several tailors, war remnants museum, water puppet theater, notre dame cathedral and much, much more. the service here was incredible. nicest hotel staff i have ever met in my life. simply amazing. breakfast was delicious w/ many choices. there's some noise from the street outside, but it dies down at nighttime and didn't cause any problems sleeping. the room was great - clean, comfortable. highly recommended.
Matt L. Couples Australia, December 22, 2012
Warm friendly hotel

Central location, helpful staff, pool
10
The hotel and staff were beyond expectation, as the rooms were very comfortable with all the features of a 5 star hotel. the staff did their utmost to ensure your stay was enjoyable. The buffet breakfast was outstanding as it accommodated for all taste, that is, European, American/Western and Asian. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. It was the best hotel of our holiday!!
Murray E. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 21, 2012
Great hotel, cant really go wrong.

Staff, location, value for money
9.3
i have stayed here 3 times in the last couple of months and rate this hotel highly, sure the restaurant is a little avg as are the base rooms but everything else is well above the average, really great staff and location, clean and tidy a real pleasure to return to and i shall again, if only all hotel staff were this good, well done silverland.
Hotel Feature Tip: Treat yourself to an upgraded room.
Lee W. Couples Hong Kong, December 21, 2012
Good location in Ho Chi Minh City

Good location
7.7
The Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa is in a very good location in Ho Chi Minh City in District 1. It is close to most of the muesums, tourist spots, and good food. It has a SPA inside which is newly renovated and clean. However, it is a pity that I have no time to give it a try. Will try it next time.
David B. Couples United States of America, December 21, 2012
Great value and great location

Friendly, helpful staff, fantastic breakfast buffet and great location for shopping and restaurants
9.3
I was pleasantly surprised! This was the first time we had stayed in a room without a window and it was not a problem. Room was clean and bathroom facilities were excellent except for the bathtub. Service was excellent and prices for spa were very affordable. Also it was great to get all our clothes laundered before our next destination.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take advantage of the tours throught the concierge. We went to the Mekong Delta and the city tour. Good value for the dollar and tour guides were knowlegable and English was alright. Only one block from the Ben Tanh Market which was a highlight of our trip.
Andres R. Couples Colombia, December 21, 2012
Great place to stay at in Saigon

location, staff, breakfast
9.7
Service at this hotel is absolutely wonderful. The staff are really pleasant, smile at you (not in a fake way like at other hotels), they seem to have a true interest in making your experience enjoyable. This actually makes a great difference. They were doing some work on the top floor, and we run into some of the workers on the elevator. Even they seemed nice though they have nothing to do with the hotel. The people who serve breakfast are really nice. They taught me how to use the Vietnamese coffee tea pots. They seemed to care about sharing this aspect about their culture with us. What a lovely touch! Breakfast is really good. Everyone will find something that they like, and at the same time be able to experience something "local". Vietnamese food is wonderful. The room service menu seems alright and is reasonably priced. The hotel is well located. We had a room with no window, but it was fine because we didn't hear the street noise. There was still some noise from the corridor, mainly from American tourists talking really loud, but it wasn't too bad. I would stay here again. Book the Mekong tour with the hotel tourist desk. It is a bit more expensive than what you can get next door, but it is great. The whole thing was very professional, and we got so many things! (coconut juices, honey tea with snacks, fruit snacks, a wonderful lunch). Everything was just perfect and very well organized and there were only 8 people in the van. Highly recommended. A recommedation for the hotel: perhaps they should consider providing guests with a natural soap, something local of better quality. That would be a very nice touch that would better match the service that this hotel intends to give to its guests. The hotel also needs to improve its fitness room. They don't really have a fitness room at present, just one machine, in the sun.
Charles T. Business travelers United States of America, December 20, 2012
Clean room and friendly staff, but very small pool

Clean room
8
great location with the professional staff including the good breakfast. however, internet is hard worked inside room except in the lobby hall.
Laura I. Solo travelers Australia, December 19, 2012
Nice hotel but bit dodge

Location, cleanliness
7
Nice hotel and location but you are not told advised before that you had to pay $60 deposit fee (fair enough) but since I could not produce my receipt of the deposit paid when checking out, I had to pay the $60 as I did not want to get into a fight, the hotel rips you off as they had a copy of the receipt too, and I was also not told I had to show this receipt upon leaving. Corr
Rachel N. Couples United Kingdom, December 18, 2012
Great Hotel

Location
9.7
we booked this hotel as a treat after traveling through vietnam. we were imoressed with the standard of the hotel and even through we had a windowless room it was perfect. modern, clean and no noise which i great. enjoyed the roof top pool and service came with a smile. only downside was that there is only enough room around the pool for 6 loungers. great location minutes from ben thanh market.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Executive King BedGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Silver SuiteGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Executive TripleGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe King BedGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe No Window King BedGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe No Window TwinGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathtub at Suite RoomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Overview Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2012Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top FloorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top FloorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top FloorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top FloorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - New Day Cafe & LoungeGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - New Day Cafe & LoungeGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - New Day Cafe & LoungeGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Golf CourseGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mini golfGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Internet cable in roomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Silverland Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C05