My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa

125-133 Ly Tu Trong St., District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map) Great location!Customers highly rated this hotel’s location

Book now!

Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Silverland Suite Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Silver Suite Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Executive King Bed Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Triple Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe King Bed Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe No Window King Bed Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe No Window Twin Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathtub at Suite Room Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Overview Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2012 Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top Floor Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top Floor Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top Floor
Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top Floor Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden Restaurant Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden Restaurant Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden Restaurant Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden Restaurant Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden Restaurant Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden Restaurant Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden Restaurant Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - New Day Cafe & Lounge Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - New Day Cafe & Lounge Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - New Day Cafe & Lounge Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL Spa
Hotel Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 89
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1285 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
Guest reviews are written by our customers after their stay at Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa.
All reviews (1285)
Sort by:
Debbie T. Groups Singapore, November 7, 2012
Great location with excellent service!

New hotel, close to Ben Thanh Market, convenient
9
room was comfortable in size, despite getting the room overlooking the street, noise was minimal. facilities in the hotel include a mini sized infinity pool, mini gym and mini golf course! staff are extremely friendly and helpful, always reminding us to watch our bags whenever we left the hotel. great service staff!
Shopping Tip: Ben Thanh Market round the corner is catered for tourists so prices tend to be marked up quite high. Always slash the quoted price generously and bargain your way up.
Rachel T. Couples Australia, November 6, 2012
Great location, lovely staff and excellent service

Great location, lovely staff and excellent service
9.7
Great location, lovely staff and excellent service. Had a spa bath and that was a bonus. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. Loved the stay and chose to stay there on the way back to Saigon again.
Juyoung K. Business travelers South Korea, November 4, 2012
Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa, Ho Chi Minh City, Vi

Good Location
7
Convenient location to access with touristattraction
Restaurant Tip: Please check your bill properly
Stella C. Families with older children Malaysia, November 4, 2012
Excellent location with great service!

excellent location, great service, fantastic breakfast, good price, clean.
10
Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa gave us a great experience in HCMC, mainly because of its strategic location and the warmth services through out our short stay. Having been to Vietnam for the 4th time, this is the best service I had received. The breakfast choices were fantastic and appealled to our taste-buds completely. The rooms were clean and neat. We will definitely recommend our friends to stay there if they are traveling to HCMC.
Shopping Tip: Do not simply go to any Spa / massage place in the shops, some of them DEMAND for tips. In Grand Silverland, after a good massage, they masseur did not ask for tips. This is really a pleasant surprise for me (based on my experiences traveling in Vietnam).
Daniel G. Couples Australia, November 4, 2012
fantasic staff

staff & location
8.3
grand silverland is in a fantastic location for a touist in ho chi minh . it is positioned around the corner from ban thanh markets and the night markets. the staff are fantastic and welcoming, which is welcome relief from the busy streets below. they have a roof top pool, and a nice retaurant donstairs, with mrning buffet breakfasts with an egg station. we found the staff the highlight of this hotel, and rebooked instantly for our next trip to o chi minh.
Jeroen B. Couples Netherlands, November 4, 2012
Excellent centrally located hotel

Location, good service and clean rooms
7
The Grand Silverland hotel is a very nice hotel in Saigon and has a perfect central location for all the sightseeing activities in the city. Very friendly staff and clean rooms (although bathroom is a bit outdated). We enjoyed our stay and the tour agent in the hotel was very helpful in selecting the right daytrips. Breakfast and breakfast service can a bit improved.
Philip H. Couples Australia, November 3, 2012
simply the best

great staff,
10
great location, buffet breakfast was great plenty of variety. rooms very clean and modern,staff made us feel very welcome, great position to market, short cab ride to boat harbough, walking 10 mins in either direction from hotel leads to many shops and restaurants, plenty of day trips available at hotel tour reception, over all highly recommended we will being staying again when in ho chi ming
Travel tip: 2 min walk to market, lots of shops near by, taxi allways waitng out front
Michael S. Couples United Kingdom, November 2, 2012
great location and reasonable rooms

Location
8.7
we stayed here for 4 days. The location couldn't be better for city sightseeing. Everything almost within walking distance. The Market just around the corner. Its a very busy area, but just what we wanted. Traffic was crazy, but so is Hanoi and Phnom Penh. Thats what we came to experience is the cultural diversity of Asian citilife. Room was clean and adequate, not luxurious! For what we paid it was good value. no complaints. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Laundry stuff turned around in <4 hrs.
Oliver B. Couples Australia, November 1, 2012
fantastic service and great location

very clean, great and efficient staff, nice little pool on roof top to cool down after a long, hot day of sight seeing
10
The room was a little small but nice and very clean. Breakfast was very good with a variety of different meals available. The hotel is located in the middle of District one and therefore not far from the main tourist attractions, all in walking distance. Lots of good Restaurants around the area keeps you well fed. The staff was very frienly, helpfull and efficient.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: VIP tour to the Mekong Delta by speed boat and Can Gio Island (Monkey Island) was also quite nice
Kangwon K. Business travelers South Korea, November 1, 2012
Good price and good location except for no window

Location is best
9
Hotel is good, considering the price and location, breakfast. But it is short that there is no window.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Silverland Suite Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Silver SuiteGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Executive King BedGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Executive TripleGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe King BedGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe No Window King BedGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe No Window TwinGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathtub at Suite RoomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Overview Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2012Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top FloorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top FloorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top FloorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top FloorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - New Day Cafe & LoungeGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - New Day Cafe & LoungeGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - New Day Cafe & LoungeGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Golf CourseGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mini golfGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Internet cable in roomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception

Customer Reviews - Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A04