My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa

125-133 Ly Tu Trong St., District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Executive King Bed Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Silver Suite Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Triple Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe King Bed Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe No Window King Bed Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe No Window Twin Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathtub at Suite Room Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Overview Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top Floor Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top Floor Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top Floor Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top Floor
Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden Restaurant Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden Restaurant Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden Restaurant Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden Restaurant Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden Restaurant Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - New Day Cafe & Lounge Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - New Day Cafe & Lounge Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL Spa Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL Spa Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL Spa Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL Spa Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL Spa
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 89
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1356 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1356)
Sort by:
Tuan D. Solo travelers United States of America, November 25, 2012
Great location but very small room

Good location
4.7
The hotel is located in a good location but over all the hotel is not a 4 stars hotel as it advertising. The gym is terrible, it has only one treadmill. The room is really small.
Diane A. Couples United Kingdom, November 23, 2012
Good location and friendly staff

Very nice rooms, excellent location, smiling and friendly staff
8.3
We were met by a smiling receptionist who took us directly to the room and checked us in there. There was a good selection of fresh food on the breakfast buffet and the waiters were quick to serve tea and coffee. The hotel location is perfect next to Ben Than Market.
Francine H. Couples Australia, November 23, 2012
Comfortable hotel in a great location.

Rooftop Pool, proximity to all attractions.
8.7
this hotel is in a great location, literally 2 minutes walk to the ben thanh markets, and also very close proximity to main attractions (opera house, war museum etc). the staff are lovely, very friendly and they will go out of their way to help you - i read reviews that they spoke poor english, we didn't really have any problems with this. our room was great, on the 4th level - and contrary to what others reported, it was very quiet at night time. the breakfast is decent. will stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go around the corner to the STA Travel, they will give you the top tips for local eats etc...and they have great deals for tours.
Kongwit L. Business travelers Thailand, November 23, 2012
Brand New Hotel in the Center of City

Located in the center of city
9.7
The room is neat and clean. The staffs are full of service mind. Food is good. It is located in the center of the city very near Ben Thanh Market. The best thing is they have a swimming pool at the top of the building to see the panorama view during sunset. This hotel is a must to stay in Ho Chi Min City.
Cristodoulos E. Solo travelers Cyphrus, November 22, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

exelent room servise and staff very friendly
9.3
every think was exelent. i will sugest this hotel to others. meny thanks to all group agoda about the all servises.
David L. Couples Australia, November 22, 2012
Do it!

Location, staff, service, pool
9.3
Hotel staff from first contact to departure were a pleasure to deal with and extremely courteous. Located near Ben Tanh market hotel is well positioned to venture around alot of district 1 on foot. Rooms are not huge but it didn't matter. Breakfast was good...and happy hour enjoyable! Felt like staff were friends by the time we left. Will definitely go back.
Nightlife Tip: Vietnam Vespa Adventures "Ho Chi Minh City by Night" tour highly recommended...very enjoyable and well presented. Visiting some parts of the city that only locals know.
Steven G. Couples United Kingdom, November 21, 2012
Great location with friendly staff

location, staff, breakfast
8.7
The location of this hotel is fantastic as it is virtually next door to the most famous and largest market in Ho chi min. The staff are very friendly and always keen to help. From the start we couyldn't fault them as when we arrived they took us straight up to our room and allowed us to check-in from there. The only negative point is that the deluxe room does not have a window so you cannot see the view but this is really no issue due to the amount of time actually spent in the hotel. However, there is always the option of upgrading to a room with a view at a small extra cost.
Restaurant Tip: The outdoor cafes are more than half the price of restaurants and the food is just as tasty if not more.
Steve W. Solo travelers Australia, November 20, 2012
Lovely hotel poor pool area & gym great service

Breakfeast menu & service
10
certainly one of the best i have stayed in with impeckable service with smiles all round
Travel tip: Does everything for you but if you want to save alittle book tours next door and get your laundry done up the stree for a quater of the price.
Steven G. Couples United Kingdom, November 20, 2012
great hotel

great location. great staff.
10
grand silverland hotel. superb staff. superb location. great value for money. great hotel.
Stephen W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 20, 2012
Beautiful hotel and very friendly staff

Staff are exremely nice and helful. Nice rooms
9.3
Upon arrival, the staff are so welcoming it's like returning to somewhere you know even if it is the first time. They are very accomadating and didn't waste anytime getting the paperwork out of the way with a delicious welcome drink. Rooms were very nice with welcome fruits and snacks and the breakfast was delicious. (Starting at 6am for the early traveller meant we could eat well before our journey, perfect) Unfortunately, I didn't get to try out the Spa but I have heard it is very good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Executive King BedGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Silver SuiteGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Executive TripleGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe King BedGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe No Window King BedGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe No Window TwinGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathtub at Suite RoomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Overview Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top FloorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top FloorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top FloorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top FloorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - New Day Cafe & LoungeGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - New Day Cafe & LoungeGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Golf CourseGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Internet cable in roomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Silverland Suite Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe No Window King Bed

Customer Reviews - Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B07