Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa

125-133 Ly Tu Trong St., District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Silverland Suite Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Executive King Bed Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Silver Suite Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Triple Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe King Bed Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe No Window King Bed Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe No Window Twin Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathtub at Suite Room Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Overview Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top Floor Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top Floor
Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top Floor Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top Floor Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top Floor Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden Restaurant Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden Restaurant Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden Restaurant Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden Restaurant Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden Restaurant Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - New Day Cafe & Lounge Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - New Day Cafe & Lounge Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL Spa Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL Spa
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 89
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1371 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1371)
Sort by:
Elissa G. Couples Australia, October 11, 2012
Amazing hotel with a fantastic roof top bar!!!

Staff, roof top bar, cleanliness....
9.7
Amazing hotel. Clean, spacious and will go back!!!
Restaurant Tip: When in Ho Chi Minh City you must visit two restaurants. The first being The Temple Bar. Try and make a booking to be in the main restaurant area, however if you are seated in the lounge area you will still be amazed!! Stunning fine dining for a great price! The serve champas by the glass too!!
Joshua H. Solo travelers United States of America, October 11, 2012
Very Nice hotel with very Friendly staff

the staff was amazing
9.7
Hotel looks amazing and the staff was wonderful. nice views from the rooftop pool. room was a bit on the small side but had everything i needed. location is a block from a huge outdoor market(can't remember the name). view from hotel window wasnt great thanks to some shabby buildings around the hotel. but overall this a great hotel and will stay again.
Sushil A. Business travelers Canada, October 11, 2012
great location and courteaous staff.

best location, nice comfortable rooms, nice spa but bit expensive in comparison to massage parlours outside
7.3
grand silverland spa is a nice hotel, located close to all amenrtities. historical ban than maker is near by and few cool bars are also on walking distance. buffet breakfast is ok, nothing great about that and waiters are also not attentive to guests. english is a problem with the staff it is bit hard to communicate. i had to send courier within vietnam and it took the hotel staff 2 days in understanding what courier is and my stuff remained in the front lobby. after talking to the general manage my courier was sent. staff needs training in english. overall i am happy with the hotel and might think about returning.
Shopping Tip: vietnam is a place which still has to understand that by being tourist friendly they can make more money. you can become a victim of fraud the moment you land at any airport do better to observe and then react. for shopping it is a good place but you must know how to bargain well, cost of a product for a foreigner could be 5 times higher in comparison to locals.
James A. Couples United Kingdom, October 11, 2012
Superb location in District 1 with welcoming staff

Location, Standards, Breakfast, pool
9.7
We stayed at the silverland for 3 nights 8-11 October. The hotel is in a bustling street no more than 200 yards from Ban Than market. On our arrival we were assisted from the outset witha very smooth checkin process. We had booked a premium deluxe room, and while perfectly adequate, I felt it was smaller than I expected, around 4 metres square, with a glass sided cubicle within that the held the bathroom. Blinds were provided but it was an interesting configuration. Breakfast was great with an egg station and a variety of European and asian food that encouraged more than one course. The dripping coffee was definately worth a try. We also used the pool a couple of times to cool off after our walks around the city. Not many loungers but the views were worth the wait. We booked the hotel car back to the airport for 12 dollars. Not much more than a taxi and very convenient. A great hotel and a firm contender when I return to Ho Chi Min
Shopping Tip: Bargain very hard at the market, pay no more than a third max of the initial asking price.
Simon H. Couples United Kingdom, October 11, 2012
great breakfasts & nice room

Good location, good breakfast & value
8
we only stayed two nights at the grand silverland but it was a very pleasant experience, of all the hotels we stayed at in vietnam this had the biggest and most comfortable beds by far! this hotel also offered the best buffet breakfast i think i've ever had in hotel, nice variety of western and oriental and good quality with some great cakes! would i recommend staying here, yes especially as ben thanh market is literally a 3 minute walk round the corner!
Ying B. Couples Singapore, October 10, 2012
Lovely hotel with excellent service

The staff are really friendly and knowledgeable in their of the city.
8.7
The stay in the hotel was good, with a nice breakfast spread to kickstart the day. The hotel staff were also hospitable, and provided prompt and excellent service. Whenever we had doubts, we just have to call the reception counter and the receptionists will answer our queries. The room service for food call in was really up to the standard also, and the deliver was done in 10 mins.
Michael K. Groups Canada, October 10, 2012
Great Location, Great Service

Friendly staff, Nice clean rooms, very nice rooftop pool
9.7
The location of the hotel is in the heart of the DT HCM area. Clubs and bars are all close by. The hotel's roof top pool is stunning, especially at night with lights and back ground scenery. Breakfast was decent, good variety. I love the fresh made omlettes and fresh fruit juice
Nightlife Tip: Went partying at Plush and the cab ride was litterly 50 cents. It was on the same street. I went on a Tuesday night and it is ladies night in Vietnam. More girls than guys for sure. Packed, drinks prices are relative to north american price (not cheap but no expensive)
Renee C. Couples Australia, October 9, 2012
Fabulous SPA in hotel

The SPA
8.3
Friendly staff and clean well maintained hotel and rooms. Rooftop is quite stunning. The SPA however a highlight. 5 star spa treatment at a reasonable price and one of the most relaxing treatments we have had. We have tried several spa places too. A must if staying in this hotel
Glenn M. Couples Australia, October 8, 2012
great hotel, fantastic service, perfect location

location, service
9.3
we stayed here for 3 nights and were very happy. they arranged a pickup from the airport for us and provided us with a drink whilst they took our bags to our room. the staff are very good at their jobs and speak very good english. the breakfast buffet was fantastic. the also exchange usd to dng at a very good rate and will happily show you what to visit depending on the length of your stay. there is also a tour booking facility next door. we dealt with hung a lot during our stay and he was great. would thou roughly recommend.
Shopping Tip: Ben thanh market very close. Amazing deals if you haggle but be preparded to be grabbed and pulled.
Andrew H. Couples United States of America, October 7, 2012
Great hotel in a great location

Breakfast was excellent, location was amazing, and staff were very helpful
9.7
We had a great stay at Grand Silverland. The location of the hotel is amazing. Right near the Ben Thah market and a lot of historical landmarks. They also have tours arranged that are very fairly priced. The room is a little small, but it is was still very nice. The gym was very disappointing, just one all-in-one machine and a treadmill. The pool was small but quite nice. Overlooking the whole city, great view. We absolutely loved their breakfast. Everything was soooo delicious. The staff were great, always trying to help us with any problem, wish their english was a little better. We used their airport pickup service, I wouldnt do it again because it is twice the price of a taxi. Its about 20-30 minutes away from the airport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Silverland Suite Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Executive King BedGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Silver SuiteGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Executive TripleGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe King BedGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe No Window King BedGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe No Window TwinGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathtub at Suite RoomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Overview Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top FloorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top FloorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top FloorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top FloorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top FloorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - New Day Cafe & LoungeGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - New Day Cafe & LoungeGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Golf CourseGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Internet cable in roomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C08