Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa

125-133 Ly Tu Trong St., District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Silverland Suite Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Executive King Bed Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Silver Suite Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Triple Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe King Bed Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King Bed Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathtub at Suite Room Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Overview Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Bar Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top Floor
Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top Floor Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top Floor Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top Floor Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - High Tea is offered free for in-house guest Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - High Tea is offered free for in-house guest Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - High Tea is offered free for in-house guest Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - High Tea is offered free for in-house guest Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - High Tea is offered free for in-house guest Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - High Tea is offered free for in-house guest Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden Restaurant Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden Restaurant Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof garden Restaurant
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 89
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1509 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1509)
Sort by:
Laura I. Solo travelers Australia, December 19, 2012
Nice hotel but bit dodge

Location, cleanliness
7
Nice hotel and location but you are not told advised before that you had to pay $60 deposit fee (fair enough) but since I could not produce my receipt of the deposit paid when checking out, I had to pay the $60 as I did not want to get into a fight, the hotel rips you off as they had a copy of the receipt too, and I was also not told I had to show this receipt upon leaving. Corr
Rachel N. Couples United Kingdom, December 18, 2012
Great Hotel

Location
9.7
we booked this hotel as a treat after traveling through vietnam. we were imoressed with the standard of the hotel and even through we had a windowless room it was perfect. modern, clean and no noise which i great. enjoyed the roof top pool and service came with a smile. only downside was that there is only enough room around the pool for 6 loungers. great location minutes from ben thanh market.
Tim F. Families with older children Australia, December 18, 2012
Location and Luxury

Location, service, 5 star experience
9.7
We were looking for something special for our last two nights in Vietnam. Grand Silverland did not disappoint. It is more like a 5 star hotel than 4 star. Located around the corner from the Ben Thanh Market, and within 1km of many of Saigon's sights it could not be better situated. Service was top rate; very polite and professional. They knew who we were as we arrived at reception, and everything was seamless. The breakfast was very good, although we have had better. The downside is that, like any hotel in Saigon, rooms at the front are on the street and noisy. Ear plugs are a good idea. We splurged on a suite which was lovely, and our kids had a triple with a reaonable amount fo room. Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Lien N. Couples Australia, December 17, 2012
Near night markets - good service

Very clean
7.7
We loved our stay at Grand Silverland it was in a great location close to markets and close to tour guide booking places
Restaurant Tip: check out Benh Thanh night markets for delicious food on the weekend
Vishnou D. Solo travelers Mauritius, December 16, 2012
Friendly staffs

Helpful staffs, good sevice at front door and room to room
7
Room are very average for a 4 star hotel. The building is nice but room wise its more like 3 star at best. Location is great. 2 mins walk to ben thanh market. Cheers,
Emma C. Couples Australia, December 16, 2012
Fantastic hotel

Above and beyond service
9.3
Great service, they were always willing to help and very friendly, we had a great stay here, very happy!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cu Chi tunnels
Caitlin G. Couples United States of America, December 16, 2012
great hotel with amazing service

Clean, Great Customer Service
9.3
This was a very clean, nice hotel right in the middle of things in Ho Chi Min. It is right next to the biggest market there, so that is a lot of fun. The AC broke in the whole hotel the first night and it was very hot. However, not only did they fix it almost immediately, they also give us two spa vouchers for one hour massages. And the spa was amazing. Can't recommended enough!
Sarah E. Couples Australia, December 15, 2012
Fantastic hotel and friendly staff

Friendly and helpful staff + cheap rates
9.3
we stayed for 3 nights. staff were extremely friendly, breakfast was very good. room service dinner not the best. pool area was a bit small but nice. we stayed in a room without a window which was fine for us and made it easy to sleep in. overall great hotel and the friendly staff were a stand out.
Tommy K. Couples Sweden, December 15, 2012
Nice hotel

Ordinairy breakfast , very good staf, and rooms.
9
Near marketplace, very helpful staf, to smal swimingpool, SPA was very good . Recommended if you want to stay in Saigon.
Tan A. Business travelers Singapore, December 14, 2012
Lovely hotel in great location

i like the most is the room with free wi-fi 24 hours
8.3
this is my second time to stay, i found most staff particularly supervisory level in counter front do not smile and polite. it is maybe because i am not european or american. i will still stay there in future as it is a lovely hotel in great location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top FloorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Silverland Suite Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Executive King BedGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Silver SuiteGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Executive TripleGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe King BedGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King BedGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathtub at Suite RoomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Overview Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Bar Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top FloorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top FloorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top FloorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top FloorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - High Tea is offered free for in-house guestGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - High Tea is offered free for in-house guestGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - High Tea is offered free for in-house guestGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - High Tea is offered free for in-house guestGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - High Tea is offered free for in-house guestGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - High Tea is offered free for in-house guestGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof garden Restaurant Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - New Day Cafe & Lounge Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mini Golf Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Gym room Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Business center Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Internet cable in roomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B03