Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa

125-133 Ly Tu Trong St., District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top Floor Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top Floor Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top Floor Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - High Tea Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - High Tea
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 89
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 1563 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1563)
Sort by:
Jason T. Couples Australia, January 31, 2013
Good friendly hotel

Great location
5.7
Had a good stay there, location near the bin thanh market was handy. Hotel was just ok, clean but facilities were less than average, breakfast buffet and front bar were below average as well. Hotel staff were heplful on some of our requests which was good. Not totally sure if we would use again, i think there is better around for the price.
Report this review
Glenn M. Couples Australia, January 29, 2013
Great Location

Excellent Location, Very Friendly Staff & Good Pool to cool off in
9.3
This hotel is in an excellent location, staff are very friendly, the pool is great to cool off in after the day's adventures and breakfast is really good too
Report this review
Haruethai B. Groups Thailand, January 27, 2013
Very good service hotel in a good location

Service of the hotel is very impressive.
8.7
the hotel provides express check in for us which is very impressive. all staffs are very helpful and provide very nice service. breakfast is delicious. the lift is a bit small but fast. hotel looks a bit old and should not qualify four stars, three and a half maybe. however, our room is nice, bed and bathroom are very comfortable. hotel airport transfer is good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very good location for shopping and sightseeing. Ben Thann market is just around the corner. Other interesting sightseeing, such as, war musuem, opera, central post office or notredam are all in walking distance.
Report this review
Judy A. Couples Australia, January 26, 2013
Great location...don't stay in room 901

Great location, good food, good staff, clean rooms
9
we had room 901 on the 9th floor which is right under the pool on the floor above. each morning between 5.30-6.00am we were woken by ongoing noise and can only think it was the outdoor furniture being dragged along as they cleaned and then being put back. very annoying as was the street noise and the rooster on the balcony of an apartment across the road! nice hotel though, great staff, good food and clean rooms. very close to markets. massage service was good. small pool and don't bother with the mini golf...good to look at for a laugh though.
Hotel Feature Tip: Small pool. Useless mini golf. Slow lifts. Do not stay in room under the pool.
Report this review
Craig A. Couples Canada, January 25, 2013
Great Hotel

Clean, comfortable, incredibly friendly and helpful staff.
10
This was a great hotel! The offer transportation from the airport which was great to avoid the hustle. The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful offering recommendations for what sites to see and what places to eat. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was a huge buffet with everything you could want. The roof top pool was small, but had an incredible view across district one and great service. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling in Vietnam.
Report this review
Gwynfor W. Couples United Kingdom, January 24, 2013
Good hotel in a great location

Location, friendly staff and roof top pool
10
Great hotel in good loacation. Very friendly staff and we were allowed to use hotel facilities during the afternoon before going to the airport for our flight home, without extra charge
Report this review
Elvira L. Families with older children Philippines, January 18, 2013
Elegant hotel in a a very strategic location

centrally located, excellent customer service, value for money
9.3
The hotel is best for first time travellers to Ho Chi Minh as it is in the center of everything that tourists would want to see. They have a local tour desk which can efficiently arrange the tours that appeal to you. The rooms are tastefully done,complete with flowers and fruits that are delivered to your room daily. The breakfast that goes with the room charge is just enough but almost the same everyday. Just two blocks away from this hotel is the famous Ben Thanh Market where we did our last minute shopping. Scattered in streets nearby are various eateries which serve reasonably priced local food. What is really remarkable about our stay in Grand Silverland is the warm hospitality of all the staff which reflects the gentleness of the Vietnamese people in general. I would definitely choose this hotel again.
Report this review
Chan K. Couples Malaysia, January 17, 2013
Centralise location, good facility

High standard of service
9.3
I have stayed at this hotel for 3rd time. It is a high quality 4 star hotel with roof top pool and a small gym. The best part of the hotel is the pool, I enjoy suntanning and relaxing there every morning. It has a nice city view. The hotel staff recognizes us when we check in the hotel and The they escorted us to the room which makes us feel like an VIP. Hotel staff are super friendly. Good WiFi connection and good breakfast. I will recommend this hotel to everyone who is looking for a high quality 4 star hotel.
Report this review
Jacobus N. Couples Netherlands, January 15, 2013
Good location but not a 4 star hotel

good location in the heart of city centre
6.7
- small bathroom - breakfast is not so good, not so many choices, many empty plates
Report this review
Sue T. Groups Australia, January 15, 2013
Good location and friendly service

convenient tourist location
8
located in a small street, in the touristy part of town. rooms were clean, service was friendly, however the suite that I booked wasn't as large as I was expecting, but good enough.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh CityGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top FloorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top FloorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top FloorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - High TeaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - High TeaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - High TeaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Recreational FacilitiesGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mini Golf Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Gym room Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Business center Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01