or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa

125-133 Ly Tu Trong St., District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Silverland Suite Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Executive King Bed Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Silver Suite Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Triple Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe King Bed Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe No Window King Bed Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe No Window Twin Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathtub at Suite Room Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Overview Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top Floor Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top Floor
Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top Floor Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top Floor Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden Restaurant Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden Restaurant Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden Restaurant Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden Restaurant Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden Restaurant Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - New Day Cafe & Lounge Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - New Day Cafe & Lounge Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - New Day Cafe & Lounge Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL Spa Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL Spa
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 89
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1453 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1453)
Sort by:
Jong S. Groups Indonesia, October 29, 2012
reasonable price , good location and service

Staff is very well training and very good service mind. Hotel is quite new and clean location is just perfect.
9.7
we feel like a home as hotel staff are well training , professional. they all can speak english quite good with very good service mind and very friendly. i booked for 2 rooms i thought it's for 4 person but i made mistake when i booked only 2rooms but for 2 person! its our first impression that they didn't charge us 40usd for my mistake booking. breakfast is ok , i love the way they serve real fruit juice , it's very tasty and healthy. my room 409 is good not too small , furniture is quite new , clean n don't have bad smell. however the bathroom has no fan inside so there is bad smell when we used toilet. finally we all vote this hotel is quite nice , value and make our first visiting vietnam lots of good memory , quite warm , fun and want to go back again.
Restaurant Tip: i would recommended you to try yummy vietnamese food at banh xeo (vietnamese pan cake , spring roll) at . also interesting idea restaurant quite unique display cooking and kitchen if you have time try " ngon" famous restaurant not far from ben thanh market. taxi meter (white and green colors) is quite cheap , it start from but be careful to pay by meter.
Kevin Y. Couples Singapore, October 28, 2012
Good location.Good room. Good service.

Location
8.3
Within walking distance to some of the attractions- War muesum, Independent palace, Ben than market, water-puppet show, Bitexco Tower. Rooms is clean and modern. Service is good, friendly and helpful staff. Tour desk at hotel lobby.
Heinrich G. Business travelers Germany, October 28, 2012
Excellent hotel in the heart of the city

Staff, Service, Features, Style on top level
8.7
Great stylish new hotel with excellent staff and great service in general. Room Service, Reception, Management, pool service without anything to complain. Some of the restaurant staff nee better training if it should match European standard. But the lack of competency is covered up by great kindness. The rooms are excellent, bathrooms very clean and functional. The pool area at the rooftop is amazing, the breakfast buffet is excellent. The entrance and reception stuff is very supportive and competent. A minor thing is the garage staff, we witnessed here a lack of kindness and a small disappointment. One mirror of our scooter was broken and nobody took responsibility.Mixed Couples no problem, but ask in advance!
Travel tip: Excellent location in the heart of the city, walking distance, to great markets, night life, restaurants, river, sightseeing attractions, staff very supportive and always with good suggestions and information
Aditya D. Solo travelers India, October 28, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Amazing Hotel
10
Love the hotel..Pool is nice. location is central..2 mins from Ben Thanh..rooms are great. everything great about this hotel..though a little expensive but complete value for money!
Shopping Tip: Ben thanh is 2 mins walking.
Aditya D. Groups India, October 28, 2012
Awesome Location and great Hotel

Strategic location
10
Love the hotel..Pool is nice. location is central..2 mins from Ben Thanh..rooms are great. everything great about this hotel..though a little expensive but complete value for money
Hotel Feature Tip: Pool is good..food is awesome..and try the jaquzzi ..
Yogaraj E. Solo travelers Singapore, October 26, 2012
Centrally Located Hotel

The location is great
8
The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. I also like the modern design of the wall in my room. This Hotel is situated in a very central location and as a first time traveller to HCMC, I prefer a hotel close to amenities such as restaurants etc. Just a few mins walk from the hotel, you will reach Ben Thanh Market. There are lots of shopping centers and rows of shops along this area. As you stroll along the busy streets of HCMC, you get to witness the lives of the locals sipping coffee or eating a piping hot bowl of Pho in a setting where the tables and chairs appears like miniature toys or vietnamese ladies donning their white hat going about their chores. I also tried the Spa services, booked an appointment and was whisked off to the massage room. I got the body scrub and body massage. The masseur was firm and strong and worked on the tight knots on my body which was a relief. Then I was brought to another room where she applied the lotion with beads (for the body scrub) and slowly work her way. After I showered, I could feel the difference in the texture of skin. The Hotel staffs were all very friendly and spoke good english. Once, when I was about to check out the swimming pool located on the top level, one of the staff accompanied me and brought me around which was a very good gesture. It was a shame that I had only one night stay in this Hotel. I can’t comment much on the breakfast much as I was late and not much of food were left. The variety of food was not much from what I saw which wasn’t a problem for me. Overall, this is a great hotel with friendly staffs and in a great location.
Lyndall G. Couples Australia, October 26, 2012
great location, very nice hotel

Location, service
9
We were very happy with the hotel but disappointed when we arrived we were informed that we had only booked for 1 person and needed to pay an extra $10 per night. When booking this hotel, there was no option to choose number of people (whereas our other hotel in Hoi Ann did have the option) We also heard other people arriving with the same problem. I think room rate should be as advertised and should be for 2 people and pay extra for any others.
Catherine N. Couples Australia, October 25, 2012
Excellent Hotel with lovely people

The staff were lovely and very helpful, pool was great, room size excellent, comfortable bed, great bathroom, good all round
10
We had a great time in Saigon. The staff at the Hotel were so helpful each day helping us plan our outings. The experience was fantastic from the moment we arrived until the moment we left. We would love to come back again for longer and with our kids next time. Thanks!
Yvette D. Couples United Kingdom, October 24, 2012
Great all rounder hotel!

Swimming pool, location, helpful staff, great rooms
10
this was a great hotel. we booked it for the swimming pool and location after a long haul flight, and it didn't disappoint. the staff were very friendly and helpful. we booked a couple of tours through them and they were cheaper than some other people had paid on the same trip. the breakfast was plentiful, something for everyone. the pool was great, it's a small area, only 6 beds, but there was seating in the pool and you could just relax at the side and watch the city below. people tended to come to the pool after their trips, so it was quiet in the day. only downside is that they only had one cd so we listened to that over and over for 5 hours, take your mp3 player! the hotel was very clean, and the staff made sure that you were we'll looked after. we would stay here again. for the price we paid, you cannot complain.
Christine A. Groups Australia, October 23, 2012
beautiful hotel

position / pool /food
9.7
i found silverland to be a wonderfull hotel our room was always clean comfortable and everything renewed in the bathroom and the tea was lipton not other organic and there wss never a problem to ask for extra milk, all the staff were friendly and all happy to help us and give advise when needed...the hotel was located in a good position right next to the market and not far for a taxi if you had to go somewhere...the only thing i would say is the pool area wasnt big enough but hey so long as you get a swim...you couldnt complain about the food breakfast was awsome we only ate in once for tea and that was relly nice too...definatly recommend and thanks silverland staff
Shopping Tip: make sure you zip your handbag and hang onto it thieves are very good i lost my movie camera and didnt even know till it was to late, stick to the taxi drivers that the hotels recommend think it was mahalia or something

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top FloorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Silverland Suite Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Executive King BedGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Silver SuiteGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Executive TripleGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe King BedGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe No Window King BedGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe No Window TwinGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathtub at Suite RoomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Overview Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top FloorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top FloorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top FloorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top FloorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - New Day Cafe & Lounge Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - New Day Cafe & LoungeGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - New Day Cafe & LoungeGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Golf CourseGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Internet cable in roomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A02