or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa

125-133 Ly Tu Trong St., District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Executive King Bed Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Silver Suite Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Triple Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe King Bed Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe No Window King Bed Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe No Window Twin Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathtub at Suite Room Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Overview Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top Floor Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top Floor Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top Floor Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top Floor
Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden Restaurant Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden Restaurant Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden Restaurant Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden Restaurant Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden Restaurant Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - New Day Cafe & Lounge Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - New Day Cafe & Lounge Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL Spa Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL Spa Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL Spa Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL Spa Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL Spa
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 89
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1357 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1357)
Sort by:
Brian S. Couples United States of America, September 13, 2012
did the trick

good location
8.7
good, nice, clean, decent internet. good location wish the room was bigger.
Mark B. Solo travelers Australia, September 13, 2012
Helpful happy staff with great breakfast

Very clean and willing to help whenever
10
This was the best 4 star hotel I've been travelling in Vietnam in the last 3 years. Very helpful staff with great smiles. Internet speed was great. The breakfast have vietnamese and western food and never ran out of any sort. The staff always made sure there were enough for the customers. Doormen were great, they took care of you entering and leaving the hotel especially in the rain with umbrella. The gym room was a small but what a nice view on the rooftop. Even though the pool is small but nice to relaxed in hot weather. Great location and Ben Thanh Market is just around the corner. The massage staff were professional.
Shopping Tip: Best place to transfer your money is go to the jewellery shops. They'll pay you top price if your currency notes are in good order. For ladies, never carry your handbag because of many alibaba (thiefs)
Lennard B. Business travelers Singapore, September 13, 2012
Pleasant Stay with excellent Staff. Room is great.

The jacussi is something I look forward to went taking a bath.
9.7
Everything is great and probably the food needs a little more to entice longer term staying. Hotel needs to look at disabled or elderly if they stay.
Lac T. Solo travelers United States of America, September 12, 2012
Ok for 4 star hotel

Quit sleep in place
7.7
I stay there for 3 nights. The hotel was nice and clean. The staff were friendly and customer oriented. The room was not as big as I imagined according to photo. The room was clean and the bed was big to sleep in. The pool was small comparing to the pictures online. I was nice little spot to up on the roof to see the city while staying in the pool. The gym was horrific. I was small, hot and only has one machine to work on. This gym was not worth a 4 star hotel. I was nice an quite in the room that I didn't even know it was 9 o'clock already when waking up.
Yong S. Business travelers Singapore, September 12, 2012
Great location but standard room have no windows

good location
6.7
Overall had a mixed feeling about this location. Honestly for the price I paid for this hotel in vietnam, i have expect it more. Was disappointed that the hotel i have book have no windows, doesnt feel too comfortable. But overall service was okay, and breakfast was nice. Service was good too. but then probably will look for another hotel if im coming to HCM next time/
Zhou Y. Solo travelers China, September 10, 2012
Great location and Good staff

Good service and wonderful breakfast
8.3
the hotel have great location.near the ho chi minh famous market. service is good.breakfast is wonderful.room is quite sweet,on the table have some free fruits for u. but the hotel is small .the room also small.swimming pool is very small .
Shopping Tip: near the famous market
Edward M. Couples New Zealand, September 9, 2012
Good mid range hotel to explore HMC

roof top pool, spa treatments, central location
8
The staff were helpful and friendly and its central location made it a good choice as a base to explore Ho Chi Minh. The Spa treatments were relaxing and the premium over a street side spa is probably worth it. The breakfast has a good selection of Asian and Western food.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get up early (6-7am), have breakfast and then head upstairs to enjoy the roof top pool before the clouds roll in (in September at least).
Roderick S. Groups United Kingdom, September 9, 2012
Nice hotel with very friendly and helpful staff.

Good central location and staff service
7.7
We had a two night stay, which was very enjoyable. The rooms are comfortable but a bit on the small side.The outlook was disappointing as we overlooked what resembled a shanty town to the rear of the hotel. Some of the facilities are very limited like the gym and pool which are both very small. The Spa was excellent with good facilities.
Hotel Feature Tip: Beware of small rooms and unattractive outlooks, but centrally located
Elamathi S. Families with young children Singapore, September 8, 2012
Perfect Location and Super Nice Rooms!

Location is near Ben Than market. Near an Indian Temple. Walking distance to most places of interest and eateries.
9.3
went with my mom and sister's family with 2 kids. stayed for 3 nights. stayed in this hotel before in march 2012. clean, lovely and comfortable room. breakfast spread was very limited. service staff were great. location was perfect.
Shopping Tip: Slash the prices by 75% everytime you shop for clothes or ornaments and you will be surprised!
Daryl O. Couples Australia, September 7, 2012
Nice hotel, however not worth the money

rooftop pool and good location
7
the hotel inside and outside is very nice and the staff are so friendly. it's good to relax and have a drink on the roof next to the pool, is almost doesn't feel like you are in a busy city. we managed to purchase an executive room with a 50% discount, however it was still double the price of a three star hotel. the first room we got was on the 2nd floor facing the road. make sure you never get one of these rooms! we are not light sleepers, however got no sleep the first night as you hear all the mopeds loud and clear (and considering it is a busy road). also the air-conditioning didn't really work, so it was hot and also made it hard to sleep. the next morning we asked for a room change and after our day trip to the cu chi tunnels (which is a must do) we got another room thanks to the friendly staff which had to do some room juggling. this room was still facing the road but it was on the 5th floor. you could still hear some of the noise, but it was much easier to sleep. and a working ac!!! the wifi is almost non existant in both rooms, so if you are a person who likes to check email and facebook etc. it is slow and takes a lot of refreshing your browser/app. all in all the hotel was alright, but loud rooms, lack of wifi. the 3 star hotel we stayed at prior to this one at half the price was much better.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Executive King BedGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Silver SuiteGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Executive TripleGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe King BedGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe No Window King BedGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe No Window TwinGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathtub at Suite RoomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Overview Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top FloorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top FloorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top FloorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top FloorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - New Day Cafe & LoungeGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - New Day Cafe & LoungeGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Golf CourseGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Internet cable in roomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Silverland Suite Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe No Window King Bed

Customer Reviews - Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A04