or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa

125-133 Ly Tu Trong St., District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Silverland Suite Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Executive King Bed Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Silver Suite Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Triple Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe King Bed Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King Bed Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathtub at Suite Room Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Overview Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Bar Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top Floor
Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top Floor Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top Floor Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top Floor Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden Restaurant Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden Restaurant Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof garden Restaurant Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden Restaurant Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - New Day Cafe & Lounge Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden Restaurant Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL Spa
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 89
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1485 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1485)
Sort by:
Francis E. Couples United Kingdom, November 10, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Clean, friendly and very helpful staff
9.3
The hotel and stay were very nice. The hotel is exactly as the photos and our room was very good. The staff go out of their way to make your stay pleasant and are always friendly. Vietnam is a great place for a holiday with plenty to see and do.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you know how much taxi trips cost as you can get ripped off and not get back any change.
John L. Couples United Kingdom, November 9, 2012
4 Star Hotel with 5 Star Service

Everything
10
This Hotel has everything, Service, Good Food, Good location, and the rooms are perfect.
Hotel Feature Tip: This Hotel gives the best value I have been to in a long time
Daniel P. Couples Australia, November 8, 2012
Lovely hotel and service a smile

Friendly staff pleasant views from the rooftop swimming pool at night
8.3
Great location Friendly staff Nice rooms Would recommend to other travelers that can afford the rates
Mark W. Couples United Kingdom, November 8, 2012
Ok hotel nice location

Pool and clean rooms
6.3
Staff were helpful and pool was nice... Location great!
Darren T. Solo travelers Australia, November 8, 2012
Great location great hotel highly recommended

Everything was above expectations
10
I was lucky to get a good rate albeit a windowless room. However the windowless was great it was dark at night and very quiet. Staff were excellent, service was excellent, room very clean & modern. Breakfast was very good. Roof top pool was magnificent but on one day was very crowded I think I may have been lucky first 2 days at the pool as I was o my own. Close to market and attractions all walking distance. Nightlife ok to walk but taxis being pretty cheap just catch them. Great hotel & great city.Wifi was running slow last day for some reason??Good spa facilities as well
Travel tip: Only exchange money at Banks or you get ripped off. Some taxis run a dodgy meter so be careful and just get out if if moves up pretty quick. Its like 20,000($1-) for 1 kilometre(approx) if the meter is at 20,000 dong at like 150 metres get out, take drivers photo & rego and report him - but be careful.We never paid more that 40,000 dong. Yes dong is king here do not use US or you lose. Have fun
Debbie T. Groups Singapore, November 7, 2012
Great location with excellent service!

New hotel, close to Ben Thanh Market, convenient
9
room was comfortable in size, despite getting the room overlooking the street, noise was minimal. facilities in the hotel include a mini sized infinity pool, mini gym and mini golf course! staff are extremely friendly and helpful, always reminding us to watch our bags whenever we left the hotel. great service staff!
Shopping Tip: Ben Thanh Market round the corner is catered for tourists so prices tend to be marked up quite high. Always slash the quoted price generously and bargain your way up.
Rachel T. Couples Australia, November 6, 2012
Great location, lovely staff and excellent service

Great location, lovely staff and excellent service
9.7
Great location, lovely staff and excellent service. Had a spa bath and that was a bonus. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. Loved the stay and chose to stay there on the way back to Saigon again.
Juyoung K. Business travelers South Korea, November 4, 2012
Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa, Ho Chi Minh City, Vi

Good Location
7
Convenient location to access with touristattraction
Restaurant Tip: Please check your bill properly
Stella C. Families with older children Malaysia, November 4, 2012
Excellent location with great service!

excellent location, great service, fantastic breakfast, good price, clean.
10
Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa gave us a great experience in HCMC, mainly because of its strategic location and the warmth services through out our short stay. Having been to Vietnam for the 4th time, this is the best service I had received. The breakfast choices were fantastic and appealled to our taste-buds completely. The rooms were clean and neat. We will definitely recommend our friends to stay there if they are traveling to HCMC.
Shopping Tip: Do not simply go to any Spa / massage place in the shops, some of them DEMAND for tips. In Grand Silverland, after a good massage, they masseur did not ask for tips. This is really a pleasant surprise for me (based on my experiences traveling in Vietnam).
Daniel G. Couples Australia, November 4, 2012
fantasic staff

staff & location
8.3
grand silverland is in a fantastic location for a touist in ho chi minh . it is positioned around the corner from ban thanh markets and the night markets. the staff are fantastic and welcoming, which is welcome relief from the busy streets below. they have a roof top pool, and a nice retaurant donstairs, with mrning buffet breakfasts with an egg station. we found the staff the highlight of this hotel, and rebooked instantly for our next trip to o chi minh.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top FloorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Silverland Suite Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Executive King BedGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Silver SuiteGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Executive TripleGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe King BedGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King BedGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathtub at Suite RoomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Overview Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Bar Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top FloorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top FloorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top FloorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top FloorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof garden Restaurant Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - New Day Cafe & Lounge Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Golf CourseGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Internet cable in roomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A05