Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa

125-133 Ly Tu Trong St., District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Silverland Suite Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Executive King Bed Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Silver Suite Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Triple Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe King Bed Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King Bed Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathtub at Suite Room Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Overview Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Bar Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top Floor
Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top Floor Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top Floor Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top Floor Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - High Tea is offered free for in-house guest Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - High Tea is offered free for in-house guest Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - High Tea is offered free for in-house guest Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - High Tea is offered free for in-house guest Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - High Tea is offered free for in-house guest Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - High Tea is offered free for in-house guest Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden Restaurant Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden Restaurant Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof garden Restaurant
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 89
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1509 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1509)
Sort by:
Steven G. Couples United Kingdom, November 20, 2012
great hotel

great location. great staff.
10
grand silverland hotel. superb staff. superb location. great value for money. great hotel.
Stephen W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 20, 2012
Beautiful hotel and very friendly staff

Staff are exremely nice and helful. Nice rooms
9.3
Upon arrival, the staff are so welcoming it's like returning to somewhere you know even if it is the first time. They are very accomadating and didn't waste anytime getting the paperwork out of the way with a delicious welcome drink. Rooms were very nice with welcome fruits and snacks and the breakfast was delicious. (Starting at 6am for the early traveller meant we could eat well before our journey, perfect) Unfortunately, I didn't get to try out the Spa but I have heard it is very good.
Candice B. Couples Australia, November 19, 2012
Great Location

Location, helpful staff
10
the hotel was in an ideal location. so close to ben thanh markets. bed was massive! roof top pool very relaxing and great place to chill at happy hour! staff were very friendly and helpful. clean room, clean hotel. good buffet breakfast
Darwin D. Couples United States of America, November 18, 2012
Friendly Quality in a Great Location

location, rooms, staff
9.3
upon checking-in and were asked to be seated in the lobby lounge area. please be careful of the step up to the lounge from the main lobby floor. a few moments later one of the staff came to us and explained all we needed to know and gave us some brochures covering places of interest around the city. a bellhop then took us to our room and told us everything we wanted to know, including how to connect to the free wifi. the room was small but sufficient space to be comfortable. the king size bed provided a good nights sleep for out entire stay. the shower bath combination came in handy after long days out and about. the area for breakfast buffet was a bit crowded but no problem if everyone is polite and careful. the food was good, offering asian and western style breakfast selection. on the 10th floor is a small swimming pool and snack area. also included is a small fitness center with a treadmill. the fourth floor is their spa. it has a great atmosphere that is very relaxing by itself but the swedish massage i got there was very refreshing and professional. many of the attractions were within walking distance from the hotel including re-unification palace, remembrance museum, city post office, and ben than market. in addition, there are many restaurants, coffee shops, spas, and shopping venues nearby. the staff were amazing and friendly. no request was ignored. the currency exchange offered by the hotel was in line with what is offered at the banks. upon checking out while waiting for our hotel limo to the airport one of the front desk staff came out to chat with my wife and i about our stay in their hotel. she asked questions and listened to our responses and suggestions. i felt like a vip and our opinion mattered. it is a refreshing change from staying in a hotel that caters to groups, conferences and weddings. i will gladly stay here again and highly recommend it to other travelers seeking a quality place to stay in ho chi minh city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want a delight I suggest going to Bitex Tower near the Saigon River. For around $10 US you can take an elevator up to the 49th floor and get a panoramic view of the city and take many, many photos.
Rachel T. Couples Australia, November 18, 2012
Great location, lovely staff.

Friendly and helpful staff
9.7
Loved this hotel. We went back to HCM before going home and chose to stay in his hotel again. The staff went the extra mile to remember us which was lovely.
Kathryn R. Couples United Kingdom, November 16, 2012
Liked this hotel

Very helpful staff , great location, nice pool .
10
Really liked this hotel , the staff were always smiling . The bellboys spoke good English , which was helpful. Breakfast was fab , lots of choice and always kept topped up . The room was a good size and the bed was very comfortable with great pillows . Would definately stay here again if in HCMC
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definately book the Cu Chi tunnel trip !
Kim J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 16, 2012
Lovely hotel

swimming pool
9
this is a lovely hotel in a central location. the roof terrace has a nice little pool and the view is interesting over the city.
Abd R. Families with young children Malaysia, November 15, 2012
Best 4 star hotel ever..

Service, Facilities....overall
8.7
this is my first visit to saigon and received the best service from the hotel staff and the hotel facilities are up to my expectation. the room is big enough for my family. the location of course is very near to shopping outlet. two thumbs up for this hotel and i will choose this hotel if i pay another visit to saigon.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to nearest shopping outlets like Ben Thanh market, Taka Plaza and many more.
Philip K. Couples United Kingdom, November 15, 2012
Great hotel, fantastic location

In the centre of District 1
9.3
We stayed at the Grand Silverland for 5 nights in early November and found it very satisfactory. Located just 2 minutes from Ben Tanh Market and right at the heart of HCMC, the Grand Silverland was well equipped for a relaxing stay. The staff were great, all spoke great English and very friendly. Food was reasonably priced, everything we tried was tasty. Overall a great experience
Normaslinda M. Couples Malaysia, November 13, 2012
Great location & good service

Staff very friendly & helpfull
9.3
good location with easy access to the shopping areas. all within walking distant. muslim food is just 5 minutes away from hotel. must take room with window. not noisy. spa was also good. must try.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B06