or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa

125-133 Ly Tu Trong St., District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Silverland Suite Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Executive King Bed Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Silver Suite Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Triple Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe King Bed Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe No Window King Bed Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe No Window Twin Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathtub at Suite Room Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Overview Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top Floor Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top Floor
Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top Floor Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top Floor Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden Restaurant Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden Restaurant Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden Restaurant Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden Restaurant Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden Restaurant Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - New Day Cafe & Lounge Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - New Day Cafe & Lounge Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - New Day Cafe & Lounge Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL Spa Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL Spa
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 89
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1440 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1440)
Sort by:
Mohammad R. Solo travelers Singapore, June 19, 2014
Fantastic location at District 1

Location that's near to the Ben Thanh Market, wifi and the facilities of the hotel
7.3
I felt so at home during my stay. Staff were friendly and the location was at the epicenter of District 1
Anh H. Couples United States of America, June 18, 2014
Averaged accommodation,questionable cleanliness

Positives: 1. Location is good for walking adventure 2. Staffs are nice 3. Breakfast has a variety of average tasting food
6.3
Negatives : 1. The robes were dirty. An old shirt from the previous tenant was still attached to robe, suggesting that the room was not cleaned. Bedding too? 2.poor water pressure. Toilet must be flushed twice(and loud) and shower pressure is weak. 3. Staff failed to deliver a phone message and took rights hours for us to receive it.
Chanho Y. Solo travelers South Korea, June 17, 2014
Hotel staffs need to be trained in the right way.

Location breakfast is fine
5.3
Hochiminh downtown is small, so not that merit to choose, top roof Pool(though very small), First of all, hotel staffs are totally not in a good service mind. During breakfast I waited for 15 mins them to serve me a cup of coffee, but they didn't. I walk to the staff and requested my coffee then she said "coffee? OK!", without SORRY, sir!!. The last day they asked my name and room number 5times, when I checked out, when I borrowed umbrella, when i returned it and when I left to the airport. They seemed to have kinda prosopagnosia. This is not a 4 star hotel. Even the bell boy tapped my shoulder!!! It was so uncomfortable experience.
Richard D. Business travelers United States of America, June 17, 2014
Great service

Good location. Great staff services. Good breakfast. Internet was reliable
8.7
Happy with the hotel condition and location, especially great staff services. Will stay at this hotel again
Andre K. Couples Germany, June 17, 2014
Good 4* hotel right next to Ben Thanh market

The rooms are clean, the service is very good. The massages we took were very well done. The breakfast buffet is ok, but not overwhelming.Still, 100% recommendation considering the price.
8.3
Lorenz L. Couples Singapore, June 10, 2014
A good choice for 4-star in HCMC

Location, rooftop pool, good breakfast
8.7
Overall stars - 4 of 5 Hotel staff - 4 of 5 Restaurant staff - 4.5 of 5 Room service staff - 4 of 5 Housekeeping staff - 4 of 5 Room - 4 of 5 (bed is a little hard but I sleep ok, no discomfort) Bed comfortable rating - 3.5 of 5 Room size – medium Restaurant / breakfast - 4 of 5 WIFI - Free, good connectivity Location - 5 of 5 Attractions / Sights - all within 5 minutes taxi Free shuttle - no Spa - did not use Room Tip - high floor Comments: 1. Take a look at rooftop pool or better still, use it. Its nice. 2. Bus 44 outside hotel takes you right to Binh Quoi village for 5000 - 6000 vnd. Taxi cost 200,000+ vnd per way.
Nhung P. Couples Vietnam, June 10, 2014
Such a lovely place to live. Good service!!

Clean Nice view Friendly staff
10
I felt safe when i stayed here! They speak E good!
Michael G. Couples Australia, June 10, 2014
First nights In Vietnam

1. Location, 2. Price/Quality, 3. Buffet Breakfast
8.3
For us, two couples travelling together to Vietnam from Australia, the Grand Silverland proved to be an excellent choice. Airport pick-up was arranged on request by the hotel. The Grand Silverland Hotel could not be more centrally located. The views from our rooms provided a fascinating introduction to Ho Chi Minh City. The hotel is only just over a block away from the world-famous Ben Tranh Markets, as well as modern mall-type shopping centres. If tours are your thing, then the staff at Grand Silverland can organise many of the standard offerings. Get them to book the AO Show for you; presented in the old Opera House, it will get you saying Aah! And Ohh!, as it's name claims.
Wong M. Couples Malaysia, June 7, 2014
THE HOTEL IS GRAND AROUND THAT AREA

FRIENDLY STAFF, CENTRALLY LOCATED AND COMFORTABLE WITH THE ROOM
9
IT WAS GREAT. VARIOUS VARIETY OF FOOD FOR BREAKFAST. I THINK IT'S THE BIGGEST HOTEL AT THAT AREA. VERY NEAR TO THE SHOPPING AREA LIKE NIGHT MARKET.
Matthew B. Couples Australia, June 7, 2014
Fantastic hotel with Lovely staff

Amazing staff Great location Beautifully presented hotel
9.7
I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone. The staff were lovely and so helpful with anything you needed. The hotel it's self was beautifully presented.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top FloorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Silverland Suite Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Executive King BedGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Silver SuiteGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Executive TripleGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe King BedGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe No Window King BedGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe No Window TwinGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathtub at Suite RoomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Overview Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top FloorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top FloorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top FloorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top FloorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - New Day Cafe & Lounge Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - New Day Cafe & LoungeGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - New Day Cafe & LoungeGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Golf CourseGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Internet cable in roomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A06