or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa

125-133 Ly Tu Trong St., District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Silverland Suite Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Executive King Bed Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Silver Suite Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Triple Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe King Bed Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King Bed Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathtub at Suite Room Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Overview Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Bar Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top Floor
Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top Floor Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top Floor Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top Floor Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - High Tea Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - High Tea Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - High Tea Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - High Tea Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - High Tea Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - High Tea Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden Restaurant Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden Restaurant Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof garden Restaurant
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 89
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1493 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1493)
Sort by:
Phi D. Solo travelers United States of America, August 24, 2014
Fantastic hotel, location, and price

Location, Food, Price
9.7
Pool - Turns out I never used the pool because it was always full - there were maybe 10 lounge chairs and they were almost always taken up by the European travelers during the daytime. It is on the rooftop though so I imagine the views would be pretty nice in the evening; never got to enjoy it because I was always out anyway. Room - I had a windowless deluxe room which was rather quiet (usually you can hear the noise outside in other hotels when the cars and motorbikes start off around 5 am in the morning. Not having a window might be a bummer, but I was hardly ever in the room except to sleep anyway. The thermostat - meh; the room was fairly cool but don't expect the A/C to instantly blast you with some artic air when you turn it on. Washroom was a good size and everything worked which was a good thing. The hot water gets hot very quickly so be careful with that. Spa - Nice and relaxing though and the massage was very good for the price. Relaxing music, dim lights, and quiet. Very good for an in town getaway. Gym = Treadmill, machine, and light weights - (Think Insanity or P90X). Breakfast buffet - Excellent. Many different flavors of Vietnam. The quality is good as well. Location - Very close to many things around town, including some main attractions such as the museum, palace, and church. Right across the street is a coffee shop called ID Cafe. Go upstairs for the indoor western style area. Good drinks and free wifi. My only point on contention would be that one day I crashed early in my room and around 8 or so in the evening some guy entered my room - I woke up and was like WTF and he ran out quickly saying "sorry". Key point - lock your valuables up when you're not in the room and if you are in the room, put the lock on the door. BTW you can also arrange for a car to take you to the airport - cost comes out to like $15 USD which is only $5 USD more than hailing a cab on the street.
Wern Y. Families with young children Malaysia, August 24, 2014
Excellent hotel !

Good manners staff, cleanliness and good location.
9.3
When we reached hotel early, staffs were so polite to welcome us. They tried their best to let us check in early. They have a very good service.
Faizal R. Business travelers Malaysia, August 22, 2014
Boutique Hotel nearby Ben Thanh Market

Location, Location, and Staft Performance
9.7
I should thank the staff because they are really helpful and very good hospitality compare to other hotel in SEA. The hotel also look Grand like five star hotel even they are four star. The swimming pool was very amazing. From the swimming pool you can view Ho Chi Minh City and forget the bustling street (motorbikes).
Siew L. Business travelers Singapore, August 15, 2014
Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa

1.good customer services 2.excellent location to ben thahn marke t3friendly staff.
8.3
good & convenient
Louise S. Couples Australia, August 13, 2014
If you're going to stay there get the Executive Rm

The Jacuzzi was magnificent, the room had a nice lounge, and there was lots of space in the room
10
We truly had a good time, loved our Executive Room, will definitely recvomend the Hotel and if we ever go back to Ho Chi Minh, that's where we will be staying, thank you
Daniel J. Solo travelers Canada, August 13, 2014
overpriced for what you get

location, nothing terrible, nothing great
5
not good value, for what you get
Thuan T. Couples United States of America, August 13, 2014
nice safety

location, nice, safey
10
nice
Perez A. Couples Spain, August 12, 2014
Location, great breakfast, friendly staff

The location is excellent, right next to the market and walkable distance to the War Museum, the HCMC museum and the Opera. Very varied breakfast and lovely staff.
9
I really enjoyed our stay in this pleasant hotel. Apart from the great location, it has a small pool, a small gym, a mini golf and a spa. The breakfast is great and the staff was very helpful. They helped us book all the different activities, like going to the Cu Chi Tunnels by boat or the Ah Oh show in the Opera. Make sure you ask for a room at the back of the hotel to get away from all the beeping and honking in the street. We were on 505 and we could hardly hear any traffic.
Kay O. Couples United Kingdom, August 10, 2014
Great Hotel with old fashioned hospitallity

Value for money, location, staff
9
Fabulous hotel with very attentive staff and a roof top pool for cooling off after a hot day of sight seeing.
Louise S. Couples Australia, August 9, 2014
Staff were very efficient and pleasant,

Close to the markets, Lots if restaurants nearby, walking distance to most attractions
10
Excellent both my husband and I had no complaints, also not having a window did not bother us as we always draw the curtains.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top FloorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Silverland Suite Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Executive King BedGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Silver SuiteGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Executive TripleGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe King BedGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King BedGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathtub at Suite RoomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Overview Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Bar Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top FloorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top FloorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top FloorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top FloorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - High TeaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - High TeaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - High TeaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - High TeaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - High TeaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - High TeaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof garden Restaurant Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - New Day Cafe & Lounge Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mini Golf Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Gym room Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Business center Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Internet cable in roomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom


AS-AGWEB-3C06