Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa

125-133 Ly Tu Trong St., District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top Floor Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top Floor Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top Floor Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - High Tea Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - High Tea
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 89
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 1564 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1564)
Sort by:
Koh M. Couples Singapore, August 30, 2015
Good location and free hi tea

Very good location, free hi tea and very helpful staffs.
7
The location is great, 3 min walk to the Market. Staffs are super friendly and helpful, the only problem is Vietnamese Generally are very slow in the pace of life. Therefore they might tell you a story in order to answer a simple question. Free hi tea with cakes And snacks everyday from 3 to 5pm! N they are very good! Room I stayed had no window. The air is stale and very smelly. I'm pretty upset about this. Bed n bathroom is clean.
Report this review
Geoffrey L. Couples Australia, August 27, 2015
Great Hotel, location and good value for money

Fantastic hotel, Good location, Friendly staff.
9.7
We stayed 3 nights in Executive room, The room is good sized and very clean with large bed. we always choose staying at 4 star or better hotels in Vietnam and Grand Silverland is equal to or better to all others we stayed at, the location is fantastic, the customer service is excellent and it is reasonably priced. Roof top pool is nice although small and a great place to relax. Breakfast is great with very good choices of western and local food. NOTE:-to the people who complain, you have options when choosing your room, naturally a standard room no window is less expensive if you choose one of these rooms don't complain about small size or that it has no window it is what you paid for, This is a great hotel and I recommend it and would definitely stay here again
Report this review
Wei S. Solo travelers Singapore, August 17, 2015
Great location with good value for money

The location is great and is a mere 5 minutes' walk from Ben Thanh market. Staff spoke good English and were helpful. The room was comfortable and decent sized.
7.7
Report this review
Sarah W. Couples United Kingdom, August 12, 2015
Fantastic hotel. Good location. Friendly staff.

The pool, staff and trips
8.7
Report this review
Mandy H. Couples United Kingdom, August 3, 2015
Little gem in Ho Chi Minh

Staff fantastic, location spot on,all you need in Ho Chi Minh
9
Hotel in really good location,market 2 mins,lots of choice outside of hotel for food and drinks,sightseeing within walking distance,staff were brilliant,very courteous, polite and helpful,breakfast good,small pool, bar and restaurant on rooftop fantastic views of skyline day and night , try the 5 course set evening meal here for 2 it's fabulous,and very cheap !cooked right in front of you at rooftop restaurant, plus nice touch free 'high tea' 3-5 pm again all served up by the fantastic staff here would definitely stay here again .
Report this review
Tristan E. Solo travelers Australia, August 2, 2015
good hotel

location, helpful staff & big bed
9.7
Report this review
Evan T. Groups Australia, August 2, 2015
Reasonable

Location, Friendliness & Location
7.7
Good location with friendly service. Room standards a little lacking and could be cleaner. Good hotel but for the money there are probably better options
Report this review
Yihan P. Families with young children Taiwan, August 2, 2015
Great Location & Staff

Location, Pool & Staff
7.7
It's 2 min walk to the binton market, and the staff are very friendly. They gave us upgrad for our wedding anniversary, and late check out for the flight.
Report this review
Doreen C. Couples Singapore, August 1, 2015
OK value for money

Good location, helpful staff, rooftop pool
9
Our stay of seven nights in general was good although I was expecting more from a 4-star hotel. The pluses: free afternoon tea every day (and the spread is quite good), the staff are really friendly and helpful, especially in answering queries and with assisting to get taxis etc, the rooftop pool (though minutely small) is comfortable to lounge in, and there is a gym (although not well-equipped, but better than nothing), the location is really central and can walk to most tourist sights, and there is an in-house spa. Also there is a fair amount of food in the area and a family mart just opposite the hotel where you can get essentials like bottled water. The minuses: The housekeeping staff were not well-trained in cleaning the room. We had bathrobes and glasses uncleaned and unreplaced for days. Also, the hotel staff would vacuum every morning at around 8am in the morning. This drove us crazy when we were trying to sleep still. We had to call the front desk one morning to request that they vacuum abit later on, and they stopped vacuuming that morning immediately to their credit. The walls are pretty thin so you can hear muffled television from the next room, and when they vacuum, its almost as if they are vacuuming right outside your room. Also, there are only two lifts and the lift takes forever to get to you. I would probably stay here again in the absence of a better option, a comfortable stay but do not expect the 4-star facilities and service that you would expect of a 4-star hotel in general.
Report this review
Chen Y. Groups Brunei Darussalam, July 24, 2015
Nice hotel n good location !

Good location , hotel staffs are friendly n well speaking English . Especially the front Office Manager . He is Vietnamese but can speak well English n Chinese . He is Excellent . Fully recommended !
9.3
Free Hightea every 3pm to 5 pm for all the guests stay in this hotel . Staffs excellent , helpful . Rooms are very clean !
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh CityGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top FloorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top FloorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top FloorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - High TeaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - High TeaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - High TeaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Recreational FacilitiesGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mini Golf Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Gym room Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Business center Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05