Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa

125-133 Ly Tu Trong St., District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Silverland Suite Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Executive King Bed Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Silver Suite Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Triple Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe King Bed Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King Bed Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathtub at Suite Room Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Overview Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Bar Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top Floor
Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top Floor Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top Floor Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top Floor Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top Floor Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - High Tea Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - High Tea Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - High Tea Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - High Tea Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - High Tea Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - High Tea Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof Garden Restaurant
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 89
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

from 1547 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (1547)
Sort by:
Yihan P. Families with young children Taiwan, August 2, 2015
Great Location & Staff

Location, Pool & Staff
7.7
It's 2 min walk to the binton market, and the staff are very friendly. They gave us upgrad for our wedding anniversary, and late check out for the flight.
Report this review
Doreen C. Couples Singapore, August 1, 2015
OK value for money

Good location, helpful staff, rooftop pool
9
Our stay of seven nights in general was good although I was expecting more from a 4-star hotel. The pluses: free afternoon tea every day (and the spread is quite good), the staff are really friendly and helpful, especially in answering queries and with assisting to get taxis etc, the rooftop pool (though minutely small) is comfortable to lounge in, and there is a gym (although not well-equipped, but better than nothing), the location is really central and can walk to most tourist sights, and there is an in-house spa. Also there is a fair amount of food in the area and a family mart just opposite the hotel where you can get essentials like bottled water. The minuses: The housekeeping staff were not well-trained in cleaning the room. We had bathrobes and glasses uncleaned and unreplaced for days. Also, the hotel staff would vacuum every morning at around 8am in the morning. This drove us crazy when we were trying to sleep still. We had to call the front desk one morning to request that they vacuum abit later on, and they stopped vacuuming that morning immediately to their credit. The walls are pretty thin so you can hear muffled television from the next room, and when they vacuum, its almost as if they are vacuuming right outside your room. Also, there are only two lifts and the lift takes forever to get to you. I would probably stay here again in the absence of a better option, a comfortable stay but do not expect the 4-star facilities and service that you would expect of a 4-star hotel in general.
Report this review
Chen Y. Groups Brunei Darussalam, July 24, 2015
Nice hotel n good location !

Good location , hotel staffs are friendly n well speaking English . Especially the front Office Manager . He is Vietnamese but can speak well English n Chinese . He is Excellent . Fully recommended !
9.3
Free Hightea every 3pm to 5 pm for all the guests stay in this hotel . Staffs excellent , helpful . Rooms are very clean !
Report this review
Ho C. Solo travelers Singapore, July 21, 2015
Grand Silverland in HCM

The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was nice and clean. The location is very near to Ben Thanh market and its very convenient to walk around.
8.7
Excellent
Report this review
Abdul J. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 19, 2015
very good

cleaning
9
nice hotel
Report this review
Annette S. Families with older children Australia, July 17, 2015
Central location

Location, free high tea and the lovely bell boys who were so friendly and helpful
7.7
This is a lovely hotel. Rooms were spacious and lots of attractions are within walking distance. Bell boys helpful with ensuring taxis knew our desired destination. The only real issue we had with the hotel was the noise at night. We were in spa suite rooms at the front of the hotel with windows onto the street. Car horns and announcements made it hard to get to sleep. If you pack earplugs you should be right! I would choose a diff room if I Stayed again. Fabulous free high tea in afternoons and lovely view from the rooftop. Pool is on the smaller side - but fine for a cool off with an awesome view.
Report this review
Lim B. Groups Singapore, July 13, 2015
aircon took very long to cool.

staff good. swimming pool. 2 lift.
7.3
Ok not bad except for aircon.
Report this review
William W. Solo travelers Singapore, July 13, 2015
Nice staff n location

Location, staff, swimming pool
9.7
Location and staff was great.
Report this review
Lisa B. Solo travelers Australia, July 11, 2015
Good Location

Location, service
9
After staying at another 4 star hotel in Vietnam recently, upon reflection I would probably say that this hotel is maybe a 3.5 star. However, the location is fantastic, the customer service is excellent and it is reasonably priced. Roof top pool is nice to get away from the hustle and bustle. Room is clean and adequate. Breakfast is great. I like the rooms with the no window option. The rooms are always cool and often the windows in these city hotels are small, don't open and only overlook someone's roof anyway. I recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.
Report this review
Liz F. Families with older children Australia, July 6, 2015
Family with older children

Staff, location, facilities
8
It's a nice hotel in a great location. Staff were amazing. Breakfast and daily afternoon tea was great as was the rooftop pool and bar. Our rooms were two of the few with a window but our room was very small with the ensuite squeezed in - not really much room for two adults and nowhere to put our cases or really unpack our things. My daughter was unwell on our departure day after we checked out and the manager organised a spare room for her to lie in until the evening airport transfer at no extra charge - really great service
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh CityGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Silverland Suite Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Executive King BedGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Silver SuiteGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Executive TripleGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe King BedGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King BedGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathtub at Suite RoomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Overview Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Bar Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top FloorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top FloorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top FloorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top FloorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top FloorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - High TeaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - High TeaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - High TeaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - High TeaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - High TeaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - High TeaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - New Day Cafe & Lounge Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mini Golf Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Gym room Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Business center Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Internet cable in roomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03