or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa

125-133 Ly Tu Trong St., District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Silverland Suite Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Executive King Bed Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Silver Suite Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Triple Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe King Bed Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe No Window King Bed Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe No Window Twin Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathtub at Suite Room Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Overview Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top Floor Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top Floor
Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top Floor Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top Floor Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top Floor Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden Restaurant Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden Restaurant Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden Restaurant Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden Restaurant Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden Restaurant Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - New Day Cafe & Lounge Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - New Day Cafe & Lounge Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL Spa Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL Spa
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 89
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1417 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1417)
Sort by:
Jose A. Solo travelers United States of America, October 21, 2014
Excellent

Friendly staff, very clean, and comfortable beds!!
10
Excellent
Nickolas M. Couples United Kingdom, October 14, 2014
Rooftop pool in superb

Rooftop pool, suite, breakfast.
8.3
We had spent the previous night in a delux room which felt a bit pokey as the window was small and restricted light, once we upgraded to a suite we were far more comfortable. The hotel quoted us a much higher price for the suite so went stood in reception and booked over the net with Agoda and saved a pretty packet. Generally a very good hotel.
Nickolas M. Couples United Kingdom, October 12, 2014
First time in Ho chi Mihn

Rooftop pool, location, breakfast
8
This was our first visit to Ho chi Mihn and we wanted somewhere central to stay, this hotel was just around the corner from the market where the food was outstanding and amazingly cheap, our room was a bit on the small side so we upgraded to a suite via agoda for the next 2 nights which was money well spent.
Kerry H. Couples Australia, October 6, 2014
Good value for money

Location. View from Suite. Cost
6
Overall a good Hotel. However, breakfast was late, lukewarm and lacked effort by staff. Super, duper advertised shower facility is overrated (very 80's) and the bath/shower waste water did not drain for hours which meant you were standing in cold pre-used water when showering.
Shauna T. Solo travelers Jamaica, October 4, 2014
A Great Find!

The Rooftop Pool, Location, Cheerfulness
10
I loved my stay at the Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa! Upon arrival, the staff were delightfully friendly, cheerful, welcoming and helpful. It was just what we needed to start our adventure in Ho Chi Minh on the right leg. The rooms were cozy and even though I'd booked a room without a window, just based on the design, I did not miss having a view. Besides...with its ideal central location to signature landmarks, sites, attractions, restaurants, parks, jazz pubs, bars and all the flavors that Saigon has to offer, the bedroom view was certainly not missed. The best part was their rooftop pool which provided a beautiful view of the city and was a real treat to enjoy at the start and end of each day. Breakfast was 'off the chain' as they had a delicious mix of both Vietnamese and western cuisine options - all of which were just absolutely delicious. There was also never a shortage of breakfast even at 10 a.m. when the buffet period technically should have ended. My friends and I loved it for its relaxing and rooftop pool, cheerful ambiance, friendly staff and great location. Will certainly look forward to recommending this hotel to others and for sure, will visit if I'm ever in this city again.
Wayne R. Couples Australia, October 2, 2014
Great location, mostly great service

Location,
9
The hotel has a great location. We stay at many hotels in this area as we visit regularly. The concierge, reception staff and room service was EXCELLENT. However the restaurant staff were terrible, not only at breakfast but drinks time, and dinner time. Too busy chatting behind the counter. They need to spend a bit of time with the reception staff and learn what customer service is The noise really goes through the room, if you are unlucky to have the guest above your room that has an early morning exit. Really noisy in the wooded floors.
Joseph A. Couples United States of America, October 1, 2014
Great staff, centrally located

Staff, Location, Pool
9.3
We were a couple visiting Saigon for the first time and for only two days. Our stay at the Grand Silverland was excellent. Once we arrived, we were given a free drink, and a free upgrade to an Executive Room. As we got there a bit late at night and really wanted to use the pool, they opened it again for us, even though they normally close it by 8 pm. The pool itself is very nice, although smaller than it looks in the pictures. The only thing we were not too happy about was the taxi arrangement at the airport. They charged us $23 for a van to pick us up from the airport and take us to the hotel. On our way back to the airport we took an Uber taxi and it was only $5 (around 100,000 dong). Other than that, we highly recommend the Grand Silverland.
Nik R. Business travelers Malaysia, September 27, 2014
Recommended for shoppers

quiet, comfortable and good location
6
The rooms are ok. Dining area is too small for hotel occupancy especially roof top. Well assisted hotel personnel. But tight with time to check out.
Richard B. Solo travelers Canada, September 25, 2014
A great 4 star hotel in Saigon.

The pool was great , breakfast and staff services.
9.3
Excellent will stay at this hotel if in am in HCMC
Paul R. Couples Australia, September 24, 2014
Fantastic hotel highly recommend

Location, view from rooftop, friendly staff
10
We stayed 3 nights and it was fantastic the staff were great and always willing to help the room was spacious and clean could have stayed longer.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Silverland Suite Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Executive King BedGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Silver SuiteGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Executive TripleGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe King BedGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe No Window King BedGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe No Window TwinGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathtub at Suite RoomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Overview Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top FloorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top FloorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top FloorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top FloorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool - Top FloorGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof  Garden RestaurantGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - New Day Cafe & LoungeGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - New Day Cafe & LoungeGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Golf CourseGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Internet cable in roomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomGrand Silverland Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A02