Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Sirao Hotel

Jl. Semarang No. 4-6, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - Coffee Shop/Cafe Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - Exterior
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 45

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.3

based on
98 reviews

Value for Money
5.7
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.5
Room Comfort/Standard
4.6
Food/Dining
4.6
All reviews (98)
Sort by:
Kah L. Business travelers Malaysia, September 25, 2014
Not a bad choice if you only need a resting place

Cheap and Kind people around
6.7
Power supply interruption for a few seconds, it occur everyday or night, due to electricity supply was insufficient, Morning breakfast suppose to begin on 7am, unfortunately they are always late, and I got take breakfast outside, and Wi-fi only available at lobby. Generally, the location is not far away from Train station from airport, and there are many night food stores are around on the same street. Transport by Motor tricycle are convenient, remember bargain before you are on board.
Nadia P. Couples Malaysia, September 7, 2014
OK for backpacker

Cheap..friendly staff.. easy to get food and near to shopping mall
4
OK and OK
Abd R. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 10, 2014
saja cuti

the staff is very nice\
4.3
wrong choice.the room not comfortable to stay in..need to request for air freshner & hang it at the air condition & no hanger in the bathroom to hang towel or shirt.pls be more sensitive
Joanna O. Groups Poland, July 23, 2014
Nice hotel but old

Food and drinks in the room
7
Cheap hotel but everything is old, mainly the bathroom. Wifi only worked in the lobby and restaurant. We didn't have food as we checked out early in the morning
Joanna O. Groups Poland, July 23, 2014
Old hotel

location
8
Nice hotel for the price we paid. Rooms OK but you could tell its very old. Toilet was very dirty and no toilet paper in the toilet too. Wifi only worked in the lobby and restaurant. We staid there only for 1 night and checked out in the middle of the night so we didn't have a breakfast.
Noor D. Couples Netherlands, June 27, 2014
Noisy, bad bed, dirty bathroom
3.3
we did not enjoy the night, noisy and the room was dirty, bathroom was not clean. Friendly staff though during the day
Raghuram S. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 25, 2014
There are better hotels around Medan for the price

Central location, easy access, free breakfast
5.7
Won't say it's too bad, but wasn't so good either. For the same price, I think I could have gotten many other better rooms elsewhere. The room and the bathroom smelled funny. The furniture, particularly the dressing table, was coming apart. Aircond wasn't really working. As for the hotel itself, the breakfast wasn't was I was expecting from a hotel breakfast, but could do anyway. Staff are generally helpful, but they didn't tell me late-checkout (which I had requested for) was chargeable at Rp 100K. This is really a misrepresentation, but I didn't bother making a fuss.
Rodzi A. Families with young children Malaysia, June 14, 2014
the worst hotel because of dirty and room faciliti

nothing
2.7
The room floor very dirty. Bad water pressure. Tv reception very bad. The bedding worst. Old towel. Poor room lighting. Leaking of air conditioning discharge. Dining room for breakfast and breakfast terrible with dirty cup. Surrounding very dirty.I check out after one night stay eventhough I pay for two night for 4 room.
Abd R. Families with older children Malaysia, June 7, 2014
Nightmare hotel dan very bad experience
2.3
Adventure low class hotel and not really centered hotel. Nightmare holiday in this hotel. We booked 2 room for 3 days 2 night. Days 2 we checked out and move out to other hotel. We have facing electrical power supply in our room with no air conditioner and lighting. We complain to receptionist but No further action was taken. So we decided to move out. Another thing This hotel not clean and very bad service. Their serounding dan footpath room to room so noisy. I not recemond this hotel to others.
Tippaya P. Couples Thailand, June 6, 2014
Worst room we've ever stayed in.

There really are zero best things.
4.3
We've traveled throughout Central/South America and Asia; 20 third world countries for 3 years. This hotel room ranks among the top 3 dirtiest rooms we've stayed in (in China, Nepal, India, Thailand, Laos, Vietnam, Cambodia, Burma, Malaysia, Indonesia, Mexico, Belize, Guatemala, Nicaragua, Costa Rica, Venezuela, Ecuador, Peru, Bolivia, and Chile). I would not let a pet rat set foot in there. The staff were OK though.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Sirao Hotel MedanGrand Sirao Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sirao Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Sirao Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sirao Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sirao Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sirao Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Sirao Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sirao Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sirao Hotel Medan - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand Sirao Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sirao Hotel Medan - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A03