My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Sirao Hotel

Jl. Semarang No. 4-6, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - Coffee Shop/Cafe Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - Exterior
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 45

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.3

based on
89 reviews

Value for Money
5.6
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.5
Room Comfort/Standard
4.6
Food/Dining
4.7
All reviews (89)
Sort by:
Noor D. Groups Netherlands, June 27, 2014
Noisy, bad bed, dirty bathroom
3.3
we did not enjoy the night, noisy and the room was dirty, bathroom was not clean. Friendly staff though during the day
Raghuram S. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 25, 2014
There are better hotels around Medan for the price

Central location, easy access, free breakfast
5.7
Won't say it's too bad, but wasn't so good either. For the same price, I think I could have gotten many other better rooms elsewhere. The room and the bathroom smelled funny. The furniture, particularly the dressing table, was coming apart. Aircond wasn't really working. As for the hotel itself, the breakfast wasn't was I was expecting from a hotel breakfast, but could do anyway. Staff are generally helpful, but they didn't tell me late-checkout (which I had requested for) was chargeable at Rp 100K. This is really a misrepresentation, but I didn't bother making a fuss.
Rodzi A. Families with young children Malaysia, June 14, 2014
the worst hotel because of dirty and room faciliti

nothing
2.7
The room floor very dirty. Bad water pressure. Tv reception very bad. The bedding worst. Old towel. Poor room lighting. Leaking of air conditioning discharge. Dining room for breakfast and breakfast terrible with dirty cup. Surrounding very dirty.I check out after one night stay eventhough I pay for two night for 4 room.
Abd R. Families with older children Malaysia, June 07, 2014
Nightmare hotel dan very bad experience
2.3
Adventure low class hotel and not really centered hotel. Nightmare holiday in this hotel. We booked 2 room for 3 days 2 night. Days 2 we checked out and move out to other hotel. We have facing electrical power supply in our room with no air conditioner and lighting. We complain to receptionist but No further action was taken. So we decided to move out. Another thing This hotel not clean and very bad service. Their serounding dan footpath room to room so noisy. I not recemond this hotel to others.
Tippaya P. Couples Thailand, June 06, 2014
Worst room we've ever stayed in.

There really are zero best things.
4.3
We've traveled throughout Central/South America and Asia; 20 third world countries for 3 years. This hotel room ranks among the top 3 dirtiest rooms we've stayed in (in China, Nepal, India, Thailand, Laos, Vietnam, Cambodia, Burma, Malaysia, Indonesia, Mexico, Belize, Guatemala, Nicaragua, Costa Rica, Venezuela, Ecuador, Peru, Bolivia, and Chile). I would not let a pet rat set foot in there. The staff were OK though.
Joni E. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 15, 2014
average hotel

clean room and cheap
5.7
not have hot water in standard room, but in the night its very easy to hunting for eating
Supriatna S. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 11, 2014
Cheap Hotel in the heart of Medan

Cheap, Good Location, Nice Staff
5.7
it's a suitable hotel for those who are in budget but want to stay in central location in the heart of Medan. It's easy to get around since public transports were affordable and easy to get.
Sucipto A. Business travelers Indonesia, April 29, 2014
Cheap Budget Hotel

Cheap Price, Location and Clean
7
Haji M. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, April 29, 2014
Not good

Not very good
2
This hotel very old hotel and very difficult to find restoran islam ..and far from shopping mall boring
Mali V. Solo travelers Thailand, April 10, 2014
Value for money

public transport
7.3
suit for transit friendly staff Near local food street Near attraction place

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Sirao Hotel MedanGrand Sirao Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sirao Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sirao Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sirao Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sirao Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Sirao Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sirao Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sirao Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sirao Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Sirao Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sirao Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sirao Hotel Medan - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand Sirao Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sirao Hotel Medan - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C08