or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Sirao Hotel

Jl. Semarang No. 4-6, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - Coffee Shop/Cafe Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - Exterior
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 45

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.1

based on
111 reviews

Value for Money
5.4
Location
6.0
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.4
Room Comfort/Standard
4.4
Food/Dining
4.5
All reviews (111)
Sort by:
Emma K. Solo travelers Australia, December 8, 2014
3 star hotel? Yeah right!
2
The room was covered in mould and it smelt bad. The bathroom only had cold water and was also covered in mould. There was only one choice for breakfast which was some sort of soup and nooner hi worked for the hotel could speak any English at all. I would not go back to this hotel if someone paid me! Nothing it was disgusting
Emma K. Solo travelers Australia, December 5, 2014
Do not stay here!!!
2.7
When I arrived at the hotel my heart sank at the thought of having to stay in it. The staff could not speak any English so the communication was hard. When I was escorted to my room the attendant brought a can of air fresher to quickly freshen the room when I entered it, it was needed!!! The room had mould growing on the walls from the ground up and also from the roof down. The place was covered in dust and the bathroom was revolting and covered in mould too. I was meant to stay two nights but opted out. You can get much better quality for less without having to sleep in a bed where you can feel things crawling on you and a room covered in mould!
Ros H. Families with older children Malaysia, November 30, 2014
Review of grand sirao

Nothing
4.3
Its not located at strategic place.no patking space for guests.hotel condition is not good as in pictures.the hotel does not provide kettle and iron.worst thing is there is no room services!! Toilet was dirty. No place to hang clothes/towel.
David G. Solo travelers India, October 30, 2014
the worst
2.3
please i request agoda to delete this hotel from the list or ur partner please please dont ever refer to this hotel please please
Rosmiati M. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 23, 2014
the hotel is so terrible, my room was disaster
3.3
it's a nightmare, I don't even sleep the whole night.
Thomas A. Business travelers Indonesia, October 17, 2014
no recommended
3.3
Never again
Charles Y. Business travelers Indonesia, October 17, 2014
Poor Quality Hotel

Good location, value for money
2.7
The stay was not really good since the service quality was poor, cleanliness of the hotel area and room also poor, resulting really bad experience. The 3 Star that they have not showing that they have 3 star hotel qualities and services.
Kai L. Couples Taiwan, October 6, 2014
Terrible place to stay
2.7
black spots around the bathroom. The room door isn't secured (i can see my lock through the door), so i didnt sleep in the hotel,and found another better place instead.
Kah L. Business travelers Malaysia, September 25, 2014
Not a bad choice if you only need a resting place

Cheap and Kind people around
6.7
Power supply interruption for a few seconds, it occur everyday or night, due to electricity supply was insufficient, Morning breakfast suppose to begin on 7am, unfortunately they are always late, and I got take breakfast outside, and Wi-fi only available at lobby. Generally, the location is not far away from Train station from airport, and there are many night food stores are around on the same street. Transport by Motor tricycle are convenient, remember bargain before you are on board.
Nadia P. Couples Malaysia, September 7, 2014
OK for backpacker

Cheap..friendly staff.. easy to get food and near to shopping mall
4
OK and OK

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Sirao Hotel MedanGrand Sirao Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sirao Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Sirao Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sirao Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sirao Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sirao Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Sirao Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sirao Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sirao Hotel Medan - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand Sirao Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sirao Hotel Medan - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C02