My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Sirao Hotel

Jl. Semarang No. 4-6, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - Deluxe Room Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - Classic Room Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - Superior Room Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - Coffee Shop Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - Coffee Shop Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - Front View Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - Front View
Hotel Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 45

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.7

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.6
Room Comfort/Standard
4.9
Food/Dining
4.9
Solo travelers (17)
Sort by:
Ramesh R. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 23, 2014
Not Worth

staffs, frenly, centrally locatd
4.3
since just stay for a night cant comment much but.. no hot water.. no wifi.. look old
Hendry Y. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 30, 2014
dirty, old room, badly maintained

centrally located
3.7
I do not recommend this hotel unless you are so desperate that you can't find any hotel room in Medan.
Hemanth P. Solo travelers Canada, August 11, 2013
Neither good or bad

Very helpful staff; Great restaurants nearby; Affordable
7.7
Sakkarin N. Solo travelers Thailand, July 22, 2013
that is budget hotel

too close local food
7
Here is nice staff, clean but you have to find traffic jam in this city
Sherman M. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 26, 2013
good.

located near the airport.
7.7
Good.
Fadzli T. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 21, 2013
cheap hotel with a nice location

cheap
6.7
i stay there about a night. very startegic location n affordable hotel for a solo backpacker
Stefania G. Solo travelers Italy, February 10, 2013
smallest rooom ever

smiling staff
4.3
a very dated hotel,which need big time renovation. i was given the smallest room i have ever been ..claustrophobic,without window!!!..thank fully a/c was working. true about the moschito invation in the resturant. i had to beg to have an alternative breakfast...which consisted of fry noodles and chillies and souses...veru indonesian ..but if you dont like it ...well...please some toast!!!! very little english spoken, apart from the cook....but smiling staff!
Ajay S. Solo travelers India, January 31, 2013
good staff and lots fo foods nearby

clean rooms
5.3
hotel staff is good and cooperative.vege breakfast.enjoyed local dishes of food from many different hawker stalls.overall ok experience.
Nightlife Tip: be careful about its free airport pick up.i read before they give excuses for pick up servise.....in my case they gave excuse that car break down....
Damrong S. Solo travelers Thailand, January 13, 2013
A hotel situated among local food shop

I think only its location where situate among local food shop, especially Chinese food.
6.7
I stayed here for 2 nights. This hotel is close to the airport, taking a taxi within 10 minutes. Its room condition looked old but it was relatively clean. The toilet was clean and acceptable The breakfast was below the standard as there was only 2-3 thing eat. In conclusion, this hotel was plain. It should be a place for short stay before going outside Medan.
Chi T. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 30, 2012
Great location with cheap value

Good foods in front of the hotel during the night
5.7
The room is average clean, the problem is no wifi connection in the room, i need to go down to the restaurant to use the wifi, but there is a lot of mosquitos in the restaurant, and keep your room door close, there are a lot of mosquitoes.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - EntranceGrand Sirao Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sirao Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sirao Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Sirao Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Sirao Hotel Medan - Deluxe RoomGrand Sirao Hotel Medan - Classic RoomGrand Sirao Hotel Medan - Superior RoomGrand Sirao Hotel Medan - Coffee ShopGrand Sirao Hotel Medan - Coffee ShopGrand Sirao Hotel Medan - Front ViewGrand Sirao Hotel Medan - Front View


AS-AGWEB-3A08