or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Sirao Hotel

Jl. Semarang No. 4-6, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - Coffee Shop/Cafe Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - Exterior
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 45

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.1

based on
32 reviews

Value for Money
5.4
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.3
Room Comfort/Standard
4.4
Food/Dining
4.5
Solo travelers (32)
Sort by:
Emma K. Solo travelers Australia, December 8, 2014
3 star hotel? Yeah right!
2
The room was covered in mould and it smelt bad. The bathroom only had cold water and was also covered in mould. There was only one choice for breakfast which was some sort of soup and nooner hi worked for the hotel could speak any English at all. I would not go back to this hotel if someone paid me! Nothing it was disgusting
Emma K. Solo travelers Australia, December 5, 2014
Do not stay here!!!
2.7
When I arrived at the hotel my heart sank at the thought of having to stay in it. The staff could not speak any English so the communication was hard. When I was escorted to my room the attendant brought a can of air fresher to quickly freshen the room when I entered it, it was needed!!! The room had mould growing on the walls from the ground up and also from the roof down. The place was covered in dust and the bathroom was revolting and covered in mould too. I was meant to stay two nights but opted out. You can get much better quality for less without having to sleep in a bed where you can feel things crawling on you and a room covered in mould!
David G. Solo travelers India, October 30, 2014
the worst
2.3
please i request agoda to delete this hotel from the list or ur partner please please dont ever refer to this hotel please please
Rosmiati M. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 23, 2014
the hotel is so terrible, my room was disaster
3.3
it's a nightmare, I don't even sleep the whole night.
Abd R. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 10, 2014
saja cuti

the staff is very nice\
4.3
wrong choice.the room not comfortable to stay in..need to request for air freshner & hang it at the air condition & no hanger in the bathroom to hang towel or shirt.pls be more sensitive
Raghuram S. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 25, 2014
There are better hotels around Medan for the price

Central location, easy access, free breakfast
5.7
Won't say it's too bad, but wasn't so good either. For the same price, I think I could have gotten many other better rooms elsewhere. The room and the bathroom smelled funny. The furniture, particularly the dressing table, was coming apart. Aircond wasn't really working. As for the hotel itself, the breakfast wasn't was I was expecting from a hotel breakfast, but could do anyway. Staff are generally helpful, but they didn't tell me late-checkout (which I had requested for) was chargeable at Rp 100K. This is really a misrepresentation, but I didn't bother making a fuss.
Joni E. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 15, 2014
average hotel

clean room and cheap
5.7
not have hot water in standard room, but in the night its very easy to hunting for eating
Supriatna S. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 11, 2014
Cheap Hotel in the heart of Medan

Cheap, Good Location, Nice Staff
5.7
it's a suitable hotel for those who are in budget but want to stay in central location in the heart of Medan. It's easy to get around since public transports were affordable and easy to get.
Haji M. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, April 29, 2014
Not good

Not very good
2
This hotel very old hotel and very difficult to find restoran islam ..and far from shopping mall boring
Mali V. Solo travelers Thailand, April 10, 2014
Value for money

public transport
7.3
suit for transit friendly staff Near local food street Near attraction place

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Sirao Hotel MedanGrand Sirao Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sirao Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Sirao Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sirao Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sirao Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sirao Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Sirao Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sirao Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sirao Hotel Medan - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand Sirao Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sirao Hotel Medan - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A08