or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Sirao Hotel

Jl. Semarang No. 4-6, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - Coffee Shop/Cafe Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sirao Hotel Medan - Exterior
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 45

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.6

based on
20 reviews

Value for Money
5.9
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.8
Room Comfort/Standard
5.1
Food/Dining
5.2
Groups (20)
Sort by:
Groups July 23, 2014
Nice hotel but old

Food and drinks in the room
7
Cheap hotel but everything is old, mainly the bathroom. Wifi only worked in the lobby and restaurant. We didn't have food as we checked out early in the morning
Joanna O. Groups Poland, July 23, 2014
Old hotel

location
8
Nice hotel for the price we paid. Rooms OK but you could tell its very old. Toilet was very dirty and no toilet paper in the toilet too. Wifi only worked in the lobby and restaurant. We staid there only for 1 night and checked out in the middle of the night so we didn't have a breakfast.
Khor J. Groups Malaysia, April 7, 2014
good

friendly staff, near to tourism destination, near to restaurants
8
Nur S. Groups Malaysia, January 19, 2014
Best

Best
6
Azzlina H. Groups Malaysia, November 12, 2013
quite interesting,but nothing much to talk about..

friendly customer service.
6.7
quite interesting hotel in city area..the operating manager also very nice person..but there is no window room,no lanndry service..
Kamarulzaman M. Groups Malaysia, October 13, 2013
it is a nightmare

cheap but poor quality
2.7
we did check in just for less than 30min..the photo that i saw on the net was totally deceiving.it is not suitable for those who needs the cheapest rate and quality hotel.form me it not value for money
Nur S. Groups Malaysia, September 30, 2013
Cheap accomodation in a good location

The price that I paid
8
It was comfortable and well worth for the money. Their attentive staff help a lot in making the place feel better. They have guide services (like car rental) for visiting within Medan city and outside Medan which I made full use of. The trip to Lake Toba was simply amazing. The only minus points: you can only access the net at the hotel lobby and the hotel can improve a lot on their toilet condition.
Jamil I. Groups Malaysia, September 7, 2013
hotel is too old...need renovation & refurnish....

we have nothing to share about because there is no such special things about the hotel....
4
Lee C. Groups Malaysia, August 10, 2013
Surprise, budget, convenient and get on with staff

Staff's attitude is nice, patient and responsible. Excellent location. Good and worthy transport service.
8
Although the room is small and without a window(got air condition), the condition of bed also have to improve, but if you intend a budget hotel, Grand Sirao Hotel is a great choice~ What you get from this hotel is more than the price u paid. First of all, kindly and responsible staffs, they will try their best to meet your requirements. Next, its located on the centre of the city, nearby to the shopping mall and tourist spot. Besides, in front of the hotel is a lively food streets, you never worry about lack of gourmet food. In addition, hotel got transportation services, you can easily go where you want to go with reasonable price.
Azlan I. Groups Malaysia, August 2, 2013
Good hotel with nice sceneries

close to nature - calm - traditional food
5
Stay during fasting month and the breakfast has been changed to "sahur" with good traditional menus. Despite the room is too small for so-called standard room, overall stay is okay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Sirao Hotel MedanGrand Sirao Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sirao Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sirao Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sirao Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sirao Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Sirao Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sirao Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sirao Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sirao Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Sirao Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sirao Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sirao Hotel Medan - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand Sirao Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sirao Hotel Medan - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A03