My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok – Managed by Accor

99 Sukhumvit Soi 6, Klongtoey, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok – Managed by Accor Bangkok - Hotel exterior Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok – Managed by Accor Bangkok - Deluxe King Bed Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok – Managed by Accor Bangkok - Deluxe Twin Bed Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok – Managed by Accor Bangkok - Suite 1 King Size Bed Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok – Managed by Accor Bangkok - Suite 1 Bedroom Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok – Managed by Accor Bangkok - Suite Living room Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok – Managed by Accor Bangkok - Bedroom Suite Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok – Managed by Accor Bangkok - Living room Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok – Managed by Accor Bangkok - Bedroom Apartment Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok – Managed by Accor Bangkok - Living room Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok – Managed by Accor Bangkok - Bedroom Apartment Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok – Managed by Accor Bangkok - Living room Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok – Managed by Accor Bangkok - Living room Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok – Managed by Accor Bangkok - Petrus Bar Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok – Managed by Accor Bangkok - Cafe de’ Nimes Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok – Managed by Accor Bangkok - Petrus Bar
Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok – Managed by Accor Bangkok - Petrus Bar Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok – Managed by Accor Bangkok - Cafe de’ Nimes Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok – Managed by Accor Bangkok - Cafe de’ Nimes Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok – Managed by Accor Bangkok - Food and Beverages Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok – Managed by Accor Bangkok - Food and Beverages Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok – Managed by Accor Bangkok - Bonbon Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok – Managed by Accor Bangkok - Le Mirage Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok – Managed by Accor Bangkok - Le Mirage Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok – Managed by Accor Bangkok - Meeting Room Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok – Managed by Accor Bangkok - Meeting Room Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok – Managed by Accor Bangkok - Spa Reception Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok – Managed by Accor Bangkok - Amenities
Hotel Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 386
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.1

based on
1379 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1379)
Sort by:
Peter C. Business travelers Denmark, September 15, 2011
nice hotel

resturant
8.7
There was some problems regard the staff, but the manager was great to take care, and then all was great.
Restaurant Tip: the hotel have a great resturant ect.
Ahmad L. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 7, 2011
Good location to nightlife

Location, good service from staff.
7.7
The hotel is quite dated already ,need to do major renovation. The food in cafe is quite ok, although the hotel does not serve halal food for muslims. I just hope they could provide 'halal-food counter' since many of their arab/muslim guests are long-stayer.
Keith M. Couples Australia, September 5, 2011
lovely hotel room a little tired

staff and the restaurant
7.7
we found the room we were in to be a bit tired and in need of a refurbishment
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: travel by rail very efficient and very clean. visit the Long table restaurant soi 16
John K. Groups United States of America, August 16, 2011
Second Time at The Grand Sukhumvit & loved it

Great Location, modern styling and comfortable
9.3
I have stayed here before and because I enjoyed it so much the first time I decided to just come back to what I knew and liked. The location is great because it's pretty central to a lot of things. Touring the temples is quite easy with a tour or a private car, the public train system is a block away it seems so it is easy to travel that way if you don't want to get into a tuk tuk or a taxi. It's close to shopping and a few stops away from Pat Pong where you can enjoy the Night Markets and the Bangkok experience. Upon arrival it was quite early with the flight times and although it wasn't under the normal check in times they gladly provided me with a room that was already available for me. Although it would have been 20 more minutes for me to wait until the room was completely re-cleaned, they must have saw the tired look on my face from the flight and upgraded me to a nicer room that was ready to go. I ended up getting a king size bed with a living room and kitchenette. The bathroom was huge with a shower and a nice bath tub. I only stayed one night because I was in passing to Vietnam but I was comforted in the amenities that made it feel like home whilst being on vacation at the same time. The buffet dinner had a wide range of food and it was of pretty good quality. I enjoyed it. Front desk personnel and concierge, bellman, and security were all very welcoming and super helpful. They made going out into Bangkok a little bit easier by just giving great customer service. I have noticed that you don't really get that all too often in Asia and I was really surprised with the professionalism they had. I would suggest The Grand Sukhumvit hotel to anyone that is coming to Bangkok and will definitely be back if I am ever in the area again. Thanks for you hospitality and a memorable time in Thailand.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you like a good night sleep, make sure you allow time for it as the beds are super comfortable. You don't want to miss out on that! :)
Antonio F. Business travelers Malaysia, August 14, 2011
Strategic Location

Walking distance to BTS as Traffic has gotten worse in BKK. Staff were very attentive
9.3
Fantastic hotel. Staff and service were great. The one stop business centre is very effective as all needs are met when conveyed to the staff present. My definite choice of hotel when in Bangkok. Excellent hotel if choice of travel is BTS. But if travelling by car, might pose a problem as the access road has been altered temporarily.
Xu W. Solo travelers China, August 8, 2011
Impressive hotel with great service

Great location, great service, large comfortable room, 5 star hotel in fare price
9
I'd like to say It's much worthy that we spent our traveling time in this hotel. The room is large and clean. The hotel facilities is much convenient to consumer like remote control electionic swith. The service is really great and hotel staffs are smiling in all times. Share one sotry with everyone, in last day we had a short trip to Floating Market, but unexpectedly we returned too late, we knew check-out time is 12pm only, when we back to hotel around 3pm, room key automatically disabled but counter staff extend extra time for us without asking any question, without extra charge also. Great hotel, great Bangkok!
Hotel Feature Tip: hotel provide mini bar and all in one remote control; restaurant is quite nice to have joyable breakfast.
Nicolas W. Couples Luxembourg, August 3, 2011
Good location, needs to be redone

location and friendlyness of staff
7.7
very convienient. rooms old and worn, prices for food an d beverage to high.
Wong S. Groups Malaysia, July 23, 2011
Spacious room and great service

Few minutes walk to train station.
8.7
strategic location of the hotel, having a great time to walk around the city even if you don't own any transport. aside the hotel offer a spacious room e.g bed room and living room. i'm definitely will stay in this hotel if in future i have any chance to go to bangkok again.
Gaurav K. Couples India, July 12, 2011
Good Hotel, Cheap rooms, Pricey Otherwise

Good Location, Low Priced Rooms, Value for Money
8
We booked ourselves into the Grand Sukhumvit as they were offering the rooms on a good deal. However, on reaching the hotel, the Deluxe Rooms were a disappointment as the room is quite basic and some of the rooms are quite oddly shaped. However, the staff was very courteous and gave us a upgrade to a Platinum Suite on request. The Platinum Suite was more in line with what we were expecting and the rest of the stay proved to be quite pleasant and comfortable. The Platinum Suite room quality was good, with a clean and decent sized bathroom. We had booked a deal which did not include breakfast and this was very expensive at about USD 25 per head and we chose to order a bread basket in our room instead. The food and room service menu was also quite expensive, and we had all other meals outside the hotel.
Shopping Tip: The location of this hotel is about 200m from Nana Station. This is a good location for business purposes or extended shopping trips. However, if you are on a quick 2 day shopping trip you would do better getting a hotel in Chitlom, where most of the shopping is.
Ching Y. Business travelers Singapore, July 1, 2011
Great Location and easily accessible

close proximity to the bts sky train
9
a lovely hotel with clean rooms and friendly staff. check in require a little longer but overall experience was pleasant. it would have been better if wifi is made available free of charge at the hotel lobby which is common in most hotels nowadays. location is a big plus with only 5mins walk to the nearest skytrain station. recommended!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok – Managed by Accor BangkokGrand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok – Managed by Accor Bangkok - Hotel exteriorGrand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok – Managed by Accor Bangkok - Deluxe King BedGrand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok – Managed by Accor Bangkok - Deluxe Twin BedGrand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok – Managed by Accor Bangkok - Suite 1 King Size BedGrand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok – Managed by Accor Bangkok - Suite 1 BedroomGrand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok – Managed by Accor Bangkok - Suite Living roomGrand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok – Managed by Accor Bangkok - Bedroom SuiteGrand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok – Managed by Accor Bangkok - Living roomGrand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok – Managed by Accor Bangkok - Bedroom ApartmentGrand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok – Managed by Accor Bangkok - Living roomGrand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok – Managed by Accor Bangkok - Bedroom ApartmentGrand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok – Managed by Accor Bangkok - Living roomGrand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok – Managed by Accor Bangkok - Living roomGrand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok – Managed by Accor Bangkok - Petrus BarGrand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok – Managed by Accor Bangkok - Cafe de’ NimesGrand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok – Managed by Accor Bangkok - Petrus BarGrand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok – Managed by Accor Bangkok - Petrus BarGrand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok – Managed by Accor Bangkok - Cafe de’ NimesGrand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok – Managed by Accor Bangkok - Cafe de’ NimesGrand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok – Managed by Accor Bangkok - Food and BeveragesGrand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok – Managed by Accor Bangkok - Food and BeveragesGrand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok – Managed by Accor Bangkok - BonbonGrand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok – Managed by Accor Bangkok - Le MirageGrand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok – Managed by Accor Bangkok - Le MirageGrand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok – Managed by Accor Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok – Managed by Accor Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok – Managed by Accor Bangkok - Spa ReceptionGrand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok – Managed by Accor Bangkok - AmenitiesGrand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok – Managed by Accor Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok – Managed by Accor Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok – Managed by Accor Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok – Managed by Accor Bangkok - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok – Managed by Accor, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C02