or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Sunset Hotel

Karon Beach Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Exterior Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant
Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Exterior Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
534 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (534)
Sort by:
Lee L. Couples Malaysia, February 11, 2013
good sunset view in swimming pool

nice sunset, friendly staff, clean room
7.7
nice sunset view in swimming pool, amezing!! friendly staff, clean room
Jacky L. Couples Singapore, January 27, 2013
Cosy and friendly hotel

2-3 mins walk to karon beach. Nice & friendly staffs
6.7
we spent 3 nights here. as per recommendation, we requested for a room facing the greenery view. room are quite standard with all the basic facilities. room are generally clean and neat. however, please remember to bring along your tooth brush and toothpaste as these are not provided by the hotel. the rooftop swimming pool is a good place to get a wonderful view of the sunset. staffs are friendly and always ready to give you a helping help. thanks to the warm staffs at the reception who came by our hotel room to give my wife a surprise birthday cake, some fruits and the birthday song! =) there are several restaurants nearby the hotel which offers decent food. however, you can find better food and bargain at that stretch of restaurants along the route to the thai temple (est. 25 mins walk). there is a weekend night market at karon too where you get some cheap and decent local food. the market starts at 4pm. a nice and friendly hotel that sleep quietly at the corner of karon.
Restaurant Tip: Difficult to find restaurants/cafes that offer breakfast as most shops usually operates from late morning. If you are a breakfast pax, remember to get the breakfast package from the hotel.
Kirsty T. Couples Australia, January 17, 2013
Moderern Slice of Paradise

The staff are all extremely friendly, the pool and deck are amazing
9.7
We stayed at Grand Sunset for 10 nights and we loved our stay here!! The hotel manager speaks very good english and is very genuine. Our buffet breakfast's every morning were delish and a decent spread of foods for all. The rooms are very tidy, the bed was a little on the harder side but was not too much of n issue. Its about a 3 minute walk to the beach and some amazing Thai cusine right around the corner!
Shu Z. Couples China, January 13, 2013
clean rooms with friendly staffs

good location
8
This hotel very close to the beach, the room is clean but a bit small. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Swimming pool is small but nice.
Warren R. Couples South Africa, January 10, 2013
Lovely Hotel and Great Location

Location
8
Great location and very friendly staff. The rooms are a little small, but you hardly in them. Close to the beach about a 10 min walk and very close to all the restuarants. Karon is far better than Pa Tong, but it depends what you looking for. Very nice pull on the roof top and great sunsets in the evening are alway complemented with a few sundowners. We really enjoyed our time here and will be back!
Kien P. Couples Vietnam, January 9, 2013
Very nice and friendly staffs.

5 mins walk to the beach
7.7
Breakfast has limited choices. Nice pool. Great location. Very nice and friendly staffs. Room is small and not up to our expectation at that price range.
Jessica V. Couples Canada, January 5, 2013
Great room

The room was very clean and relaxing
8.7
All was fine at the Grand Sunset. We has a great sleep in our king size bed. However the only drawback we encountered was that during a lovely breakfast buffet (served on the 6th floor in the open air) we were asked to pay for one of our meals even though on agoda, it said breakfast was included. We tried to explain this to them but were told that only 1 breakfast was included. Obviously, we were set back by this and thought it was very stingy of them to ask us to pay for one of our meals. So be ware the breakfast inclusion deal! Otherwise, a great stay.
Martin V. Couples Czech Republic, January 4, 2013
Close to beach, bright room and clean

Nice staff, great breakfast, on top floor, view on beach and pool
7.7
Cons View from window on eletric wires and transformation unit
Kjetil V. Families with older children Norway, January 2, 2013
Nice pool

close to the beach
8.3
Nice , clean hotel, frendly staff. Location close to the beach and resturants. Fantastic view from the pool at the top.
Peter C. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 23, 2012
Quiet hotel with reasonable size rooms

Helpful staff
5.7
Expensive by Thailand standards like most hotels in Phuket
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is remote from night life, but close to the beach

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Sunset Hotel PhuketGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ExteriorGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ExteriorGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Grand Sunset Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08