or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Sunset Hotel

Karon Beach Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Exterior Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant
Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Exterior Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
516 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (516)
Sort by:
Manali C. Couples India, November 8, 2012
Great location,value for money. maintenance Issues

Location. Service. Value for money.
7.7
Pros: Location. It is bang opposite Karon beach. You just need to cross the road. Though there are no sea facing rooms. Note that you cannot walk to patong, you need a ride. Rooms on one side of the bldg have a complete greenery view. You would have to request this in advance. The rooms are good as compared to the price you pay. Cons: You cannot walk to Patong. So you would need a ride if you want to get some action, night life. There are restaurants in Karon, but u can find much better and slightly cheaper variety in Patong. This was my second stay at this hotel. First time it was a great experience. It was very new then. But now I can see there are Maintenance Issues. The bathroom floor was not very clean. Though the toilet was very clean. The bed side platform had big stains. Though, I should mention that the bedsheets and towels were absolutely clean and fresh. The staff helps wherever possible, but I have a feeling they are not really bothered if the guest is facing any issues. We found 2 INSECTS in our breakfast. I understand that veggies are prone to have worms, but that does not mean they are not to be cleaned. When we informed about the insects in our food, the waitress informed the staff at reception, and that was the end of story. No one got back to us, neither was there any apology. A one work sorry was fine. But nothing. While checking out, we mentioned about our experience again. The charge for breakfast for one person was waived off, again without a sorry, or any concern. Still I would recommend this hotel as I think their Deluxe room for SGD 50 to 80 bucks is value for money. However I also believe that it is not difficult for the staff to improve the maintenance in the bathrooms and to show a little more concern to any issues faced by guests.
Hotel Feature Tip: Request in advance for a room facing the green side. Hill facing rooms.
Pui L. Couples Hong Kong, November 7, 2012
A modern hotel with helpful staff

Nice view swimming pool
8.7
It is our first time to stay in this hotel, this is a new hotel with modern decoration. Suggest couples to stay in grand deluxe room with garden view coz it is more spacy than the deluxe room. It is just that since we checked in very late, we can't get a garden view room, the city view room is noy quite nice. Though the swimming pool is small but you can get a stunning of the beach when vist at day time, especially with beautiful sunlight. Staff are all helpful speaking fluent English. The welcome drink when we checked is nice, especially after your long flight.
Travel tip: A few restaurant nearby so that you don't need to travel to have just a meal. Karon beach is just cross the road, u can change your swimsuit and walk to the beach.
Kin K. Couples Malaysia, November 5, 2012
Quiet Place

Next to Karon Beach
8.3
Generally the hotel is newly open and very near to the Karon Beach, 3 mins walking distance. The beach is clean, quiet and less people. The staff is helpful and friendly, they even find us an adaptor. However, Karon Beach is away from happening place like Patong Beach which has Jungceylon Shopping Mall. The taxi charge is 300B for a ride from Karon Beach to Jungceylon Shopping Mall at Patong. If you have more people to share, that would be cheap for each person. Basically, the transportation is quite expensive. Some hotels do provide free shuttle services to town. If you want to travel to Phuket Town for a walk, take the blue colour bus with only 60B for 30 mins journey but pls remember the last bus will be 4.30pm-5.30pm. The taxi fares from Phuket Town to Karon Beach is around 500B-550B.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Patong Beach if you love night life and happening places.
Steven P. Couples Malaysia, October 29, 2012
Pleasant stay with helpful staff

Great staff with pros advice
8
Agoda should have pic out those different type of room , example the deluxe , grand deluxe n suite pic, we did a check in on deluxe room , but happens to saw the grand deluxe by surprise of housekeeper , we did a upgrade to grand deluxe , staff pro advice on facilities n given special promos rate for upgrading ,.. Is a fantastic stay ,... Grand sunset i will highly intro for easy access karon beach boutique hotel ,.. Cheers
Katherine L. Couples Singapore, October 29, 2012
Beautiful rooms, staff and pool

Apartment style room
9.7
It was a memorable stay, with great service, clean and new rooms and a beautiful beach just across the street.
Shopping Tip: Shopping is expensive as compared to town or even Patong. Try to do your shopping in areas not near to the beach.
Robert I. Couples United States of America, October 28, 2012
clean and efficient rooms with modern decor

amazing roof top pool
8.3
We stayed three nights and enjoyed every minute of it. The staff was efficient and helpful and the rooms were everything we needed. Nice bathrooms and enclosed showers. The pool was beautiful with an amzing 360 degree view of the area. The free wifi was a bit slow and unreliable, but the computrs in the lobby seemed to work better. Great location on the southern end of Karon Beach so its not right in the middle of everything. Short walk to all necessities.
Valeriy A. Solo travelers Russia, October 28, 2012
great location great value

lovely big room, close to the beach
9.7
I stayed in deluxe room #504. Greately recommend it as it has additional sitting -room with a sofa, a lot of electrical sockets so a lot of equipment can be charged simultaneously. very close to the beach - really not more than 5 min walk,just the middle of a long Karon beach. The breakfast was good, not 2 much fruit, but i was never hungry, and it was different everyday. In fact i liked the hotel very much, I even prolonged my stay for 2 more days.
Javier P. Families with young children Australia, October 21, 2012
Modern Fit-Out with Friendly Staff

On the beach road, modern fit-out, friendly staff and good size room
8
even though it was a comfortable room, the matresses were hard as rock (very hard to get a good night sleep), only 1 tv channel in english (when the tv connection worked) and the hot water system had to be reset 2 to 4 times every time you had a shower. the building isn't complete and some construction works are still going on. despite the cons. it was good value for money compared to other hotels nearby. the specials at the time of the booking were quite good.
Shopping Tip: The shopping is better at Patong, vendors are more negotiable, cheaper prices, and greater variety of merchandise. the money exchange rates are also better in Patong and restaurant prices are also better in Patong. In general Patong is more competitive and better priced.
Nadiene C. Couples United Kingdom, October 18, 2012
Lovely room

Bed, shower and rooftop pool
8.7
My partner and I stayed here for what was going to be 2 nights but ended up staying 2 more. The room was lovely, bed very comfy and bathroom perfect. The large flat screen tv didn't work apparently something to do with the rooftop aerials but that didn't matter so much. The staff were friendly and helpful but breakfast was sub standard but sufficient. The hotel was a couple of hundred metres from the beach not too far but slightly out of the centre I karon but not too far for you to take a 10 min leisurely walk. Unfortunately we only discovered the rooftop pool on our last day and it was fab lovely loungers and pool enjoyed our stay here.
Hotel Feature Tip: The pool and chilled setting.
Wilddan R. Families with young children Sweden, October 15, 2012
Very close to beach& restaurant, gd location

Very good location,we walk to everywhere, clean room, good staff.
9
Very, nice staff, beach water not super clear but fine.i will stay there again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Sunset Hotel PhuketGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ExteriorGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ExteriorGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Grand Sunset Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08