or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Sunset Hotel

Karon Beach Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Exterior Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant
Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Exterior Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
500 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (500)
Sort by:
Robert I. Couples United States of America, October 28, 2012
clean and efficient rooms with modern decor

amazing roof top pool
8.3
We stayed three nights and enjoyed every minute of it. The staff was efficient and helpful and the rooms were everything we needed. Nice bathrooms and enclosed showers. The pool was beautiful with an amzing 360 degree view of the area. The free wifi was a bit slow and unreliable, but the computrs in the lobby seemed to work better. Great location on the southern end of Karon Beach so its not right in the middle of everything. Short walk to all necessities.
Valeriy A. Solo travelers Russia, October 28, 2012
great location great value

lovely big room, close to the beach
9.7
I stayed in deluxe room #504. Greately recommend it as it has additional sitting -room with a sofa, a lot of electrical sockets so a lot of equipment can be charged simultaneously. very close to the beach - really not more than 5 min walk,just the middle of a long Karon beach. The breakfast was good, not 2 much fruit, but i was never hungry, and it was different everyday. In fact i liked the hotel very much, I even prolonged my stay for 2 more days.
Javier P. Families with young children Australia, October 21, 2012
Modern Fit-Out with Friendly Staff

On the beach road, modern fit-out, friendly staff and good size room
8
even though it was a comfortable room, the matresses were hard as rock (very hard to get a good night sleep), only 1 tv channel in english (when the tv connection worked) and the hot water system had to be reset 2 to 4 times every time you had a shower. the building isn't complete and some construction works are still going on. despite the cons. it was good value for money compared to other hotels nearby. the specials at the time of the booking were quite good.
Shopping Tip: The shopping is better at Patong, vendors are more negotiable, cheaper prices, and greater variety of merchandise. the money exchange rates are also better in Patong and restaurant prices are also better in Patong. In general Patong is more competitive and better priced.
Nadiene C. Couples United Kingdom, October 18, 2012
Lovely room

Bed, shower and rooftop pool
8.7
My partner and I stayed here for what was going to be 2 nights but ended up staying 2 more. The room was lovely, bed very comfy and bathroom perfect. The large flat screen tv didn't work apparently something to do with the rooftop aerials but that didn't matter so much. The staff were friendly and helpful but breakfast was sub standard but sufficient. The hotel was a couple of hundred metres from the beach not too far but slightly out of the centre I karon but not too far for you to take a 10 min leisurely walk. Unfortunately we only discovered the rooftop pool on our last day and it was fab lovely loungers and pool enjoyed our stay here.
Hotel Feature Tip: The pool and chilled setting.
Wilddan R. Families with young children Sweden, October 15, 2012
Very close to beach& restaurant, gd location

Very good location,we walk to everywhere, clean room, good staff.
9
Very, nice staff, beach water not super clear but fine.i will stay there again
Howard G. Couples China, October 14, 2012
Nice Hotel

Close the beach
8.3
the hotel is new and butiful, walking 3 minutes to the beach. there are many restaurants in the neighbour road. but the food price are much expencive than bangkok, chiang mai or other thai city. if you want going to city area, any taxi, tuk tuk all offer you a high price like thb, thb. usually, thai people only pay thb.
Sasiprapha C. Couples Thailand, October 10, 2012
Small room with full function

Pool and very near to the beach
10
The room is small but perfect, clean and full function. The hotel is very close to the beach, you can walk to the beach in 3-5 minute. And the pool view is beautiful. Staff are nice and very helpful.
Alicia A. Couples Singapore, October 7, 2012
Gd basic hotel

Clean hotel
9.3
If u are looking for a basic hotel, this is the one for u, for the price u paid. If u are planning to spend most of ur time outdoor, go for this one! Right across the road was karon beach. Restaurants are located in the same sketch as the hotel. Good location. The tv have limited channel thou. There was some renovation going on at the pool. Should be great after tat.
Kong M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 5, 2012
good service

good customer service
8
the hotel is very clean and quite , it was very close on the karon beach about 3 min that you can arrived , you must by taxi go to other side , it is very quite place at the night nothing pub over there
Kong M. Groups Hong Kong, October 5, 2012
nice staff

good service
8
when we arrived included welcome drink , it was provide a discount on massage , and thai and foot massage was very good relaxing on your body . The staff was good service to assist customer arrange with the local tour and very helpful information to us. The outside have a few shop you can buy the drink and food , very close on the beach around a few minutes you can arrive , but no good restaurant around karon beach , you may need go out to patong or kata.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Sunset Hotel PhuketGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ExteriorGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ExteriorGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Grand Sunset Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B05