or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Sunset Hotel

Karon Beach Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Exterior Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant
Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Exterior Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
548 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (548)
Sort by:
Jessica V. Couples Canada, January 5, 2013
Great room

The room was very clean and relaxing
8.7
All was fine at the Grand Sunset. We has a great sleep in our king size bed. However the only drawback we encountered was that during a lovely breakfast buffet (served on the 6th floor in the open air) we were asked to pay for one of our meals even though on agoda, it said breakfast was included. We tried to explain this to them but were told that only 1 breakfast was included. Obviously, we were set back by this and thought it was very stingy of them to ask us to pay for one of our meals. So be ware the breakfast inclusion deal! Otherwise, a great stay.
Martin V. Couples Czech Republic, January 4, 2013
Close to beach, bright room and clean

Nice staff, great breakfast, on top floor, view on beach and pool
7.7
Cons View from window on eletric wires and transformation unit
Kjetil V. Families with older children Norway, January 2, 2013
Nice pool

close to the beach
8.3
Nice , clean hotel, frendly staff. Location close to the beach and resturants. Fantastic view from the pool at the top.
Peter C. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 23, 2012
Quiet hotel with reasonable size rooms

Helpful staff
5.7
Expensive by Thailand standards like most hotels in Phuket
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is remote from night life, but close to the beach
Raj C. Families with young children India, December 20, 2012
Wonderful Hotel

Across the road from Karon Beach. Nice rooftop pool and breakfast area
9
Excellent hotel. I had booked a Grand Deluxe room. But take the high floors only. My first room was on the second floor with no view. I requested for a change and they agreed. Nice room with baloncy and a sperate living room area. B/fast was good. not a great choice of food for other meals. However very close to many restuarant and bars and shops so plenty of choices within minutes of walking. Overall, I would recommend this place
Brett F. Couples Australia, December 17, 2012
new hotel, clean rooms, friendly staff

location, staff, clean rooms
7.7
Stayed about a week here. Hotel is pretty new, with clean rooms. Staff are friendly.
James B. Families with older children United States of America, December 13, 2012
A bit out of the way, just like we prefer

Pool, helpful staff
8
When we arrived, there was only one bed, needed two and was upgraded, for a minimal fee. Loved the rooms.
Sabrina W. Couples Singapore, December 13, 2012
Great place to stay in Karon

Easy access to beach, friendly staff, close to amenities yet quiet enough for a good night rest.
8.7
Margaret S. Couples Australia, December 5, 2012
Great place to stay

Short walk to town & across the road from the beach. Great buffet breakfast. Great staff.
9.3
Hard but comfortable beds. Nice bathroom. Plenty of room to store clothes and suitcases. Staff very friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast had lots of cold and hot choices and hot dishes changed every day, with eggs cooked to order. Nice pool on top of building with view to beach & surrounding areas - lots of lounges plus 3 shaded ones for people who can't stay in sun too long. Lovely beach short walk down driveway & across the road. Centre of town about 10 minute walk past cafes and markets. Only negative was that roof over breakfast area leaked in heavy rain so tables had to be moved round and tiles got slippery. No doubt will be fixed soon.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Shop around for your day trip to islands. Costs vary enormously. We went on a large speedboat to see where "The Beach" was filmed + a few other stops. Windows were too high to see out of unless you stood on the seats round the sides. It was too crowded to move around so we didn't see anything much until we got off the boat. The short time we spent at each stop wasn't long enough to explore anything but the incredibly crowded beach areas with boats lined up one after the other - very disappointing. Only opportunity to swim was 10 minutes snorkel time over the side of the boat and then 1 hour at our last stop, however there was only 1 small place amongst rocks to swim plus in between the moored boats. Had to hire a beach lounge or sit in hot sun. Would try going on a small speedboat if we ever did it again but no getting away from overcrowding in peak season.
Martin S. Couples Czech Republic, November 29, 2012
Normal hotel in busy place

Clean hotel with kind staff
8
The hotel is clean and modern but a litle bit noisy.Our room was clean. There is nice big rooftop pool and rooftop restaurant. Beach is about 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Meal was tasty combination of thai and european cuisine in hotel restaurant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Sunset Hotel PhuketGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ExteriorGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ExteriorGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Grand Sunset Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07