or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Sunset Hotel

Karon Beach Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Exterior Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant
Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Exterior Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
521 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (521)
Sort by:
Neil T. Families with older children Australia, September 9, 2012
Great Hotel AAA+, The Staff are the Best !!!

Rooms are great, Staff are Fantastic, Rooftop pool is Outstanding.
9.7
We had a great holiday with the family, the hotel staff led by Starfish were fantastic and were always there to help. They always had a smile, and the hotel was always spotless clean at all times. Beach across the road, Great food everywhere around the Hotel. All this for a great price, we will be back again next year this was our second stay here. If your looking for a great Thailand family holiday this boutique hotel will do the job!!!
Restaurant Tip: Ging's Resturant next door has the best food I have eaten in Thaland and I have been going to Thailand for 20 years.
Neil T. Couples Australia, September 9, 2012
Fantastic Hotel, everything you want and more!!!

Staff, roof top pool, great food
9.7
The Grand Sunset Hotel staff were fantastic lead by the Starfish the manager, nothing was to much trouble for them. The hotel is twelve months old and in very good condition, we have stayed her twice now and each visit has been magical. Beach acreoos the road, great resturants near by, markets 5 minutes away so why stay anywhere else. We will be back again next year. We love this Hotel, see you again soon Starfish!!!
Restaurant Tip: "Ging Resturant" around the corner is exceptional, the food is the best!!!
Abdul R. Couples Singapore, September 7, 2012
Great locations, spacious and clean rooms

The staff were very friendly
9.7
the location is a few minutes walk to the beach, which was one of the cleanest i've seen in phuket. the staff were very friendly, an that definitely made our stay much more memorable, and enjoyable. kudos to starfish, who made the stay a pleasant one. the rooms were spacious and comfortable, well worth the price.
Stephen M. Couples September 2, 2012
Great breakfast nice room close to beach

Breakfast was better than expected
8.3
Room was nice with a view of the empty lot next door. The place is 3 minutes to the beach hidden a way in a small soi. Most drivers will not know it. Breakfast was buffet style in a small restaurant but plenty of good food and omelettes/eggs to order. Free wifi and computers available int he lobby for free use. Price was good value for the room breakfast and location. would stay again. Karon beach is a bit quiet compared to patong if you want nightlife you can go there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you can ride one rent a motorcycle/scooter. the taxi mafia in Phuket are criminals. A 10 minute ride in a car(not tiktuk) is 400-500 baht at night, in bkk you would pay 150 or less for the same ride.
Inge L. Groups Norway, August 29, 2012
Modern style hotel with great staff

The front desk staff
8
the rooms have a very modern look with a quite minimalistic style. extensive use of light colours. the room facilities are good, the bed is great. the grand deluxe rooms varies quite much in size. breakfast is ok, given the fairly small size of the hotel. there is a swimming pool on the roof, which must be great on sunny days. unfortunately we did not get to use it much, since it was raining/stormy weather all of the three days we stayed in grand sunset hotel. there are laptops in the lobby which can be used(free of charge) by the hotel guests. the front desk staff is very likeable and serviceminded. probably one of the best assets of this hotel. location is ok. have to walk a couple of hundred metres to get to the beach road. i did not find karon to be the most vibrant place, but i did not explore all of it. didn't see any good night spots/bars nearby the hotel. the beach itself was not much useable during our stay in karon. waves were too high, and nobody dared to swim. the beach was actual quite disappointing and did not meet my expectations.
Nizam A. Couples Australia, August 27, 2012
New Hotel

Across the road from beach, brand new with modern amentities
8.3
Quite Small rooms but very comfortable bed and clean and modern bathroom. great if you're staying for 1 week or so. The staff are very helpful.Everything you need within walking distance and directly across the road from Karon beach. Would stay here again. The price is also good.
Hotel Feature Tip: Massage place next door (building 3) is priced the same as everywhere else - the standards are very high and new building and clean. Would highly recommend this place over any other.
Serbulent T. Business travelers Australia, August 21, 2012
Good Location

Nice pool with view
8
This hotel was very close to the beach area and some rooms have sea view also although it sees from the side. Rooftop pool is sufficient for relaxation and it is well furnished. It is close to the beach also and the shops arent too far away> If you like to stay in Karon beach area i would definietly recommend it. The internet was in rooms and worked well.
Glen W. Solo travelers United States of America, August 21, 2012
Great location and very friendly staff

two minutes walk to the beach, very very friendly staff
9.3
I stayed for a week at Grand Sunset Hotel. I enjoyed every minute. The sunsets from the rooftop pool are the best I've seen. The beach is very close and if you want to rent a scooter and feel like a short walk, go down the street for about ten minutes and you can get the best deal in Phuket.
Sudasawan P. Couples Thailand, August 19, 2012
Very good location, new hotel.

Excellence service. Every staff are friendly. Good location, a minute walk to the beach. Clean room. Nice breakfast.
10
All staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and new but a bit small. Very nice swimming pool. No fitness.
Eric C. Couples Australia, August 17, 2012
Great hotel, Great Staff.

Staff are this hotel's greatest asset
8.7
We stayed in a deluxe room at this Hotel and found the rooms and balcony a little small for a deluxe room. The Bathroom was just adequate but the hot water system is temperamental going from cold some days to lukewarm on others. The Cable TV provided was simply 10 channels of mainly Thai or foreign language stations, though they loaned us a DVD player to hook up to the TV (they also have DVD library for loaning). The WiFi was great, with numerous access areas around the hotel so there was always choice of a strong signal. Swimming pool was delightful on the top floor, though take care when entering or leaving the area as the floor is all tiled, and is very slippery when wet, strongly suggest they install non slip pathways. Breakfast was nice, but little a little same after a few days stay. The greatest asset of this hotel is the staff (all of them), always courteous, helpful and informed, special thanks to the excellent reception staff. Hotel is also in a nice location, just down a walkway and opposite Karon beach, and a quite selection of eateries and Karon Plaza nearby. Some drivers had difficulty in knowing where the hotel was. Overall a nice stay.
Shopping Tip: Take the time to go to the Temple markets on Tuesday and Saturday afternoons for the best prices in Karon. A 10 minute walk fro m this Hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Sunset Hotel PhuketGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ExteriorGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ExteriorGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Grand Sunset Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07