Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Sunset Hotel

Karon Beach Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Exterior Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant
Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Exterior Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
508 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (508)
Sort by:
Inge L. Groups Norway, August 29, 2012
Modern style hotel with great staff

The front desk staff
8
the rooms have a very modern look with a quite minimalistic style. extensive use of light colours. the room facilities are good, the bed is great. the grand deluxe rooms varies quite much in size. breakfast is ok, given the fairly small size of the hotel. there is a swimming pool on the roof, which must be great on sunny days. unfortunately we did not get to use it much, since it was raining/stormy weather all of the three days we stayed in grand sunset hotel. there are laptops in the lobby which can be used(free of charge) by the hotel guests. the front desk staff is very likeable and serviceminded. probably one of the best assets of this hotel. location is ok. have to walk a couple of hundred metres to get to the beach road. i did not find karon to be the most vibrant place, but i did not explore all of it. didn't see any good night spots/bars nearby the hotel. the beach itself was not much useable during our stay in karon. waves were too high, and nobody dared to swim. the beach was actual quite disappointing and did not meet my expectations.
Nizam A. Couples Australia, August 27, 2012
New Hotel

Across the road from beach, brand new with modern amentities
8.3
Quite Small rooms but very comfortable bed and clean and modern bathroom. great if you're staying for 1 week or so. The staff are very helpful.Everything you need within walking distance and directly across the road from Karon beach. Would stay here again. The price is also good.
Hotel Feature Tip: Massage place next door (building 3) is priced the same as everywhere else - the standards are very high and new building and clean. Would highly recommend this place over any other.
Serbulent T. Business travelers Australia, August 21, 2012
Good Location

Nice pool with view
8
This hotel was very close to the beach area and some rooms have sea view also although it sees from the side. Rooftop pool is sufficient for relaxation and it is well furnished. It is close to the beach also and the shops arent too far away> If you like to stay in Karon beach area i would definietly recommend it. The internet was in rooms and worked well.
Glen W. Solo travelers United States of America, August 21, 2012
Great location and very friendly staff

two minutes walk to the beach, very very friendly staff
9.3
I stayed for a week at Grand Sunset Hotel. I enjoyed every minute. The sunsets from the rooftop pool are the best I've seen. The beach is very close and if you want to rent a scooter and feel like a short walk, go down the street for about ten minutes and you can get the best deal in Phuket.
Sudasawan P. Couples Thailand, August 19, 2012
Very good location, new hotel.

Excellence service. Every staff are friendly. Good location, a minute walk to the beach. Clean room. Nice breakfast.
10
All staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and new but a bit small. Very nice swimming pool. No fitness.
Eric C. Couples Australia, August 17, 2012
Great hotel, Great Staff.

Staff are this hotel's greatest asset
8.7
We stayed in a deluxe room at this Hotel and found the rooms and balcony a little small for a deluxe room. The Bathroom was just adequate but the hot water system is temperamental going from cold some days to lukewarm on others. The Cable TV provided was simply 10 channels of mainly Thai or foreign language stations, though they loaned us a DVD player to hook up to the TV (they also have DVD library for loaning). The WiFi was great, with numerous access areas around the hotel so there was always choice of a strong signal. Swimming pool was delightful on the top floor, though take care when entering or leaving the area as the floor is all tiled, and is very slippery when wet, strongly suggest they install non slip pathways. Breakfast was nice, but little a little same after a few days stay. The greatest asset of this hotel is the staff (all of them), always courteous, helpful and informed, special thanks to the excellent reception staff. Hotel is also in a nice location, just down a walkway and opposite Karon beach, and a quite selection of eateries and Karon Plaza nearby. Some drivers had difficulty in knowing where the hotel was. Overall a nice stay.
Shopping Tip: Take the time to go to the Temple markets on Tuesday and Saturday afternoons for the best prices in Karon. A 10 minute walk fro m this Hotel.
Vicki G. Families with older children Australia, August 15, 2012
Friendly helpful staff make this place a winner!

Lovely rooftop pool
7.7
stayed - august 2012. travelling is mum, dad & 16yr daughter along with another couple. booked through agoda. no problems with booking. hotel airport transfer was good. private car with driver displaying our names. transfer cost reasonable. this hotel was nice. in some parts of the hotel it looks like they are trying to get the money to finish the place. pool is nice but was unattended each time we went up there so we took our own alcohol. no shade yet but looks like the framework is there. staff are friendly and very helpful. we had a two bedroom apartment overlooking the driveway and ocean. had a problem with the airconditioner when we checked in and mid stay but each time it was attended to immediately and all was good. room was adequate but could do with a large fridge. would prefer not to have mini bar but as it was there taking up all the fridge space we simply removed everything to use the fridge. bit different having to put out a sign to get the room made up and we forgot to do this a couple of times but reception arranged for fresh towels and water. hotel is a little out of the way but great massage place next door, lovely beach across the road and mini mart with laundry person close by. breakfast was basic with the usual cereal, toast, sausages, bacon and eggs cooked fresh any way you want. would stay here again.
Thelma C. Couples Zimbabwe, August 15, 2012
Best views and rooftop pool

Rooftop Pool aand location
10
great hotel for those that love a bit of privacy and a bit of affordable luxury. the hotel staff were really nice and very kind. loved the fresh eggs that were made to order and perfection as part of the buffet breakfast. free wireless internet which is fast, for those that can not put their web gadgets down. the minibar is very cheap. just what you need when you love a midnight snack. i love karon, for the fact that its very quiet and has a beautiful beach. if you wanna party, you can take the tuk tuk to patong and then come back to the peace and quiet.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You should check out the sand bar that is not so far way from the hotel. Happy hour, great DJ, good Salad and Pizza
Tammie L. Solo travelers Australia, August 11, 2012
Modern feel

Clean and in a safe location
6.3
Good for relaxing, rooms are clean and modern but small.. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very average each morning, no shade areas at the pool, no room service.. Facilities very basic. This area is overpriced compared to patong
Restaurant Tip: Lots of restaurants in the area.
Alicia T. Groups Singapore, August 9, 2012
clean white deco

spacious
8
Had a 2 night stay in aug, & the staff gaveus a free upgrade to the biggest room (we booked a tier lower). So that means 2 bedrooms even if it's only the both of us. I think that bedroom would be perfect for 2 couples travelling together. Hotel is also a short 3min walk to the beach. The hotel description say "Seaview" but in fact it doesn't face the sea directly. You only see grassland & a little bit of sea at the far end if you stretch your neck on the balcony

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Sunset Hotel PhuketGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ExteriorGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ExteriorGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Grand Sunset Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02