or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Sunset Hotel

Karon Beach Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Exterior Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant
Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Exterior Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
498 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (498)
Sort by:
Paul S. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 10, 2012
Lovely hotel

Value fo rmoney
9
Agoda reviews were accurate about this hotel - for a modest deal it delivered a very nice room, friendly staff and lovely pool. Handy to beach and other eating places.
Andrey K. Business travelers Russia, July 10, 2012
Good Simple Nice

free, fast and stable internet connection, cheap and tasty breakfast, nice rooms
8.7
I like almost everything in this hotel except the size of the room and especially the size of the bathroom - it is not very convenient - however it is compensated by other advantages. If you are a business traveller and travelling alone - it is ideal choice for you.
Hotel Feature Tip: When booking a room - book breakfast it is not much more expensive but really good.
Reny W. Couples Singapore, July 5, 2012
Great location, very helpful staffs, read on...

- Rooftop pool - Nice seaview from the pool - Near to the beach (Karon beach) - Near to massage place (you way also do your mani-pedicure/waxing/hair braiding etc) - Near to eateries/mini-marts/Movenpicks/Other high-end restaurants/Subway - Nice & clean room - DVD player and movies - Free wifi - Great friendly service from staffs (Very service-oriented) - Very kind and helpful staffs - Very convenient location - Only 10mins to Patong beach (Via taxi) 300 baht
9
Our first time in Phuket. Stayed in Grand Sunset Hotel for 5 nights. Greeted warmly, served with a welcome drink upon arrival. Reserved for a deluxe room, surprisingly upgraded to Grand Deluxe room. No extra charge. One of the staff, Prada, took our luggage & sent us to our room. Room is nice, comes with balcony & separate living room. Not very big but its spacious for two person. All staffs very helpful & friendly & TRUSTING. To ensure communications & instructions given to e activities tour agency are very clear,Prada, made all e calls for us. The permanent night staff, Jauhari, able to converse well in Malay as well. I reckon it will be great for people who are more comfortable to converse in malay. Jauhari been very helpful. One of e night we were unable to sleep, we called & asked if e tv in our room installed with dvd player. He said its not but we can get the dvd player from e reception ast we could choose which movie we want to watch from the rack. They have quite a number of movies there. When feel like staying indoor, we hanged around at the hotel lobby as they have a nice seating area. Had a great time at e pool located on e rooftop too. Nice view. We went for massage or dine in at e restaurants, all located just few doors away from the hotel. There's Subway restaurant, tailors, tour agencies and mini-marts nearby as well. To rent a bike?? Just located on the next street. 3mins walk. Beach is about 5-7 minutes walk. The laundry service from the shop nearby is 45baht per kg.(Opp e bike rental shop). We feels that this hotel charter to our every needs. Rooftop pool, nice seaview, near Karon beach Near to massage place mani-pedicure/waxing/hair braiding etc) Near to eateries/mini-marts/Movenpicks/Other restaurants/Subway, nice clean room, DVD player, free wifi, staffs very service oriented. ***Special thanks to Prada and Jauhari. "Prada, thank you for making the birthday surprise for my wife worked!"
Travel tip: - Rooftop pool - Nice seaview from the pool - Near to the beach (Karon beach)5-7mins walk - Near to massage place (you may also do your mani-pedicure/waxing/hair braiding etc) - Near to eateries/mini-marts/Movenpicks/Other high-end restaurants/Subway - Nice & clean room - DVD player and movies - Free wifi - Great friendly service from staffs (Very service-oriented) - Very kind and helpful staffs - Very convenient location - Only 10mins to Patong beach (Via taxi) 300 baht - Bike rental - Laundry service nearby 45baht/kg
Geraldine T. Couples Ireland, July 4, 2012
fantastic location,staff,pool

roof top pool at night looking out over ocean,clean,friendly
10
Fantastic standard of service and hotel..beautiful pool area
Pruetsamon C. Solo travelers Thailand, June 29, 2012
Comfortable note;

Beach restaurant and nice beach and shopping places around
9.3
Staffs r so nice and helpful. its new hotel and good food.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We went to Big Buddha and elephant trekking. it was a great time.
Kylie D. Families with older children Australia, June 27, 2012
Fantastic hotel with so many positives!

Location, service and fantastic staff
10
my daughters and i stayed here and couldn't fault anything at this great establishment. from our very early morning check in till our departure we felt very at ease and comfortable. the staff are fantastic, so very helpful and friendly each and every one of them. it was wonderful to know that they were looking out for us three girls. a short stroll to the beach, a small convenience store and stalls and good food outlets closeby. for us the pool was a wonderful retreat each day, to watch the setting sun. we enjoyed our two bedrooms a sitting area, decorated beautifully and always cool to come back to. we highly recommend the grand sunset hotel.
Dan C. Families with young children Canada, June 25, 2012
Another amazing experience at this nice hotel!

Modern, clean, smiley, great service, nice breakfast, nice pool and across from the beach!
9.7
this hotel definitely lives up to expectations! this was our second stay there, and instead of staying only 3~4 more nights as originally planned, we are staying here much longer. we now have a much bigger room, the staff is extremely nice, and we are very much enjoying our stay again. very much recommended hotel - great value for your money!
Jerome J. Families with young children Singapore, June 21, 2012
Great Hotel and Location

Location near karon beach, very friendly staff
9.7
Stayed here for 5 days. Very near local restaurants, karon shopping area and karon beach. Appreciate their housekeeping staff - always keeps our room very clean. Reception staff always greet us with a smile and very acommodating with every "tourist" question me and my wife had. Would recommend the Phuket 1 tour booking just beside the hotel too. Would definitely stay here again when we visit phuket again.
Muhamed F. Couples Singapore, June 21, 2012
Great location and excellent service

Modern and contemporary rooms which are spacious
9.7
Staff are friendly, enthusiastic and helpful. Will definitely visit there again.
Restaurant Tip: For those seeking halal food at Karon, do visit Kashmir restaurant located at Karon roundabout opposite the supermarket.
Dan C. Families with young children Canada, June 20, 2012
Very clean, great service and close to the beach!

clean, very nice staff and great location
10
This is a very nice and clean boutique hotel. They are indeed a 3.5 stars as they definitely deserve to be above the other 3 stars. The staff was always smiling and the location is right across the street from the beach. The room was a bit small, but at the same time, very clean. I already knew about the size of the room as it was written on both Agoda and the hotel website, so I cannot complain about this. I strongly recommend anyone to stay at this nice hotel!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Sunset Hotel PhuketGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ExteriorGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ExteriorGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Grand Sunset Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03