or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Sunset Hotel

Karon Beach Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Exterior Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant
Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Exterior Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
521 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (521)
Sort by:
Jessica A. Couples Ireland, July 21, 2012
Good location, excellent service

Location, staff, pool
7.7
we had a lovely few nights stay here and would definately go back if there again. the staff were lovely always smiling at reception (noteably one woman who greeted us on arrival and was always so welcoming as we went about our days). rooms slightly small but not a big issue as spent most time by the pool. a few minor things the hotel could improw on: they didnt give us fresh beach towels for the duration off our stay when much less nicer places did, we also had to ask for the sunbed mattesses to be put out, and had to go to reception to order food by the pool one day as the guy was nowhere to be found - all minor but quite annoying. overall tho lovely stay would 100% reccomend, good location, good price and lovely clean rooms.
Mina S. Couples New Zealand, July 21, 2012
Small but clean

Friendly staff
7
We stayed for a week. The room and the bathroom were small but it was still ok for a couple.  Good- Very nice view, big garden+mountains+sea views from the big window and the balcony, you will enjoy the privacy.  Aircon worked very well. And the room was clean.  Staffs were very friendly, always greeting with smile on their face.  Rooftop swimming pool was quite small but watching beautiful sunset was quite romantic. Free wifi worked well. Bad- Water was leaking from the shower room and from somewhere around the toilet so the  bathroom floor was always wet  They should check all the shower rooms and re-seal.  No soap was supplied (only shampoo and showergel) so you should take your own soap if necessary.  There are no shades around swimming pool during the day and no parasol avail so if you are not a sun lover then better swim after 6pm.  No proper English channels  are avail.  Tip-  If you want to go to Phuket town or central festival shopping mall but want to save money on taxi or not comfortable with renting a bike then catch the bus from the opposite side of road.  The bus( it called Song Tae Woo) departs from the Kata beach station every 30min and only 30 baht to travel. (The last one departs from Kata at 4;40pm) Just cross the road and wait for the big "Blue truck(looks like)" which coming towards very slowly and it has "Phuket Town" written on the top.  You just wave your arm then tell the driver where you want to go.  To Kata beach, do the same but just do not cross the road.  ( Last one departs from Phuket town at 6pm)
Restaurant Tip: Before buying BBQ from the streets, check out the price first as some charge 20-50baht more per skewer.
Xuan C. Couples July 19, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

clean and convenient
5.3
Got a great stayed in this hotel but on the 30/12/2012, a wedding function was held at the 2nd floor - 6.30am !!!!! This should not be happening coz it disturb everyone staying there especially we are having a late nite back to hotel. I was really pissed off with all the noise and sincerely hope the hotel management shouldn't allow this to happen. Overall, it is a very beautiful n comfortable hotel which I will book again in future.
Anthony B. Couples United Kingdom, July 16, 2012
in a word - superb!

Clean airy rooms, service with smile, and beautiful "starlight" pool.
9.3
the hotel is located on quiet soi, just 5 munutes walk from karon beach (beware the rip tides), and the same distance from a number of good restaurants in the adjacent soi. we were made to feel welcome from the moment of check-in, and were always greeted with a smile and asked if everything was ok whenever we passed through reception or at the pool. the room (suite, really) was great - separate sitting area with bathroom off (shower only). the bedroom was a spacious and the king-size bed was comfortable, bed-linens were crisp and clean, and towels, including beach/pool towels were changed daily. the room was kept spotlessly clean. we had a balcony overlooking open fields and with a view of the sea. the roof-top pool appears to be well maintained and crystal clear. after dark the bottom of the pool is illuminated by hundreds of pin-point lights which look like stars< and is woderful place for a romantic dip. in summary, probably the best little hotels we have stayed in, in thailand,
Nightlife Tip: The adjacent soi has numerous good restaurants. The massage shop next to the hotel is excellent (try the back and shoulder massage.
Akio I. Couples Japan, July 14, 2012
Fine hotel if you're just passing through

Close to beach
7
We stayed in this hotel just for a night as we were going to Koh Phi Phi the next morning. The hotel itself is clean and modern looking. There's also an infinity pool on the roof (though it looks out to another hotel roof)! The beach that is close by has amazing waves, fun to swim in, but if you're uncomfortable swimming in rough waters, looking for a calmer beach is recommended. The area around this hotel seemed kind of lacking. There are other hotels and little shops here and there.
Paul S. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 10, 2012
Agoda reviews true

Room, ambience, convenience
9
For its price this hotel is excellent. Low-key entry etc but friendly, terrific room (though faced best way onto green field and hills with beach view on balcony). Pool small but good. Did not have breakfast deal. Easy enough to eat out. But avoid Phuket in July - no sun and lots of rain.
Paul S. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 10, 2012
Lovely hotel

Value fo rmoney
9
Agoda reviews were accurate about this hotel - for a modest deal it delivered a very nice room, friendly staff and lovely pool. Handy to beach and other eating places.
Andrey K. Business travelers Russia, July 10, 2012
Good Simple Nice

free, fast and stable internet connection, cheap and tasty breakfast, nice rooms
8.7
I like almost everything in this hotel except the size of the room and especially the size of the bathroom - it is not very convenient - however it is compensated by other advantages. If you are a business traveller and travelling alone - it is ideal choice for you.
Hotel Feature Tip: When booking a room - book breakfast it is not much more expensive but really good.
Reny W. Couples Singapore, July 5, 2012
Great location, very helpful staffs, read on...

- Rooftop pool - Nice seaview from the pool - Near to the beach (Karon beach) - Near to massage place (you way also do your mani-pedicure/waxing/hair braiding etc) - Near to eateries/mini-marts/Movenpicks/Other high-end restaurants/Subway - Nice & clean room - DVD player and movies - Free wifi - Great friendly service from staffs (Very service-oriented) - Very kind and helpful staffs - Very convenient location - Only 10mins to Patong beach (Via taxi) 300 baht
9
Our first time in Phuket. Stayed in Grand Sunset Hotel for 5 nights. Greeted warmly, served with a welcome drink upon arrival. Reserved for a deluxe room, surprisingly upgraded to Grand Deluxe room. No extra charge. One of the staff, Prada, took our luggage & sent us to our room. Room is nice, comes with balcony & separate living room. Not very big but its spacious for two person. All staffs very helpful & friendly & TRUSTING. To ensure communications & instructions given to e activities tour agency are very clear,Prada, made all e calls for us. The permanent night staff, Jauhari, able to converse well in Malay as well. I reckon it will be great for people who are more comfortable to converse in malay. Jauhari been very helpful. One of e night we were unable to sleep, we called & asked if e tv in our room installed with dvd player. He said its not but we can get the dvd player from e reception ast we could choose which movie we want to watch from the rack. They have quite a number of movies there. When feel like staying indoor, we hanged around at the hotel lobby as they have a nice seating area. Had a great time at e pool located on e rooftop too. Nice view. We went for massage or dine in at e restaurants, all located just few doors away from the hotel. There's Subway restaurant, tailors, tour agencies and mini-marts nearby as well. To rent a bike?? Just located on the next street. 3mins walk. Beach is about 5-7 minutes walk. The laundry service from the shop nearby is 45baht per kg.(Opp e bike rental shop). We feels that this hotel charter to our every needs. Rooftop pool, nice seaview, near Karon beach Near to massage place mani-pedicure/waxing/hair braiding etc) Near to eateries/mini-marts/Movenpicks/Other restaurants/Subway, nice clean room, DVD player, free wifi, staffs very service oriented. ***Special thanks to Prada and Jauhari. "Prada, thank you for making the birthday surprise for my wife worked!"
Travel tip: - Rooftop pool - Nice seaview from the pool - Near to the beach (Karon beach)5-7mins walk - Near to massage place (you may also do your mani-pedicure/waxing/hair braiding etc) - Near to eateries/mini-marts/Movenpicks/Other high-end restaurants/Subway - Nice & clean room - DVD player and movies - Free wifi - Great friendly service from staffs (Very service-oriented) - Very kind and helpful staffs - Very convenient location - Only 10mins to Patong beach (Via taxi) 300 baht - Bike rental - Laundry service nearby 45baht/kg
Geraldine T. Couples Ireland, July 4, 2012
fantastic location,staff,pool

roof top pool at night looking out over ocean,clean,friendly
10
Fantastic standard of service and hotel..beautiful pool area

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Sunset Hotel PhuketGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ExteriorGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ExteriorGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Grand Sunset Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06