Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Sunset Hotel

Karon Beach Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Exterior Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant
Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Exterior Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 571 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (571)
Sort by:
Ryan S. Solo travelers Australia, September 23, 2012
Great clean and modern hotel in a quiet location

Quiet away from road, yet only 2 min walk to beach
9.3
Great little hotel to stay, with a very short walk to the beach and away from the road. Restaurant and massage choice is huge in the area. Karon town is about a 5-10 min walk for more restaurants, tour desk and shopping options. The only gripe was the breakfast was a little limited in hot food selection (westerner choices), and instant coffee was only available. However, very good selection of local fruits, breads, muffin/danishes and cereal. Would recommend this hotel for everyone who wants a nice quiet comfortable Hotel with modern amenities.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pool area is great too!
Bing K. Couples Hong Kong, September 18, 2012
Convenience, clean, nice service, reasonable price

Convenience, clean, nice service, reasonable price
7.3
The hotel located in front of the karon beach, 3mins to beach, restaurants, convenient store, exchange$ are all around. There is a nice swimmiing pool if u dont wanna go out. We requested a sea view room, staff offered to us the 2nd night with no charge
Drawsen C. Couples Canada, September 14, 2012
great hotel and great staff

the staff
9.3
this hotel made us want to stay in phuket for longer than intended. the staff was very helpful in every way possible. the rooms are a nice size and very clean. breakfast was delicious and always fresh. the location is great if you like to be away from all the busy nightlife. there is an outdoor market that is close by and easily walked to. and a beautiful rooftop pool. the pool is cold at night though.
Neil T. Families with older children Australia, September 9, 2012
Great Hotel AAA+, The Staff are the Best !!!

Rooms are great, Staff are Fantastic, Rooftop pool is Outstanding.
9.7
We had a great holiday with the family, the hotel staff led by Starfish were fantastic and were always there to help. They always had a smile, and the hotel was always spotless clean at all times. Beach across the road, Great food everywhere around the Hotel. All this for a great price, we will be back again next year this was our second stay here. If your looking for a great Thailand family holiday this boutique hotel will do the job!!!
Restaurant Tip: Ging's Resturant next door has the best food I have eaten in Thaland and I have been going to Thailand for 20 years.
Neil T. Couples Australia, September 9, 2012
Fantastic Hotel, everything you want and more!!!

Staff, roof top pool, great food
9.7
The Grand Sunset Hotel staff were fantastic lead by the Starfish the manager, nothing was to much trouble for them. The hotel is twelve months old and in very good condition, we have stayed her twice now and each visit has been magical. Beach acreoos the road, great resturants near by, markets 5 minutes away so why stay anywhere else. We will be back again next year. We love this Hotel, see you again soon Starfish!!!
Restaurant Tip: "Ging Resturant" around the corner is exceptional, the food is the best!!!
Abdul R. Couples Singapore, September 7, 2012
Great locations, spacious and clean rooms

The staff were very friendly
9.7
the location is a few minutes walk to the beach, which was one of the cleanest i've seen in phuket. the staff were very friendly, an that definitely made our stay much more memorable, and enjoyable. kudos to starfish, who made the stay a pleasant one. the rooms were spacious and comfortable, well worth the price.
Stephen M. Couples September 2, 2012
Great breakfast nice room close to beach

Breakfast was better than expected
8.3
Room was nice with a view of the empty lot next door. The place is 3 minutes to the beach hidden a way in a small soi. Most drivers will not know it. Breakfast was buffet style in a small restaurant but plenty of good food and omelettes/eggs to order. Free wifi and computers available int he lobby for free use. Price was good value for the room breakfast and location. would stay again. Karon beach is a bit quiet compared to patong if you want nightlife you can go there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you can ride one rent a motorcycle/scooter. the taxi mafia in Phuket are criminals. A 10 minute ride in a car(not tiktuk) is 400-500 baht at night, in bkk you would pay 150 or less for the same ride.
Inge L. Groups Norway, August 29, 2012
Modern style hotel with great staff

The front desk staff
8
the rooms have a very modern look with a quite minimalistic style. extensive use of light colours. the room facilities are good, the bed is great. the grand deluxe rooms varies quite much in size. breakfast is ok, given the fairly small size of the hotel. there is a swimming pool on the roof, which must be great on sunny days. unfortunately we did not get to use it much, since it was raining/stormy weather all of the three days we stayed in grand sunset hotel. there are laptops in the lobby which can be used(free of charge) by the hotel guests. the front desk staff is very likeable and serviceminded. probably one of the best assets of this hotel. location is ok. have to walk a couple of hundred metres to get to the beach road. i did not find karon to be the most vibrant place, but i did not explore all of it. didn't see any good night spots/bars nearby the hotel. the beach itself was not much useable during our stay in karon. waves were too high, and nobody dared to swim. the beach was actual quite disappointing and did not meet my expectations.
Nizam A. Couples Australia, August 27, 2012
New Hotel

Across the road from beach, brand new with modern amentities
8.3
Quite Small rooms but very comfortable bed and clean and modern bathroom. great if you're staying for 1 week or so. The staff are very helpful.Everything you need within walking distance and directly across the road from Karon beach. Would stay here again. The price is also good.
Hotel Feature Tip: Massage place next door (building 3) is priced the same as everywhere else - the standards are very high and new building and clean. Would highly recommend this place over any other.
Serbulent T. Business travelers Australia, August 21, 2012
Good Location

Nice pool with view
8
This hotel was very close to the beach area and some rooms have sea view also although it sees from the side. Rooftop pool is sufficient for relaxation and it is well furnished. It is close to the beach also and the shops arent too far away> If you like to stay in Karon beach area i would definietly recommend it. The internet was in rooms and worked well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Sunset Hotel PhuketGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ExteriorGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ExteriorGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Grand Sunset Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07