Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Sunset Hotel

Karon Beach Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Exterior Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant
Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Exterior Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
503 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (503)
Sort by:
Jiwei T. Couples Singapore, May 5, 2014
Excellent surroundings, maybe not location

The staff, nice balcony even if it's a little small, just 100m to the beach (cross the road).
8.7
Very good, excellent service.
Teck J. Couples Singapore, May 4, 2014
karon beach hotel with a fantastic roof top pool

karon, karon, karon
7.7
chose this hotel for the price + location combi. the rooftop pool is perfect after a hot tiring day at the beach, for a romantic view of the sunset. did not take up the breakfast at the hotel, so cannot comment on the food. within 5 mins walk from karon beach. to book island hop tours, walk out to the main karon road, turn right and turn right again when reach a small alley of shops. about 10 meters in, there is a friendly tour agent to book the tours.
Wei L. Couples Singapore, May 4, 2014
great

location, price, clean rooms
7.7
overall was good, no complaints about the hotel except that i had a few drinks at the pool bar and paid for it in cash but the staff actually charged it to my room again.
Marius B. Couples South Africa, April 29, 2014
Amazing, Affordable, Clean

Centrally located in Karon. Nice rooftop pool tthat doesnt close ealrly as with most of the other hotels
7.3
It was the perfect base for our last few days of shopping, swimming and relaxing
Irene E. Couples Indonesia, April 17, 2014
Loved it

Superbly Clean
8.3
I loved the White Background of the room, it looked so clean and new. It is located just the opposite of the beach, 5 mins to cross the road to stroll around the Karon Beach. I loved how great and clean the beach was to swim and not that polluted. Many restaurants and few night snacks stalls operating nearby the Hotel. When we are on the way to explore the small streets, we purchased half day tour from the tour agent on the road to the behind Old Phuket Hotel, the man with a big curly tied up hair at the counter was very friendly and funny so was the tour guide. I highly recommend this agent for people who want to explore more of Phuket area as the taxi costs here are very expensive. To Patong Beach costs 400 bahts but I loved Karon Beach more for a quieter and relaxed place. Patong Areas are for those who want to experience the Nightlife.
Vuddhidej O. Solo travelers Thailand, April 12, 2014
Good location

good location, new
7
Martin B. Couples United Kingdom, April 7, 2014
The hotel is outdated and ant ridden

Centrally located for island trips
3
The hotel lacks care and cleanliness and is a cast of from the neighbouring hotel, the floor tiles are loose in the room, the sink in the bathroom leaked. The Balcony area is not cleaned, the aircon in the bedroom didn't work ie could not be adjusted in temperature. There were ants throughout despite being on the 4th floor, the pool area on the roof top has no umbrella's ie shaded areas, the staff up there were very loud and unprofessional. The pool area is open to the public, the breakfast selection is very poor and the area is not very clean with ants clawling up the walls. The foyer area although black marble appearance and appears clean until you sit on the leather sofa's and see the red rug which is absolutely filthy. The stay was not as expected after selecting the grand deluxe suite.. The area is over run by Russian nationals.
Tiago D. Couples Brazil, April 6, 2014
Disappointing

Swimming pool, rooms are ok.
5
Firstly we got a room that was not smelling so good. It seemed to be too humid. When we looked out of the balcony the was also a lot of rubbish on the terrain right next to the building. We told the reception and they changed the room for us. The breakfast is ok, nothing special. al The hotel is close to the beach but there is a dirty canal right in front of this part of the beach. The staff had an average level of English and they were a little bit indiferent to guests, unlike other cities in Thailand where the staff was very helpful and friendly. For instance, I asked about some tour hints and the receptionist said that I should go to a travel agency
Noor A. Couples Singapore, April 4, 2014
Great stay

Big room. Pool. Near to the beach.
9
Love the spacious room. Pool is nice only wish that the metal roof top didnt block the awesome pano view. Other than that its really close to the beach.
Henry C. Families with young children Malaysia, March 26, 2014
Worst hotel experience

Location, spa, eateries.
4
We got fooled by the photos of this hotel and those who have stayed there can testify. The view outside the window was horrible... Imagine staying in a room overseeing dirty bushes. You have to turn the water temperature knob left and right like 15 times for the water to get to the right temperature, and usuall it doesn't. Rooms are small. Our restaurant experience was a nightmare! They really should hire better educated restaurant staff who are not from the countryside. They did not understand that they're in the service line, and have very poor command of English, embarrasingly to the level of sign language! The lazy restaurant staff were seen sitting at guest tables playing on their mobile phones as the guests were having breakfast! When we approached them to make orders, we were given sour faces (yes, i really mean sour)! They could not even understand "brown sugar", "not too cooked" or "serviette"!! Will never stay there again,,

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Sunset Hotel PhuketGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ExteriorGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ExteriorGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Grand Sunset Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07