or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Sunset Hotel

Karon Beach Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Exterior Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant
Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Exterior Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
521 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (521)
Sort by:
Martin B. Couples United Kingdom, April 7, 2014
The hotel is outdated and ant ridden

Centrally located for island trips
3
The hotel lacks care and cleanliness and is a cast of from the neighbouring hotel, the floor tiles are loose in the room, the sink in the bathroom leaked. The Balcony area is not cleaned, the aircon in the bedroom didn't work ie could not be adjusted in temperature. There were ants throughout despite being on the 4th floor, the pool area on the roof top has no umbrella's ie shaded areas, the staff up there were very loud and unprofessional. The pool area is open to the public, the breakfast selection is very poor and the area is not very clean with ants clawling up the walls. The foyer area although black marble appearance and appears clean until you sit on the leather sofa's and see the red rug which is absolutely filthy. The stay was not as expected after selecting the grand deluxe suite.. The area is over run by Russian nationals.
Tiago D. Couples Brazil, April 6, 2014
Disappointing

Swimming pool, rooms are ok.
5
Firstly we got a room that was not smelling so good. It seemed to be too humid. When we looked out of the balcony the was also a lot of rubbish on the terrain right next to the building. We told the reception and they changed the room for us. The breakfast is ok, nothing special. al The hotel is close to the beach but there is a dirty canal right in front of this part of the beach. The staff had an average level of English and they were a little bit indiferent to guests, unlike other cities in Thailand where the staff was very helpful and friendly. For instance, I asked about some tour hints and the receptionist said that I should go to a travel agency
Noor A. Couples Singapore, April 4, 2014
Great stay

Big room. Pool. Near to the beach.
9
Love the spacious room. Pool is nice only wish that the metal roof top didnt block the awesome pano view. Other than that its really close to the beach.
Henry C. Families with young children Malaysia, March 26, 2014
Worst hotel experience

Location, spa, eateries.
4
We got fooled by the photos of this hotel and those who have stayed there can testify. The view outside the window was horrible... Imagine staying in a room overseeing dirty bushes. You have to turn the water temperature knob left and right like 15 times for the water to get to the right temperature, and usuall it doesn't. Rooms are small. Our restaurant experience was a nightmare! They really should hire better educated restaurant staff who are not from the countryside. They did not understand that they're in the service line, and have very poor command of English, embarrasingly to the level of sign language! The lazy restaurant staff were seen sitting at guest tables playing on their mobile phones as the guests were having breakfast! When we approached them to make orders, we were given sour faces (yes, i really mean sour)! They could not even understand "brown sugar", "not too cooked" or "serviette"!! Will never stay there again,,
Emily L. Groups Australia, March 20, 2014
It was bearable but probably wouldn' recommend it.

Good location, Nice Pool, Friendly Staff
5
Lucky we were only at this hotel for two nights. It was bearable but there was ants in my room and the bathroom wasn't great. The bed was really hard and the breakfast there wasn't much to choose from for a buffet. The pool upstairs was very nice however and this place was in a great spot right opposite the beach surrounded by beautiful restaurants and great shopping and massage places.
Elaiza M. Groups Philippines, March 15, 2014
Happy to be back in Phuket

Hotel room was clean and minimalist
6.3
Hotel is just 5 mins walk away from Karon beach. It is good for families with kids. We were quite disappointed when we found out upon check-in that our 2 bedroom suite was under renovation. This was one of the reasons why our group of 5 wanted to stay at that hotel. The thing that is good about this hotel would be the cleanliness of their rooms and the swimming pool at the roof top. In terms of location, hotel is quite far from where all the good restaurants and the nightlife. It turned out quite costly for us because we always needed to take the tuktuk or their pedicabs to go around.
Stephen O. Solo travelers Australia, March 13, 2014
great beach hotel

location, great rooms, close to nightlife
8.7
good hotel at karon beach. close to resturants and nightlife. rooms good and friendly staff. great stay
Kevin D. Couples Switzerland, March 5, 2014
rather stay somewhere else

breakfast, location,
4.3
Hiroyuki K. Solo travelers Japan, February 21, 2014
not as expected, bit far from beach

reasonable price, relatively clean and quiet
6
The hotel looked like a part of standard class apartment. not looked like a hotel. it is bit far from beach load. In overall, the hotel did not meat the value for money.
Len N. Couples Australia, February 10, 2014
Good spot nice modern room good roof top pool

Location, pool clean
5.7
Its fine but we were dissapointed the pool had no snacks at sunset as it was beautiful to watch the sunset and a nibble with drinks would have been nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Sunset Hotel PhuketGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ExteriorGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ExteriorGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Grand Sunset Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C04