or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Sunset Hotel

Karon Beach Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Exterior Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant
Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Exterior Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
500 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (500)
Sort by:
Elaiza M. Groups Philippines, March 15, 2014
Happy to be back in Phuket

Hotel room was clean and minimalist
6.3
Hotel is just 5 mins walk away from Karon beach. It is good for families with kids. We were quite disappointed when we found out upon check-in that our 2 bedroom suite was under renovation. This was one of the reasons why our group of 5 wanted to stay at that hotel. The thing that is good about this hotel would be the cleanliness of their rooms and the swimming pool at the roof top. In terms of location, hotel is quite far from where all the good restaurants and the nightlife. It turned out quite costly for us because we always needed to take the tuktuk or their pedicabs to go around.
Stephen O. Solo travelers Australia, March 13, 2014
great beach hotel

location, great rooms, close to nightlife
8.7
good hotel at karon beach. close to resturants and nightlife. rooms good and friendly staff. great stay
Kevin D. Couples Switzerland, March 5, 2014
rather stay somewhere else

breakfast, location,
4.3
Hiroyuki K. Solo travelers Japan, February 21, 2014
not as expected, bit far from beach

reasonable price, relatively clean and quiet
6
The hotel looked like a part of standard class apartment. not looked like a hotel. it is bit far from beach load. In overall, the hotel did not meat the value for money.
Len N. Couples Australia, February 10, 2014
Good spot nice modern room good roof top pool

Location, pool clean
5.7
Its fine but we were dissapointed the pool had no snacks at sunset as it was beautiful to watch the sunset and a nibble with drinks would have been nice.
Hui Z. Couples China, February 2, 2014
great location, only 3min walk to the beach

location, clean
8
great location, only 3min walk to the beach, free wifi, fantastic sunset view at the roof pool. But 2500THB per night is not 'economy level' at all. But it's peak season, everything is 2X the price
Abegail G. Couples Philippines, February 2, 2014
good value for money!

close to the nice beach, close to many restaurants and spas and looks neat
9
Good points: very good value for money! Also, the staff are very friendly and the location is very close to Karon beach (which is way more quiet than the wild Patong beach) Not so good points: dont expect so much from breakfast, it is good and filling but not much variety. And it is not just by the road, but it's like 20 small(asian ü) steps to the main road-if that is an issue to you. Though it makes it a lot more quiet.
Kayley S. Couples Canada, January 31, 2014
Great Place! Close to the Beach and Restaurants!

Rooftop pool, clean room, close to the beach.
9.3
My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for our very last night in Thailand. We were very happy with this hotel, and I would highly recommend it to others! First of all, its minutes from Karon Beach, which is a beautiful beach. There is shopping right next door, and access to a wide range of restaurants. Its located in a very touristy area and we felt very safe here. The hotel itself had great staff! The hotel was very clean, and the room was modern and new. We spent hours at the rooftop pool, sipping drinks and watching the sunset.
Yanmi F. Groups Indonesia, January 30, 2014
Good value for money.

The hotel condition is quite new, the room is clean and comfortable. The hotel is near a lot of restaurants and bars. Karon beach is just across the street.
7.7
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel, walking distance to kata beach as well although not as near as karon beach.
Melissa C. Couples South Africa, January 28, 2014
Comfortable hotel. Value for money

Location, rooftop pool, beach
7
The location was really good. The beach was across the street and there were nice restaurants and shopping markets within 2 mins of walking. The rooftop pool is lit up at night and can be quite romantic. My only problem with the hotel was the room. It was rather small and there seemed to be a problem with the hot water every time I showered. I would recommend this hotel for a short stay and its value for money. Not a bad place to stay at all.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Sunset Hotel PhuketGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ExteriorGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ExteriorGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Grand Sunset Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C04