Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Sunset Hotel

Karon Beach Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Exterior Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant
Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Exterior Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
507 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (507)
Sort by:
Yanmi F. Groups Indonesia, January 30, 2014
Good value for money.

The hotel condition is quite new, the room is clean and comfortable. The hotel is near a lot of restaurants and bars. Karon beach is just across the street.
7.7
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel, walking distance to kata beach as well although not as near as karon beach.
Melissa C. Couples South Africa, January 28, 2014
Comfortable hotel. Value for money

Location, rooftop pool, beach
7
The location was really good. The beach was across the street and there were nice restaurants and shopping markets within 2 mins of walking. The rooftop pool is lit up at night and can be quite romantic. My only problem with the hotel was the room. It was rather small and there seemed to be a problem with the hot water every time I showered. I would recommend this hotel for a short stay and its value for money. Not a bad place to stay at all.
Angela T. Couples New Zealand, January 10, 2014
Great location close to Karon Beach!

Location, simple yet comfortable, love the rain shower.
8
It was a comfortable stay with no issues. The rooftop pool has a great relaxing atmosphere, watching the sunset is a must!
Alfred A. Couples Australia, January 9, 2014
Pleasureable and relaxing

Location, friendly staff , comfortable clean room
8.7
We found our room to be very comfortable, roomy with plenty of natural air flow if you don't want the air conditioning on all the time. Only downside, the bathroom was very small and the mattresses are hard, however, you only have to ask the staff for the bed to be made "soft soft" and they are only too happy to do so. Very friendly staff who always greet you with a genuine happy smile. Overall , a great location, beach just across the road and the ocean is beautiful to swim in.
Stewart M. Couples Canada, January 3, 2014
Great value and so close to the beach

close to the beach, nice pool area, clean and modern hotel and rooms
8
The hotel was very nice and the staff were friendly and helpful. We arrived early on a Sunday morning and they tried to get us in a room as soon as possible. 10% off to get massages which my wife used daily. Right across the street from the beach. Many great Thai and international restaurants within a 5 minute walk. Make sure to get a room on the south side of the hotel. It faces a green area and you can see the Big Buddha from your room.
John R. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2013
Necessary Escape

The hotel location is great (1hr from airport, across the street from Karon Beach, lots to do around), the staff is courteous, and it was an excellent value.
10
Grand Sunset Hotel is a great place to stay. It was the perfect location for my wife and I to have a break from the children. It was quiet in the hotel area, but close enough to a burgeoning night life if we wanted more activity. The stay couldn't have been better. Location: The hotel is located far enough from the airport to never see/hear an airplane. It is central to many great restaurants and street vendors. The proximity to the beach is almost unbeatable, especially at the price of their rooms in high season. This was really the deciding factor for us booking with Grand Sunset and we were extremely pleased with our choice. Staff: Everyone was friendly, well-informed, patient, and extremely helpful when we needed them, inconspicuous when we didn't need them. The cleaning staff did a great job every day, and the front desk helped us by booking us a taxi to the airport at a better rate than the taxi stand across the street. Breakfast: This was an unexpected surprise for us. Expecting a simple muffin and coffee each morning, we were delighted to receive an in-room European or Asian breakfast that was both flavorful and plentiful, arriving at our specified time hot on the plate. It was enough food that we opted to skip lunch and have an early dinner each day. Rooms/Interior: Clean, well-kept facilities overall. Room was cozy, as was balcony. Being located on the back side of the hotel which overlooks a large patch of undeveloped land, privacy abounded. Bottom Line: Great place at a great price in a great location. Highly recommend. Save the money you'd spend on a pricier hotel in the area to do things around the island like speedboat tours, shopping in the markets, and engorging yourself with abundant food and drink.
Jennifer S. Couples United Kingdom, December 26, 2013
At the right price it's a good deal.

Bed, location and pool
7.3
This was our third stay at the hotel and whilst it is starting to show signs of wear and tear we would return again as it gives good value for money if you get the right price.
Jennifer S. Couples United Kingdom, December 15, 2013
It does what it says on the tin!

location, pool, bed
7.3
This was our third stay at the hotel and whilst it is starting to show signs of wear and tear we would return again as it gives good value for money if you get the right price.
Marja I. Couples Finland, November 15, 2013
Easygoing place

Very clean,friendly staff, nice pool on rooftop.
7.7
We had a nice stay at the hotel, but only for a week cause passing thru. Only the balcony was very small, but likely it was on the garden side.
Wendy C. Couples Malaysia, November 11, 2013
Value for money and most of all quite surroundings

Clean, comfortable and boutique style.
7.3
overall prefect except for the breakfast. Taste was alright but portion was to small and they should not mention as buffet if it was serve as set, to avoid misunderstanding.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Sunset Hotel PhuketGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ExteriorGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ExteriorGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Grand Sunset Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B05