or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Sunset Hotel

Karon Beach Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Exterior Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant
Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Exterior Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
512 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (512)
Sort by:
Jennifer S. Couples United Kingdom, December 15, 2013
It does what it says on the tin!

location, pool, bed
7.3
This was our third stay at the hotel and whilst it is starting to show signs of wear and tear we would return again as it gives good value for money if you get the right price.
Marja I. Couples Finland, November 15, 2013
Easygoing place

Very clean,friendly staff, nice pool on rooftop.
7.7
We had a nice stay at the hotel, but only for a week cause passing thru. Only the balcony was very small, but likely it was on the garden side.
Wendy C. Couples Malaysia, November 11, 2013
Value for money and most of all quite surroundings

Clean, comfortable and boutique style.
7.3
overall prefect except for the breakfast. Taste was alright but portion was to small and they should not mention as buffet if it was serve as set, to avoid misunderstanding.
Ninni H. Couples Finland, November 10, 2013
Alright but not quite worth money.

Friendly staff, pool at the roof and near to the beach.
7
The room was smaller than it appears in the pictures. The view from the balcony was not pleasant: a dirty pond.. but we were pleased to see the Big Buddha on the top of the hill from the balcony. We could not get warm / hot water from the tap of the toilet. The shower was also pretty cold.. There was not almost any of the product available listed in the minibar. Only drinks. The staff downstairs were very friendly and helpful also the service in the dining room was very nice. Cleaners were friendly and they did their job well.
Rodney G. Couples United Kingdom, October 7, 2013
Room for improvement!

Nice friendly staff, good set breakfast available in room at no extra cost, location
7
I enjoyed my stay, the hotel set breakfast was nice and it was great to be able to have it in the room at no extra cost. The downside was the amount of rubbish on the land next door to the hotel which as what you were greeted by when you went out on the balcony! The cracked and loose floor tiles also took away from the ambience of the room! The standard room was also on the small side. The internet was fast! The roof top pool has a great view!
Keen H. Business travelers Malaysia, October 3, 2013
Nice Boutique hotel

Nearby beach, restaurants and quiet
7.7
Pleasant
Bartlomiej S. Solo travelers Poland, September 16, 2013
Adventure Island - Phuket

Good night's rest. Clean and without worry. Easy to park car or motorbike.
7.7
Overall experience was good. I wasn't spending much time at the hotel anyway. It was not a resort, just a basic hotel. Good for resting at night. Easy access to the pool (I recommend a swim in the morning when the sun is rising above hills).
Saniya I. Couples Kazakhstan, September 6, 2013
Great time spent in Great hotel

Interior, dawn on the pool, location
8.7
I want to begin my story from the moment we chose the location in Phuket. First there was a plan to stay in Patong beach, then Hai Narn or the islands of Racha, but after surfing reviews on the Internet about the workload of Patong Beach and the distant location from the beach, we decided to choose the "golden middle" - Karon beach. Category of "stars" - fell, then rose when choosing a hotel, which were subject to the category "price/quality": a route considered either castles with huge pools with access to the sea, or a comfortable inns with the size 4 x 4... a little about the exterior of the hotel: what does "golden mean" mean for me when choosing a hotel abroad? it means - the nearest road to the beach, non-occupied area, the availability of entertainment, mini motorbike parking, cheap prices. This hotel was in precisely in the point. And more about the interior of the hotel: the room is light in all its understanding that freshens the room, no odors from the air conditioning and a bathroom, a dense curtain, modern appliances, small balcony overlooking the courtyard view(by spending evenings)/Garden view (a beautiful views of the rainforest through which you can see the Big buddha), corridors and hall are placed to rest, a small pool on the roof acquainted us with an unforgettable sunrises and sunsets accompanied with a wonderful, beautiful lighting, it is also perfect for afterparty. Staff: Each entrance and exit of the hotel accompanied us with familiar to us the word of Savadi-kha", held daily room cleaning. Population: ethnic, there was not a such feeling, that you were in the hotel of the city of yours. In general I can say that the hotel was chosen FOR us, the feeling was that this is our private hotel. Great thanks, great GSunset!
Anthony A. Solo travelers Australia, August 13, 2013
Very comfortable close to town and beach

Good breakfast , great rooftop pool, close to restraunts
9
Great stay very good English speaking staff , very good breakfast very clean hotel and easy walk to town for shopping and food
Jocindy M. Couples South Africa, August 9, 2013
Great location, friendly staff, clean comfortable

Great location, friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms
8.7
We loved the central location, friendly staff, delicious breakfast, fast Internet in our room, comfortable beds and how clean everything was. We liked it so much that we extended our stay. We also liked that they packed us breakfast boxes on they days we left early to go on tours. The staff were always very helpful and friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Sunset Hotel PhuketGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ExteriorGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ExteriorGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Grand Sunset Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A05