or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Sunset Hotel

Karon Beach Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Exterior Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant
Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Exterior Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
497 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (497)
Sort by:
Keen H. Business travelers Malaysia, October 3, 2013
Nice Boutique hotel

Nearby beach, restaurants and quiet
7.7
Pleasant
Bartlomiej S. Solo travelers Poland, September 16, 2013
Adventure Island - Phuket

Good night's rest. Clean and without worry. Easy to park car or motorbike.
7.7
Overall experience was good. I wasn't spending much time at the hotel anyway. It was not a resort, just a basic hotel. Good for resting at night. Easy access to the pool (I recommend a swim in the morning when the sun is rising above hills).
Saniya I. Couples Kazakhstan, September 6, 2013
Great time spent in Great hotel

Interior, dawn on the pool, location
8.7
I want to begin my story from the moment we chose the location in Phuket. First there was a plan to stay in Patong beach, then Hai Narn or the islands of Racha, but after surfing reviews on the Internet about the workload of Patong Beach and the distant location from the beach, we decided to choose the "golden middle" - Karon beach. Category of "stars" - fell, then rose when choosing a hotel, which were subject to the category "price/quality": a route considered either castles with huge pools with access to the sea, or a comfortable inns with the size 4 x 4... a little about the exterior of the hotel: what does "golden mean" mean for me when choosing a hotel abroad? it means - the nearest road to the beach, non-occupied area, the availability of entertainment, mini motorbike parking, cheap prices. This hotel was in precisely in the point. And more about the interior of the hotel: the room is light in all its understanding that freshens the room, no odors from the air conditioning and a bathroom, a dense curtain, modern appliances, small balcony overlooking the courtyard view(by spending evenings)/Garden view (a beautiful views of the rainforest through which you can see the Big buddha), corridors and hall are placed to rest, a small pool on the roof acquainted us with an unforgettable sunrises and sunsets accompanied with a wonderful, beautiful lighting, it is also perfect for afterparty. Staff: Each entrance and exit of the hotel accompanied us with familiar to us the word of Savadi-kha", held daily room cleaning. Population: ethnic, there was not a such feeling, that you were in the hotel of the city of yours. In general I can say that the hotel was chosen FOR us, the feeling was that this is our private hotel. Great thanks, great GSunset!
Anthony A. Solo travelers Australia, August 13, 2013
Very comfortable close to town and beach

Good breakfast , great rooftop pool, close to restraunts
9
Great stay very good English speaking staff , very good breakfast very clean hotel and easy walk to town for shopping and food
Jocindy M. Couples South Africa, August 9, 2013
Great location, friendly staff, clean comfortable

Great location, friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms
8.7
We loved the central location, friendly staff, delicious breakfast, fast Internet in our room, comfortable beds and how clean everything was. We liked it so much that we extended our stay. We also liked that they packed us breakfast boxes on they days we left early to go on tours. The staff were always very helpful and friendly.
Gail K. Couples United Kingdom, July 25, 2013
Just ok

Staff, close to restaurants, just across from the beach
6
The best thing about this hotel is definitely the staff, hotel is just ok, has a beautiful roof top pool, which was lovely to sit out at and have a drink. Would I stay here again, definitely no.
James D. Couples United States of America, July 21, 2013
Lovely hotel, great staff, close to shops & beacch

Attentive helpful staff, clean rooms, location.
9.3
We picked this hotel by location and Agoda customer ratings and were very pleased with our choice, Great price, excellent location across the road from the beach, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. This hotel is surrounded by what has become an all-inclusive Russian resort area, so there were many dour Russian families who did not appear to be in vacation paradise, but after some research online we read that unhappy demeanor is cultural, so we returned the favor and ignored them as they slumped around looking miserable and treating the Thai workers with disdain. Our room was small but modern and clean, had a balcony overlooking a large empty piece of jungle to the south, and the bathroom was great as well. The rooftop pool is shallow but perfect for dipping in to cool off, and since it was off season we had the place to ourselves. We were able to get scooters delivered to the hotel, had a relatively easy airport transfer, and the breakfasts were tasty. Overall this place was great.
Emma C. Couples United Kingdom, July 9, 2013
Great stay

staff, pool and spacious room
8.7
Staff were excellant, one of the best hotels we stayed in Thailand.
Phik L. Couples Malaysia, July 6, 2013
Decent and easy access to the beach

Comfortable, affordable and easy access to beach
6.7
Overall stay was decent and comfortable. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Easy access to the beach as it is just opposite, around 3-5 minutes walk away, great for those beach goers who like to bask in the sun.Easy to get food as there are food stalls just at the street next door or you could rent a scooter easily to ride further down the road for some decent and cheap seafood. Around 30 mins ride away to Patong for some happening nightlife.
Masura M. Couples Malaysia, June 23, 2013
good

internet, location, spa
10
Very good and exciting. Good location

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Sunset Hotel PhuketGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ExteriorGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ExteriorGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Grand Sunset Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04