or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Sunset Hotel

Karon Beach Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Exterior Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant
Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Exterior Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
521 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (521)
Sort by:
Jocindy M. Couples South Africa, August 9, 2013
Great location, friendly staff, clean comfortable

Great location, friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms
8.7
We loved the central location, friendly staff, delicious breakfast, fast Internet in our room, comfortable beds and how clean everything was. We liked it so much that we extended our stay. We also liked that they packed us breakfast boxes on they days we left early to go on tours. The staff were always very helpful and friendly.
Gail K. Couples United Kingdom, July 25, 2013
Just ok

Staff, close to restaurants, just across from the beach
6
The best thing about this hotel is definitely the staff, hotel is just ok, has a beautiful roof top pool, which was lovely to sit out at and have a drink. Would I stay here again, definitely no.
James D. Couples United States of America, July 21, 2013
Lovely hotel, great staff, close to shops & beacch

Attentive helpful staff, clean rooms, location.
9.3
We picked this hotel by location and Agoda customer ratings and were very pleased with our choice, Great price, excellent location across the road from the beach, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. This hotel is surrounded by what has become an all-inclusive Russian resort area, so there were many dour Russian families who did not appear to be in vacation paradise, but after some research online we read that unhappy demeanor is cultural, so we returned the favor and ignored them as they slumped around looking miserable and treating the Thai workers with disdain. Our room was small but modern and clean, had a balcony overlooking a large empty piece of jungle to the south, and the bathroom was great as well. The rooftop pool is shallow but perfect for dipping in to cool off, and since it was off season we had the place to ourselves. We were able to get scooters delivered to the hotel, had a relatively easy airport transfer, and the breakfasts were tasty. Overall this place was great.
Emma C. Couples United Kingdom, July 9, 2013
Great stay

staff, pool and spacious room
8.7
Staff were excellant, one of the best hotels we stayed in Thailand.
Phik L. Couples Malaysia, July 6, 2013
Decent and easy access to the beach

Comfortable, affordable and easy access to beach
6.7
Overall stay was decent and comfortable. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Easy access to the beach as it is just opposite, around 3-5 minutes walk away, great for those beach goers who like to bask in the sun.Easy to get food as there are food stalls just at the street next door or you could rent a scooter easily to ride further down the road for some decent and cheap seafood. Around 30 mins ride away to Patong for some happening nightlife.
Masura M. Couples Malaysia, June 23, 2013
good

internet, location, spa
10
Very good and exciting. Good location
Katri P. Families with young children Finland, June 21, 2013
Nice pool and very friendly staff!

Beautiful pool area, very friendly staff, nice room
8.7
Children loved the pool with its beautiful scenery to the ocean. The staff was very helpful and friendly and really made us feel welcomed. Room was quite small, but nice. I would go there again for sure.
Kasun S. Couples Sri Lanka, June 21, 2013
Excellent

Friendly Staff, Quick Room Service, Willing to Negotiate
10
We stayed 4 nights but we mostly spend time at hotel at night. Because we arranged tours in day time each day of our stay. Most of the tours start around 9 AM so the pickup vehicle will come around 7 30 so the hotel arranged us early breakfast on request. Rooms were not too large but comfortable and full of facilities. We had few issues during our stay but the staff able to provide good service and make them correct. Phuket is nice place to visit but when you are arranging trips don’t be hurry you will find those tours very cheap. Best thing is to check from few places and then buy it and bargaining is more important. If you take shared transport from airport they will take you to tour arranging place, best you don’t buy any because you don’t have any other places to compare price. If you come to Karon you will find lots of places like that and cheap. For shopping karon is not good place because it’s very expensive. The best place is to shopping is ‘BIG C’ supermarket in phuket town which most locals doing their shopping. Clothes, shoes fruits and foods are cheaper than any other places in ‘BIG C’.
Grahame F. Couples Australia, June 17, 2013
The room very small, staff very friendly . Pool ok

Staff good. Breakfast good. Good location.
6.3
Staff were lovely and very helpful. The room extremely small with a tiny balcony and no room for a chair or table inside. The bathroom was tiny and the shower door could no open wider than 2ft. We had to move from the first room as there was a very mouldy smell. Breakfast was great though they did want us to order the night before with a time, as we were on holiday we preferred to eat at a time that suited us when we woke, staff were fine with this. Would not recommend a long stay here, but the staff made up for lacking of room size.
Olha Y. Couples Ukraine, June 16, 2013
Ok for the price

friendly staff, clean room, bike rental
6
It was ok for the price, but there were some things that one should definitely be aware of before choosing this hotel. The neighbouring hotel is fully booked by Russians, so the Russian music is always playing loudly there, there was no hot water in the hotel (which they tried to fix with no success), the breakfast was ok, but I would expect a much tastier food in Thailand. And last but not least, the coffee was instant and the closest good coffee was in in Kata's Starbucks. And it was my birthday and the hotel didn't notice this fact at all. Overall, the stay was ok, bit I wouldn't go again or recommend to a friend.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Sunset Hotel PhuketGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ExteriorGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ExteriorGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Grand Sunset Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06