or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Sunset Hotel

Karon Beach Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Exterior Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant
Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Exterior Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
503 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (503)
Sort by:
Masura M. Couples Malaysia, June 23, 2013
good

internet, location, spa
10
Very good and exciting. Good location
Katri P. Families with young children Finland, June 21, 2013
Nice pool and very friendly staff!

Beautiful pool area, very friendly staff, nice room
8.7
Children loved the pool with its beautiful scenery to the ocean. The staff was very helpful and friendly and really made us feel welcomed. Room was quite small, but nice. I would go there again for sure.
Kasun S. Couples Sri Lanka, June 21, 2013
Excellent

Friendly Staff, Quick Room Service, Willing to Negotiate
10
We stayed 4 nights but we mostly spend time at hotel at night. Because we arranged tours in day time each day of our stay. Most of the tours start around 9 AM so the pickup vehicle will come around 7 30 so the hotel arranged us early breakfast on request. Rooms were not too large but comfortable and full of facilities. We had few issues during our stay but the staff able to provide good service and make them correct. Phuket is nice place to visit but when you are arranging trips don’t be hurry you will find those tours very cheap. Best thing is to check from few places and then buy it and bargaining is more important. If you take shared transport from airport they will take you to tour arranging place, best you don’t buy any because you don’t have any other places to compare price. If you come to Karon you will find lots of places like that and cheap. For shopping karon is not good place because it’s very expensive. The best place is to shopping is ‘BIG C’ supermarket in phuket town which most locals doing their shopping. Clothes, shoes fruits and foods are cheaper than any other places in ‘BIG C’.
Grahame F. Couples Australia, June 17, 2013
The room very small, staff very friendly . Pool ok

Staff good. Breakfast good. Good location.
6.3
Staff were lovely and very helpful. The room extremely small with a tiny balcony and no room for a chair or table inside. The bathroom was tiny and the shower door could no open wider than 2ft. We had to move from the first room as there was a very mouldy smell. Breakfast was great though they did want us to order the night before with a time, as we were on holiday we preferred to eat at a time that suited us when we woke, staff were fine with this. Would not recommend a long stay here, but the staff made up for lacking of room size.
Olha Y. Couples Ukraine, June 16, 2013
Ok for the price

friendly staff, clean room, bike rental
6
It was ok for the price, but there were some things that one should definitely be aware of before choosing this hotel. The neighbouring hotel is fully booked by Russians, so the Russian music is always playing loudly there, there was no hot water in the hotel (which they tried to fix with no success), the breakfast was ok, but I would expect a much tastier food in Thailand. And last but not least, the coffee was instant and the closest good coffee was in in Kata's Starbucks. And it was my birthday and the hotel didn't notice this fact at all. Overall, the stay was ok, bit I wouldn't go again or recommend to a friend.
Cherie C. Couples Singapore, June 14, 2013
Good & clean room

Space, cleanliness, comfortable
7.7
It is good and clean. The staff are friendly and nice. Situated right across the beach. It is located next to Karon beach and has many shops around it.
Zhimin C. Couples Singapore, June 5, 2013
Absolutely lovely stay at grand sunset!

swimming pool, clean room, great customer service
9.7
it was a great stay in the hotel. enjoyed sunset view from the rooftop swimming pool and also its bar services and music. great customer service experienced from one of the staff at front office during check in. due to our early check out and having to miss our hotel's breakfast, the lady offered to prepare breakfast box for us to take away on our check out morning. very impressive service offered.
Koh S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 4, 2013
Nice hotel but too far away from city, convenient.

The pool view, the small living hall and walking distance to karon beach
7.7
The pool is not kids friendly. Staff are polite but too slow in check in process.
Wendy R. Solo travelers Australia, June 2, 2013
I love the Grand Sunset because of its location.

Location, great staff and very few children.
8.3
I stayed for two weeks, one week in Grand deluxe room. Great staff. Not many children and uncommon for the Russians to stay here as they stay at Baumancasa as it is staffed by Russians. Great area for the beach and restaurants. Public bus passes by for transport to Kata and Phuket Town.
Zarina S. Couples Malaysia, May 31, 2013
Value for money...

the karon beach is just across the road, plenty of taxi or tuk- tuk or rent-a-bike services around & clean environment
8
pleasant stay as beach and taxi and tuk tuk are. just a walking distance from the hotel. Very beautiful karon beach and clean environment. The staff are friendly and helpful. Very clean and nice spa and massage parlour is just next door. A great place for couples but the room is quite small for family with children.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Sunset Hotel PhuketGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ExteriorGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ExteriorGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Grand Sunset Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01