or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Sunset Hotel

Karon Beach Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Exterior Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant
Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Exterior Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
500 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (500)
Sort by:
Mitchell B. Couples United States of America, March 21, 2013
Nice, clean Hotel not too far from the beach.

close to beach, clean room, pleasant staff.
7.3
William C. Couples Canada, March 1, 2013
Friendly Staff

View of the Mountain
9.7
We had a room on 4th floor on the 'Garden' side of the hotel with a view of the Mountain and the Big Buddha, it was great. The Garden is an unimproved green belt area with birds flying by all day long. Room was a good size for two people, with a separate bedroom and living room, and a small balcony for two. The pool was relaxing, and has a good view of the sunset and Big Buddha. A 10 minute relaxing walk to the beach. Staff was very friendly, we would go back to this hotel if we were going to Karon again.
Molly N. Couples United States of America, February 26, 2013
Mod accomodations, clean and comfortable

rooms, location to beach and restaurants, staff
9.3
had a great one night stay at grand sunset. i loved the modernity of it all, and the exploration around the hotel (shops, massage, restaurants) - got a great recommendation to try out mama phuket's, a fabulous little restaurant around the corner. don't miss it! great for the price and location to the beach if you want the busyness of karon. we went on our excursion to phi phi island in the early am after checking out, and the concierge was also very helpful in telling us where to arrange our ride. a great location for getting transported to the pier for a ferry-away trip.
Archie T. Groups China, February 25, 2013
Comfortable, reasonably priced hotel.

Centrally located, accessible, many restaurants around the hotel.
7.3
Our stay was really great because the staff were all very helpful and they speak good English. The hotel is located 2 mins away from the beach and has lots of great food choices around the vicinity. The only downside that I can see is the price of transportation in Phuket --
Anatoly W. Couples Indonesia, February 22, 2013
Nice location

The room is really modern and very clean and quite
7.7
this is an amazing option to stay in karon, not too expensive and the place is not bad at all. the wifi is pretty fast, the staffs are friendly and it's close to the beach, it's just that we don't get breakfast althought we book the deluxe room and it wasn't as big as i expected too
Collette P. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2013
Lovely hotel, fab location

The staff are fantastic
9.7
A highly recommended hotel, great location just a few minutes walk to the beach, bars and shops. A tuk tuk ride away from Patong, Kamala & Kata. The staff are excellent and can't do enough for you. Breakfast is a lovely selection and very fresh. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the rooms are immaculate. The only downside is the beds are a little hard but this is just normal in Thailand
Restaurant Tip: Bamboo restaurant well recommended
Venice T. Families with young children Malaysia, February 16, 2013
Small room

things you liked
4
Small room with low water pressure
Vagn A. Couples Denmark, February 13, 2013
Good hotel

Very good service
6.7
Iven we only was on this hotel one day. The service was very good and the room nice. But the wiev from the room was not so good....
Lee L. Couples Malaysia, February 11, 2013
good sunset view in swimming pool

nice sunset, friendly staff, clean room
7.7
nice sunset view in swimming pool, amezing!! friendly staff, clean room
Jacky L. Couples Singapore, January 27, 2013
Cosy and friendly hotel

2-3 mins walk to karon beach. Nice & friendly staffs
6.7
we spent 3 nights here. as per recommendation, we requested for a room facing the greenery view. room are quite standard with all the basic facilities. room are generally clean and neat. however, please remember to bring along your tooth brush and toothpaste as these are not provided by the hotel. the rooftop swimming pool is a good place to get a wonderful view of the sunset. staffs are friendly and always ready to give you a helping help. thanks to the warm staffs at the reception who came by our hotel room to give my wife a surprise birthday cake, some fruits and the birthday song! =) there are several restaurants nearby the hotel which offers decent food. however, you can find better food and bargain at that stretch of restaurants along the route to the thai temple (est. 25 mins walk). there is a weekend night market at karon too where you get some cheap and decent local food. the market starts at 4pm. a nice and friendly hotel that sleep quietly at the corner of karon.
Restaurant Tip: Difficult to find restaurants/cafes that offer breakfast as most shops usually operates from late morning. If you are a breakfast pax, remember to get the breakfast package from the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Sunset Hotel PhuketGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ExteriorGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ExteriorGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Grand Sunset Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02