My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Sunset Hotel

Karon Beach Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Exterior Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant
Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Exterior Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
Business travelers (10)
Sort by:
Keen H. Business travelers Malaysia, October 3, 2013
Nice Boutique hotel

Nearby beach, restaurants and quiet
7.7
Pleasant
Serbulent T. Business travelers Australia, August 21, 2012
Good Location

Nice pool with view
8
This hotel was very close to the beach area and some rooms have sea view also although it sees from the side. Rooftop pool is sufficient for relaxation and it is well furnished. It is close to the beach also and the shops arent too far away> If you like to stay in Karon beach area i would definietly recommend it. The internet was in rooms and worked well.
Andrey K. Business travelers Russia, July 10, 2012
Good Simple Nice

free, fast and stable internet connection, cheap and tasty breakfast, nice rooms
8.7
I like almost everything in this hotel except the size of the room and especially the size of the bathroom - it is not very convenient - however it is compensated by other advantages. If you are a business traveller and travelling alone - it is ideal choice for you.
Hotel Feature Tip: When booking a room - book breakfast it is not much more expensive but really good.
Vanessa R. Business travelers Singapore, May 25, 2012
Convenient location

Just next to an alley full of shops and restaurants
5
The welcome was very warm, room was nice though shower room was a tad small. It was printed on their room service "all day menu" that room service starts from 7am to 930pm but apparently their kitchen closes at 8. The housekeeping wasn't that very good because on the second day I was there, I had informed the reception to assign housekeeping services for my room (this was around 7:45am). When I returned to the room at about 10pm that night, I found ants crawling all over the floor from the small little balcony to the table. The day of check out, it seems like the personnel on duty is either having a very bad start of the day or is always grouchy but I was given an attitude when I mentioned that I want to check out and he took ages to check the bar inventory - I was a little rushing with time. Overall, they are a good hotel to have a couple of wind down days in Phuket with the convenience of finding food or supplies. They could better their service though.
Hamid A. Business travelers Pakistan, May 12, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with endless smiles....

Hospitality, Location, Comfort and Cost Effectiveness
10
My experience with a hotel like the Grand Sunset Hotel in Phuket Thailand could only be characterized as amazing dream come true. In any case, the Grand Sunset Hotel has definitely embraced the boutique spirit. They've taken an offbeat design concept and embraced it wholeheartedly. It is near to the beach, just a 2 min walk and the hospitality is what makes this hotel extra ordinary. I would recommend it as a best one and low cost...all essential facilities available in the rooms Unfortunately, i have to leave now but i will definitely come back again Hotel staff you are the best.....i love u all
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ideal for honey moon couples
Kittikun P. Business travelers Thailand, October 23, 2013
ห้องเล็ก

เล็ก ไม่มีที่จอด แคบ
4
Duangjai S. Business travelers Thailand, May 3, 2012
โรงแรมดี ราคาเหมาะสม

เจ้าหน้าที่ให้บริการดีมาก
8.7
โรงแรมนี้ เป็นโรงแรมขนาดเล็ก ใหม่และสะอาด เหมาะสำหรับการพักเพื่อการทำงาน โทนสีของห้องพักเป็นสีขาว มีแสงไฟสว่างดี บรรยากาศอบอุ่นเป็นกันเอง เจ้าหน้าที่ให้บริการดีมาก การเดินทางไปโรงแรมมีจุดใกล้เคียง คือ โรงแรมวรบุรีและโรงแรมดิโอลภูเก็ต เพราะถ้าสังเกตไม่ดีจะหาโรงแรมยาก เนื่องจากใช้ถนนซอยร่วมกับโรงแรมบาวแมน
Nontawat R. Business travelers Thailand, November 12, 2011
ห้องพักสะอาด พนักงานบริการดีเยี่ยม

ใกล้ชายหาด พนักงานบริการดี
9
มีความเป็นส่วนตัวดี พนักงานดูแลให้ดี ใกล้ชายหาด อาจต้องปรับเรื่องรายการทีวี เพราะช่องน้อยกว่าปกติ
Mukhtaruddin M. Business travelers Indonesia, April 30, 2014
Sangat menyenangkan

Murah tetapi tidak murahan
9.7
Hotel yang dekat dengan pantai sangat menunjang untuk menenangkan diri melepas kepenatan bekerja di kantor dan didukung oleh suasana hotel yang sangat nyaman, bersih dan tenang
Ning X. Business travelers China, April 27, 2013
很方便

地理位置好。房间很大。
10
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Sunset Hotel PhuketGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ExteriorGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ExteriorGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Grand Sunset Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A05