Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Sunset Hotel

Karon Beach Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 49 reviews

329 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.8
Families with young children (49)
Sort by:
Ian S. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 7, 2016
All good really
5.3
All good really . Beware the pool with young children as broken tiles are sharp . . The pool lining is marble I think and very course on the feet , enough to make all my 9 year olds fingers and toes go pretty raw and bleed . ( like sand paper lining )
Report this review
Dawn K. Families with young children Singapore, August 9, 2015
spacious clean room

Spacious, clean room, good Internet connection
7.7
Room was spacious and clean, bed is comfortable, Internet connection is good.
Report this review
Henry C. Families with young children Malaysia, March 26, 2014
Worst hotel experience

Location, spa, eateries.
4
We got fooled by the photos of this hotel and those who have stayed there can testify. The view outside the window was horrible... Imagine staying in a room overseeing dirty bushes. You have to turn the water temperature knob left and right like 15 times for the water to get to the right temperature, and usuall it doesn't. Rooms are small. Our restaurant experience was a nightmare! They really should hire better educated restaurant staff who are not from the countryside. They did not understand that they're in the service line, and have very poor command of English, embarrasingly to the level of sign language! The lazy restaurant staff were seen sitting at guest tables playing on their mobile phones as the guests were having breakfast! When we approached them to make orders, we were given sour faces (yes, i really mean sour)! They could not even understand "brown sugar", "not too cooked" or "serviette"!! Will never stay there again,,
Report this review
Li Y. Families with young children China, March 12, 2014
close to beach, modern room with roof top pool

Friendly staff, modern room
7.3
even though it was a comfortable room, the matresses were hard as rock (very hard to get a good night sleep), only 1 tv channel in english (when the tv connection worked) and the hot water system had to be reset 2 to 4 times every time you had a shower. the building isn't complete and some construction works are still going on. despite the cons. it was not good value for money compared to other hotels nearby.
Report this review
Katri P. Families with young children Finland, June 21, 2013
Nice pool and very friendly staff!

Beautiful pool area, very friendly staff, nice room
8.7
Children loved the pool with its beautiful scenery to the ocean. The staff was very helpful and friendly and really made us feel welcomed. Room was quite small, but nice. I would go there again for sure.
Report this review
Koh S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 4, 2013
Nice hotel but too far away from city, convenient.

The pool view, the small living hall and walking distance to karon beach
7.7
The pool is not kids friendly. Staff are polite but too slow in check in process.
Report this review
Arturs M. Families with young children Latvia, May 28, 2013
Nice Hotel

Nice hotel to stay at Karon beach. Friendly and smiling staff. The pool on the rooftop had a great view of Karon beach.
8.7
Report this review
Brijesh M. Families with young children India, May 14, 2013
Good budget hotel and easy beach access

Good food, service and very peaceful
8.3
Report this review
Venice T. Families with young children Malaysia, February 16, 2013
Small room

things you liked
4
Small room with low water pressure
Report this review
Raj C. Families with young children India, December 20, 2012
Wonderful Hotel

Across the road from Karon Beach. Nice rooftop pool and breakfast area
9
Excellent hotel. I had booked a Grand Deluxe room. But take the high floors only. My first room was on the second floor with no view. I requested for a change and they agreed. Nice room with baloncy and a sperate living room area. B/fast was good. not a great choice of food for other meals. However very close to many restuarant and bars and shops so plenty of choices within minutes of walking. Overall, I would recommend this place
Report this review
1 - 10 of 639 reviews Next page
Grand Sunset Hotel PhuketGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ExteriorGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ExteriorGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05