or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Sunset Hotel

Karon Beach Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Exterior Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Reception Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant
Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Exterior Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
Families with older children (18)
Sort by:
Tan K. Families with older children Singapore, June 17, 2014
Quiet and simple

Walking distance to beach, clean towers
4.7
Kjetil V. Families with older children Norway, January 2, 2013
Nice pool

close to the beach
8.3
Nice , clean hotel, frendly staff. Location close to the beach and resturants. Fantastic view from the pool at the top.
James B. Families with older children United States of America, December 13, 2012
A bit out of the way, just like we prefer

Pool, helpful staff
8
When we arrived, there was only one bed, needed two and was upgraded, for a minimal fee. Loved the rooms.
Neil T. Families with older children Australia, September 9, 2012
Great Hotel AAA+, The Staff are the Best !!!

Rooms are great, Staff are Fantastic, Rooftop pool is Outstanding.
9.7
We had a great holiday with the family, the hotel staff led by Starfish were fantastic and were always there to help. They always had a smile, and the hotel was always spotless clean at all times. Beach across the road, Great food everywhere around the Hotel. All this for a great price, we will be back again next year this was our second stay here. If your looking for a great Thailand family holiday this boutique hotel will do the job!!!
Restaurant Tip: Ging's Resturant next door has the best food I have eaten in Thaland and I have been going to Thailand for 20 years.
Vicki G. Families with older children Australia, August 15, 2012
Friendly helpful staff make this place a winner!

Lovely rooftop pool
7.7
stayed - august 2012. travelling is mum, dad & 16yr daughter along with another couple. booked through agoda. no problems with booking. hotel airport transfer was good. private car with driver displaying our names. transfer cost reasonable. this hotel was nice. in some parts of the hotel it looks like they are trying to get the money to finish the place. pool is nice but was unattended each time we went up there so we took our own alcohol. no shade yet but looks like the framework is there. staff are friendly and very helpful. we had a two bedroom apartment overlooking the driveway and ocean. had a problem with the airconditioner when we checked in and mid stay but each time it was attended to immediately and all was good. room was adequate but could do with a large fridge. would prefer not to have mini bar but as it was there taking up all the fridge space we simply removed everything to use the fridge. bit different having to put out a sign to get the room made up and we forgot to do this a couple of times but reception arranged for fresh towels and water. hotel is a little out of the way but great massage place next door, lovely beach across the road and mini mart with laundry person close by. breakfast was basic with the usual cereal, toast, sausages, bacon and eggs cooked fresh any way you want. would stay here again.
Agus S. Families with older children Indonesia, August 8, 2012
Value of Money

amazing price,clean and simple room
8
Phuket maybe slightly more expensive than Bangkok,but the hotels offer diversity.Grand Sunset got a very clean and simple room that comes with a very amazing price.got nothing to complain for sure.
Lee P. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 22, 2012
Great location and friendly staff

Rooftop pool, close to beach and within walking distance to restaurants, shops and bars.
9
We stayed here for 3 weeks in July in a 2 bedroom room. Plenty of storage space. Could have done with more seating in the lounge area (we are a family of four and only a 2 seater sofa). Housekeeping was very good. Rooftop pool was great, although view slightly obsured by by building in front. All staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would stay again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Phuket One (tour operator) a couple of doors down from the hotel were very good.
Kylie D. Families with older children Australia, June 27, 2012
Fantastic hotel with so many positives!

Location, service and fantastic staff
10
my daughters and i stayed here and couldn't fault anything at this great establishment. from our very early morning check in till our departure we felt very at ease and comfortable. the staff are fantastic, so very helpful and friendly each and every one of them. it was wonderful to know that they were looking out for us three girls. a short stroll to the beach, a small convenience store and stalls and good food outlets closeby. for us the pool was a wonderful retreat each day, to watch the setting sun. we enjoyed our two bedrooms a sitting area, decorated beautifully and always cool to come back to. we highly recommend the grand sunset hotel.
David W. Families with older children United States of America, June 12, 2012
Huge rooms "Grand Delux" Modern Close to Beach

Modern Rooms and amenities Helpfull Staff
10
Directly across the road from Karon Beach. Quiet spot set back from main the main beach road. Excellent Employees! Nice Breakfast. Walking distance to all of Karon Beach areas as this hotel is almost dead center of the entire Karon/Kata area. Wi Fi works in rooms very well. Computers available in lobby if you don't have one.
Arnold A. Families with older children Philippines, May 6, 2012
Great service..very nice and clean hotel.

Staff always smile..
10
Very good location..near to the beach. Hotel is new and clean..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Sunset Hotel PhuketGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ExteriorGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptionGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ExteriorGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Grand Sunset Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08