arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 530 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 530 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 5.8

JUMAAT K.
Malaysia
April 07, 2014
not too bad with the price paid
clean and affordable

Tessa W.
United Kingdom
April 05, 2014
Needs to be renovated
Nice staff
It is located in quite a good location however, the were a lot of building works outside the hotel which looked as if they had been disbanded a while ago so the hotel is just in a concrete area with building materials and old abandoned buildings around it. The rooms are in desperate need of a renovation as they are not worth the money we paid for the room. It smelt very badly of damp and the bathroom was really bad, the toilet flooded and there was a pool of thick water that was there for the entire week and neither drained nor was cleaned up by the staff. This hotel would be really nice if they spent a lot of money working on the rooms and bringing it into this decade but at the moment it is very outdated. It's a shame as the staff were really lovely and so I wanted to write nice things about the hotel for them but due to the condition of it i just couldnt.

Voon C.
Malaysia
April 03, 2014
great wonderful
location,price,quite
It was nice, clean & helpful staff.Fast Check out and no hassle. small bathroom, TV channels are just a few, definitely not for luxury holiday but for transit or for business convenience since you don't stay in the hotel that much. Rooms were fine but worth for the price .

Moi T.
Malaysia
April 02, 2014
Below expectation
City location, friendly staff
Staying in this hotel was not as comfort and pleasant as I expected. The maintenance has not been done well. Walls were stained with dirtiness. There were stains on the towels also, which was unacceptable. Other hotels with this standard have lower room rates. I will not recommend this hotel to friends.

Ayob G.
Malaysia
March 30, 2014
Value for money stay
Harga bilik berpatutan

Terrence M.
New Zealand
March 30, 2014
Awesome, great friendly, clean, well run.
Cheerfulness of staff, interest in me, good surronds
Should have stayed in KuChing longer. After the Kota Bharu mistake, I checked in only one night and then extended once I saw the room. and the staff were helpful and friendly, it was just up and out of the busy water front but an easy 15 to 20 min stroll down to the buses, and 10 min to the bazaar, you could book trips from the hotel or head off on buses on your own. So much to do in Kuching, need to go back.

Kok T.
Malaysia
March 30, 2014
A rush day
hotel own carpark with guard watching your car at night.
Overall satisfy and comparable to the amount I paid for. But the hotel bed is aging and no so comfortable.

Darnailu A.
Malaysia
March 25, 2014
Satisfactory
Clean, friendly staff, easy access

claudia A.
United States
March 22, 2014
What's not to love about this place?
Staff, location and management
I totally would retuen to this hotel...which I did several times!!! For me it was perfect in every way! I settled right in and made it my home!

kyle J.
Malaysia
March 21, 2014
Not excited over it
Noisy, Bad desgin and cheap
Very noisy and almost can hear some people laughing and talking on the phone next door, noisy aircon, and bad concept of room and lousy pillow.