Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 534 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 534 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

Kin C.
Australia
September 11, 2015
What you pay is what you get
Price, location , room size
Overall experience is good. However I would like to address the following issues that require attention: - security : front desk team did not verify room key with guest name. They will just pass you your room key when you told them your room number. - since breakfast is complimentary I will not expect much . However it will be good if the menu can be changed every two days. I stayed there for three nights, with 95% same food on the table being served continuously during my stay.

WENDY N.
Malaysia
September 09, 2015
Wendy Tan Kitchen Plus
The room is very clean. very quiet place. Got convenient shop nearby.
Very comfortable. Fast check in. Like the breakfast.

Susanne G.
Netherlands
September 02, 2015
very friendly staff
friendly staff, comfortable room

Humbul S.
Pakistan
August 28, 2015
Excellent Location, Staff and Value for Money
Location, Staff, Value for Money
The hotel building seems rather old. However, rooms are well kept. The stay was excellent and all amenities/toiletries was great. The best thing about the hotel is its great staff, plausible breakfast and excellent location for food, access to Kuching waterfront, sound sleep and non-smoking rooms. It is certainly the best hotel you can get in Kuching for the money paid. It is highly recommended for families, couples and everybody, citing the value for money and excellent people working there.

Azizul R.
Malaysia
August 23, 2015
Nice for sleep over
location & makanplace
The hotel is quite all right only thing it an old building, most furniture and fixture are quite old. The aircond make some noise, Breakfast is basic but edible. The have hangout cafe infront of the lobby, sort of convenience shop. This hotel situated just beside the Sharing restaurant, western garden theme makanplace the best in town with affordable price tags.

Kah S.
Singapore
August 20, 2015
Aircon not cold
Staff was helpful, 17 mins walk to city centre and River front
Just okay if people like me don't mind do some distance walk to find food n entertainment. The vicinity seems deserted, empty shop n biulding.

Andrew E.
Malaysia
August 19, 2015
3 night stay in kuching
location, price
the location is near to the city and only walking distance away from the padungan street.the hotel is a bit old but considering its price it is still a great option.

Robert M.
Australia
August 09, 2015
Cheap but great
Location, room,and Mr.Wong
This is our choice of hotel in Kuching, we find that it fulfills our requirements. The staff are very accommodating, you can pay more for less quality. We love it.

Cecelia T.
Malaysia
August 05, 2015
always the best choice of all
efficient, clean, comfortable
Never dissappoint us. Love it.

Tay N.
Malaysia
August 05, 2015
Satisfaction
good location,
satisfectory