or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Surabaya Hotel

Jl. Pemuda 21, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Superior Twin Grand Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Superior Twin Grand Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Superior King Grand Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Junior Suite Grand Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Junior Suite Bathroom Grand Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Junior Suite Grand Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Twin Grand Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe King Grand Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe King Grand Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Twin Grand Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Restaurant Grand Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Restaurant Grand Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Hotel Interior Grand Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Reception Grand Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Hotel Exterior Grand Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Entrance
Grand Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Reception Grand Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Hotel Interior Grand Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 74

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.0

based on
73 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (73)
Sort by:
Crystal B. Solo travelers Canada, March 12, 2014
Clean and comfortable

Walking distance to the railway station, close to mall to eat and friendly staff
7.7
Hotel was well located walking distance to the railway station and mall for food. Staff were helpful and accommodating. Room was a little outdated but very spacious and clean
Ronald K. Families with older children United States of America, February 9, 2014
Could be a superior hotel if...

In-room food service, restaurant dim sum, very competent staff
8.7
This hotel is good value for the price IF you do not need an extra bed. The additional cost makes other hotels more competitive in price. The hotel staff, both day and night shifts, were very competent in English, attentive, knowledgeable and friendly. The hotel is literally within walking distance (2-3 blocks) of major shopping malls, thus no need for a taxi, although if one is needed, many are available. Taxi fares are reasonable in Surabaya and are metered. Be aware that there is a minimum charge; this is important when the hotel is so close to the shopping areas. Food at the hotel was mostly both tasty and reasonably priced. The exception was the breakfast buffet. Most items were usually cold, even when just brought from the kitchen. For breakfast, McDonalds and KFC is 1/2 block away.
Njongky L. Families with young children Indonesia, December 31, 2013
good enough

large room size with standard breakfast
6.3
the hotel is centrally located at the city, near to shopping mall likes plaza surabaya (walking distance), grand city (walking distance), tunjungan plaza, and so on. old hotel, so have big room with facility of pool
Brian C. Solo travelers Australia, November 21, 2013
Hotel with pool near train

location, comfy bed, nice staff
6.3
I wanted a hotel with a pool near the railway and it delivered on these. Front desk staff were good and spoke good English. The place is a bit run down, but comfortable enough. Breakfast is basic Indonesian style, there is bread but no toaster!
Nicholas B. Solo travelers Australia, November 17, 2013
Comfort along the way

Location, value for money, attentative staff
7.3
Weak internet connection to some rooms, buffet breakfast okay, pool didn't look too clean
Khin T. Solo travelers Singapore, September 26, 2013
Pleasant, enjoyable and have fun.

Friendly staff , good service and food.
8
Pleasant, enjoyable and have fun. Value for money.
Bambang A. Families with older children Indonesia, July 24, 2013
It's an affordable city center hotel

City area, affordable, friendly
7.7
Overall it's a nice hotel to stay in Surabaya, located in the city center and within walking distance.
Navin K. Groups Malaysia, July 4, 2013
Comfortable

Walking distance from the city center. Comfortable rooms.
9
I enjoyed my stay in the hotel. Staffs were friendly but not so knowledgeable. Rooms and service was good.
Yip M. Groups Hong Kong, June 22, 2013
Facilities are old but price is good.

big room which enough for 3 ppl, staff is polit.
7
The shower is not good, water goes very little. Price is good, good to choose if only stay for one night. 10-15 mins to Gubeng station, but still easy to go there by walk.
Ajeng C. Families with older children Indonesia, June 9, 2013
not recommended one

walking distance to shopping mall, walking distance to shopping mall, walking distance to shopping mall
4.3
i feel regret why i choose this hotel to stay.word "grand" is usually reflected that service and facility are at the best level. in fact, the facility is very minimum. no coffee and tea, no hotel's sandals. they provide hair dryer, but queue with other costumer which when they will returned, unless you push the staff to ask other costumer to returned. and situation was not getting better for us. i woke up in the morning by noisy sound coming from outside and you know what, they were cutting fiber glass and ceramic next to our rooms!!! i was hardly complaint and asking them to move us to another room!! they move our room after i going down and show the picture of a man cutting those fiber glass to the reception. i was thinking, is it because of i bought the voucher ) so that they can't give us the good service or the hotel is lack of knowledge about hospitality. i will not recommend this hotel to others. plus point, the hotel is walking distance to plaza surabaya. that's it!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Hotel ExteriorGrand Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Superior TwinGrand Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Superior TwinGrand Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Superior KingGrand Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Junior SuiteGrand Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Junior Suite BathroomGrand Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Junior SuiteGrand Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe TwinGrand Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe KingGrand Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe KingGrand Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe TwinGrand Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantGrand Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantGrand Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Hotel InteriorGrand Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ReceptionGrand Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Hotel ExteriorGrand Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - EntranceGrand Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ReceptionGrand Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Hotel InteriorGrand Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C03