Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 2371 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2371 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Marcus L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
Great place to stay
Everything!
Reviewed August 06, 2015

Eng L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Good value hotel
Good hotel in a good location if you want convenience. Next to a shopping mall that has lots of eateries and a supermarket. Staff are great, their biggest assets. Hotel do need an update.
I like this hotel for its location and the great staff. Food quality is moderate and facilities are in need of an update. The lifts are still slow and takes ages during mornings and evenings. Overall, a very pleasant stay!
Reviewed August 04, 2015

Leonard T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
The room is really nice and comforatble
Room comfort, cleanliness and value for money
The stay was really good, room lighting is a little bit dim. Tried to have a drink at the rooftop restaurant, but I was only allowed to have a drink with a meal and the meal choices are limited. It's disappointing to being able to try the rooftop restaurant.
Reviewed August 03, 2015

fenny G. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
near shopping centre
location, shopping centre
location is quite good. easy to find food and near shopping centre.
Reviewed July 25, 2015

Eng L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Hotel is slacking in its maintainence
Location and great staff attendance
This hotel is one of my favorite hotels in Medan, and its truly a good hotel, next to the Cambridge shopping mall. I have always asked for a corner room as I am a light sleeper and early riser, so having the room facing east was a plus. 2 things that were not satisfactory though. 1 - the air conditioning thermostat wasn't working at all. I set the temp to 24 degrees C at night and it went up to 28 on my first night, the staff came, and then it never went up beyond 22 degrees C. 2 - on two separate mornings, the water from the tap were brownish, like its clearing rust or the water tanks were being cleaned. Absolutely flirty. Otherwise, this hotel always has great service, but the maintenance is slacking. At most, it a low 4 star or a upper 3 star, but definitely not a 5 star hotel.
Reviewed July 24, 2015

Resty R. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 8 nights in July 2015
Location, Room, facilities
Location are near to the centre of the city, facilities are good, staffs are friendly.
It was a nice stay, and we definitely will stay at this hotel again everytime we visit medan.
Reviewed July 24, 2015

IVY F. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
good and worth for money
near to shopping mall, cleanliness of hotel
Worth for money.
Reviewed July 22, 2015

Claudia L. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
cozy and quiet
cozy, clean and quiet room
My stay at Grand Swiss Belhotel was delightful, the room was nice and quiet. But, at breakfast, the occupancy was too high that there wasn't enough food.
Reviewed July 22, 2015

wooi W. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
4 stars yes but not 5 stars
food, close to mall, food
Breakfast good as usual but the hotel is small in physical size and not definitely not 5 stars rated.
Reviewed July 21, 2015

Shervia A. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
Great Location
Shopping, Dinning
Very comfort stay.
Reviewed July 21, 2015