Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan

Jalan S. Parman 217, North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20752 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming Pool Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & Bar Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Exterior Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/Lounge Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/Lounge Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Interior Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Spa Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 242
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1952 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1952)
Sort by:
Azmi S. Couples Malaysia, April 27, 2014
We love the hotel...the room and the service

the ambiance, the polite and friendly staff, the location.
9
we love it and will definitely come back.
Shane C. Business travelers New Zealand, April 26, 2014
Good value for money, decent location

Location, value
7.3
Good value for money, decent location
John M. Families with older children United States of America, April 22, 2014
Favorite Medan hotel

Pool spa area, buffet breakfast, attached mall
9
Pleasant stay everytime. The pool spa area has sauna, steam, hot tub, cold plunge pool, outdoor roof top pool with kiddy pool and gym with treadmills, bike, eliptical and dumbells. If you can't find a favorite at the buffet breakfast you aren't hungry! Extra bed cost $35 per night which is a bit much when the room is only $62. Staff is very attentive and friendly.
Eng C. Solo travelers Singapore, April 21, 2014
Good hotel with friendly staff.

Good location, friendly staff and next to a shopping mall
7.3
I have stayed at this hotel several times and its a good hotel. I particularly like the fact that Grand Swiss-Belhotel is located next to the Cambridge shopping mall. Medan's traffic is getting to be like Jakarta's thus having a mall next door for food and stuff is great. The front desk staff were very friendly and efficient and they are to be commended. I particularly like the fact that they are strict on non-smoking floors as some other hotels in Indonesian do not enforce this law. The negative aspect of this hotel is the lifts, which are slow and sometimes you wait for as long as 10 minutes. All in all, a good stay, and I am pleased with Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan.
Susi H. Couples Indonesia, April 19, 2014
Pleasant

Centrally located, side by side with shopping mall, nice surrounding
8.7
We love it, although it was out second option from JW Marriot.
Richard R. Couples Indonesia, April 19, 2014
Good Hotel

Location, Service and Food
7.7
Peng H. Business travelers Malaysia, April 18, 2014
nice and big room

near to sun plaza
5.3
Yung I. Business travelers Indonesia, April 18, 2014
Location is Perfect

Location, Wide space, Nice Breakfast
7.7
Yoke D. Business travelers Indonesia, April 15, 2014
clean comfort location

clean comfort location
9.3
its a nice furnished hotel, clean, and adjacent to a mall
Ganesan V. Solo travelers Singapore, April 14, 2014
Great stay in a great hotel

clean and comfortable rooms, friendly staff and close proximity to shopping malls
9.3
I stayed at the non-smoking deluxe room. I was surprised that the room was spacious and immaculately clean. Interesting L-shaped layout with a short corridor. The bathroom had a separate bath and shower area. Stayed at the 17th floor. Great view of Medan during the day and night with their floor to ceiling windows.The free LAN and wifi in the room was working at a decent speed. The cable channels were more than sufficient to keep you occupied should you choose to stay in the room. The beds were extremely comfortable. I was impressed with the room cleaning staff who folded my tees neatly. Good spread of international and local dishes at breakfast. Just remember not to smoke in a non-smoking room. If you do, that will attract a hefty penalty. One setback is that the walls are thin. You can hear your neighbours if they are loud. Just keep it low. The hotel is co-located with Cambridge Mall where abundant food options exist. A 5-10 minutes walk will bring you to Sun Plaza which is larger and has plenty of dining and shopping options including SOGO. There is also a Cineplex there. Have stayed at the Swiss-Bel chain of hotels before. They never disappoint.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The Edge RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming PoolGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & BarGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - LobbyGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - ExteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - InteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - SpaGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3A01