Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan

Jalan S. Parman 217, North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20752

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 2332 reviews

1706 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2332)
Sort by:
Tommy K. Business travelers Singapore, March 26, 2015
Pleasant Stay

Great Staff, cleanliness, proximity to amenties
8
Clean and comfortable hotel linked to a mall which has everything. Great and will come back to stay here when in medan again.
Report this review
Alexander H. Groups Singapore, March 19, 2015
Great business Hotel

Location, comfortable rooms
8.7
Great location, situated beside Cambridge Mall but not much to do in the mall. However there are many around so if you've got time to explore, you won't need to worry about options. Rooms are clean, comfortable (no bed bugs) and well furnished, with a contemporary look as with most business hotels. Good amenities too, with a pool, spa and gym (decent enough for a meaningful workout) however the rooftop dining restaurant is a little pricey unless you're celebrating a special occasion. Views from my room gave a good arial view of the city. The staff speak good English and over all very helpful and friendly.
Report this review
Jeny J. Couples Indonesia, March 10, 2015
The room is spacious, and the location strategic

Spacious & comfortable room, close to shopping malls & free shuttle to train station.
7
I love it
Report this review
Maysun T. Groups Malaysia, March 9, 2015
Great stay

stuffs are very nice and helpful.
9.3
Report this review
Iswan S. Couples Malaysia, March 8, 2015
good

location,roomservice and transport
8.3
good
Report this review
Eric L. Solo travelers Singapore, March 4, 2015
Best hotel in Medan

proximity to shopping centre, great dining, good deco and clean
9.3
my third stay here, clean rooms with working and contemporary fixtures. Big bathroom, great service and great hotel food.
Report this review
Junaidi L. Business travelers Singapore, March 1, 2015
Hotel in City Centre

Located in town area, next to cambridge mall, so its easy to find food and drinks, short walking distance to Sun Plaza, other than that, nothing special
6.3
Ok, but its overrated to be 5 stars, since its lacking of luxury in services and over all experiences Facilities is average, small swimming pool, spa facilities is average, service is just average I was having trouble to go up due to faulty lift access and even with my access card , it didnt work in one of the lift, the manager inside the lift also cant help me, and continue hie journey to upper floor. I complain about this to front desk, they insist that no need access card before midnight, instead of check the lift . I have to tell them that " your manager was in the lift with me, and he also cant help me. Finally, the manager come down and inform the front desk about one of the faulty lift
Report this review
Bryant K. Groups Malaysia, February 25, 2015
Good location

Hot spa, nice swimming pool and breakfast
8
Report this review
Novie O. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 24, 2015
Room

Room, staff
8
Was a pleasant stay
Report this review
Shaderon S. Couples Malaysia, February 22, 2015
SATISFACTION

LOCATION,COMFORTABLE,ENTERTAINMENT
9
I,M FEEL VERY SATISFIED AND MUST COME BACK AGAIN.
Report this review
Previous page 141 - 150 of 1706 reviews Next page
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan MedanGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The Edge RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - ExteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - LobbyGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - ExteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming PoolGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Executive LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Executive LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - SpaGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - LobbyGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Reception


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01