or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan

Jalan S. Parman 217, North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20752 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming Pool Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & Bar Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Exterior Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/Lounge Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/Lounge Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Interior Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Spa Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 242
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1955 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1955)
Sort by:
Hasmar H. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 21, 2013
happy and enjoy

clean, friendly and comfort
6
Reza N. Business travelers Indonesia, December 21, 2013
Nice hotel and centrally located

comfort, price, surrounding
7.3
room was big with 2 sides of large windows. Breakfast was not so special compare to the room.
Leong W. Business travelers Malaysia, December 20, 2013
Among the best in Medan

Comfort Comfort Comfort
8.7
This is a Five star hotel and the service and room given were great but the only thing I wish to emphasis is the internet service. Since you are a Five Star Rated Hotel, please don't just allow one device only to use the internet service. Further more, I can only connected to Wifi in my room. When I m out of my room, I can't connect to wife. Worse, I will need to re-enter room ID and password upon returning to my room. Worst of all, I have a local internet access but this entire building only cangive me a "E" speed instead of "H+" . Annoying.
Tejo K. Business travelers Indonesia, December 19, 2013
Good value for money

Clean, affordable, near the mall
7.3
The hotel is located beside a mall with direct access to the mall. The mall has many restaurants and ATMs. The room is clean although not very big. Bathroom a lso clean but a bit small, standard amenities. Internet connection is slow. Lighting in the room is not enough, a bit dark inside. Breakfast is quite good. Overall good value for money
Assrul H. Couples Malaysia, December 19, 2013
This hotel is very nice & very good security

clean, easy acces & good
8
Basically, this hotel is very good for me. Located center town. Everything, is nearby. (i.e : shopping, Entertainment etc). It's very good for couple to stay. Food also good.
Kristianus S. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 19, 2013
Nice stay and city view

Centrally located, clean, nice city view
6
Nice stay and enjoy the city scenery from the high floor restaurant.
May T. Business travelers Singapore, December 18, 2013
Nice Clean Modern Hotel Centrally located

Location, Location, Location
6.7
It was another pleasant stay at this hotel again. This hotel is frequently booked for business travels as we have meetings in Medan. The price is right but the breakfast spread need to vastly improve.
Muhd H. Couples Malaysia, December 18, 2013
friendly staff

located centrally in city
8.7
the hotel is nearly to town. it is located near to mall. the staff is friendly and showing the good attitude
Tejo K. Business travelers Indonesia, December 18, 2013
Value for money

Clean, affordable, near mall
8
Hotel is located beside the mall, there is a connecting door to go to the mall so it is very convenient. There are a lot of eating places in the mall but I would recommend eating outside as there are a lot of good foods to be had in medan. Room is clean with enough space, bathroom is a bit small but clean. The room is a bit dark due to not enough lamps and wifi is slow and keep on disconnecting. Not much to see around the hotel. Over all good value for money.
Windalina S. Business travelers Indonesia, December 18, 2013
nice

room location price
8
This is my second time stay in this hotel for business, the staffs were nice and helpful. The rooms was big and clean but the internet was very slow. Really enjoy the breakfast and room service menu. A very comfortable and clean hotel. Nice hotel, good location, very friendly staff BUT a smokers haven. Smoke in the lobby, corridors and rooms. According to staff only has 18 non-smoking rooms out of 100+ rooms. Even in the restaurant I saw a couple of guests walking round with cigarettes in their mouths while getting food. As one review said - a big ashtray. Had to seek medical treatment for my sore throat after just 2 nights here. Ironically, in the bathtoom guests were advised to be more environment friendly when using water and laundry. Left a comment note for the GM but todate no response. Would like to stay here on my next visit but not until it becomes more friendly to non-smokers. Have stayed at Swiss-Belhotels in many parts of Indonesia and as part of a big chain, I am quite surprised at this location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The Edge RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming PoolGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & BarGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - LobbyGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - ExteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - InteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - SpaGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3A08