Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan

Jalan S. Parman 217, North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20752 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming Pool Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & Bar Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Exterior Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/Lounge Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/Lounge Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Interior Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Spa Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Entrance Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Facilities Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Facilities Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Facilities Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Food and Beverages
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 242
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 2212 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2212)
Sort by:
Yoke C. Business travelers Malaysia, May 30, 2014
Great

Location, warm and clean
8
Report this review
Yoke C. Business travelers Malaysia, May 29, 2014
Good Hotel

Clean, location and friendly
10
Report this review
Yoke C. Business travelers Malaysia, May 26, 2014
Very Good

Very Good, Great and location
10
Report this review
Jun H. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 25, 2014
value for money

close to shopping mall, friendly staff, good condition of the hotel
9
excellence stay in this hotel
Report this review
Yoke C. Business travelers Malaysia, May 24, 2014
Good

Good, clean and spacious
10
Report this review
Yoke C. Business travelers Malaysia, May 22, 2014
great

clean, locality & warm
9.3
Have a pleasant time
Report this review
Philip B. Solo travelers Switzerland, May 22, 2014
very nice, attentive staff, nice rooms

clean, fast room service, nice breakfast
7.7
I stayed there for 2 nights. The rooms are very nice and well equipped. As this is a big hotel with many floors, waiting for the elevator can be a bit long and the lifts quiet crowded. I changed rooms twice, being a smoker I was given a non smoking room the first night and the in the second room I had a family with noisy kids and I asked to change rooms again. Personnel was very understanding and accessed to my wishes within minutes. The rooms could be better insulated against noise but apart from that I had a very good time in this beautiful hotel.
Report this review
Zack T. Business travelers Indonesia, May 20, 2014
Quite unsettled

location
7.3
this time the stay is quite unsettled. since I was placed at the room at the end of the floor. room is quite weird..
Report this review
Vincent R. Couples Indonesia, May 19, 2014
Relaxing

Swimming Pool, Comfy Room, Clean
8
Report this review
Baharudin O. Couples Malaysia, May 18, 2014
I want my towels white n Fluffy!

central location, friendly staff, easy access to transportations
7
Average stay and would have wished that it was better since the Hotel was touted as a 5-star Hotel and the only one of its kind in Medan. Whenever I travel, the first thing that I look for in a room is the cleanliness of the bedsheet/pillows and the towels. The Hotels's bedsheet was clean and crisp but, Oh My God, the towels were grey and look worn-out. The Management should just throw away their old towels. Grand-Swiss Belhotel Medan is a long way behind its competitors in Jakarta, Kuala Lumpur, Singapore and Hong Kong!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The Edge RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming PoolGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & BarGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - ExteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - InteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - SpaGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - EntranceGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Food and BeveragesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Food and BeveragesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - SpaGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - ReceptionGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - BathroomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan, Medan

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08